guy77

First Home

went gain city to finalise my tv and microwave oven purchase after meeting uncle

this is the microwave i bought. the previous model i wanted no more stock. this cost $349, added $21 for extra 2 yrs warranty

NN-C784MF_wi.jpg

settled for samsung 37 inch tv. did not take the $200 voucher offer as the price without the voucher is cheaper.

LA37B530P7RXXT_medium_090406.jpg

extended warranty for my washing machine (4 yrs- $123) and fridge (4 years - $60)

ya lor. seeing him gives me the assurance. and he keep on telling me and my parents all will be good. he even told my mother no need to come everyday but my mother told him that she came everyday to buy drinks for the workers. uncle and his brother very touched.

working in their line not easy. if those engaging uncle, please remind him to eat meals la.

So sweet. Your mom also very good... not easy to go everyday. But like that the workers will also be happy and not give black face. It's not easy to do manual work in places without fan/air con... the only consolation is that they are not under the sun.

There was once it was 11pm and Uncle hadn't eaten.... haiz.

I like your microwave! Looks like it has a good height...

ya. but still warm without fan. and the weather these days hot also.

no doubt I am uncle's customer. but seeing him not eating also makes me not comfortable. i also dun wan him to have health problems. and hopefully sunday he will get his deserved rest.

the microwave looks chio also. keke. i wanna explore its function when i got it. but it is very big sized leh. 40 cm long. asked uncle if can fit into my cabinet top and he said no problem

Guy, i will also remind uncle to have his meals when he is meeting me near meal time. even for Jason, before we meet up, i will ask if he needs lunch or dinner...then i tapau for him....

thanks familyof4, i just hope my mosiac with the tiles and the feature wall tiles will come out nice. actually i wan the whole shower wall to be the feature wall tiles, but guess too late as the tiles already up. never mind la. as long as the work is done nicely. keke.

going to buy ventilation fan tmr. more or less settled on my purchases. no more things to buy liao.

wow...that's fast on your purchases! I still itching to buy things...small acessories for the kids, foe my mom and even for ourselves...but kept reminding myself to buy later...sigh...how come money come in so slowly leh...

ya lor. seeing him gives me the assurance. and he keep on telling me and my parents all will be good. he even told my mother no need to come everyday but my mother told him that she came everyday to buy drinks for the workers. uncle and his brother very touched.

working in their line not easy. if those engaging uncle, please remind him to eat meals la.

Everytime when I call him, the first thing I usually ask him is uncle you eat already or not? There was once I called him at nearly 4pm and he's yet to eat lunch lor.. I tell him ok ok I keep it short u quickly go and eat.

familyof4: accessories i also bought some. but these can slowly buy lor. need money for big items first. :dribble:

ivy: 4pm still haven eat. Very bad also. Nice of u to remind him to eat also. :)

Wow.. Your progress is really fast.. Mine is crawling.. Hopefully, next week can get things started and going!

Guy: If you don't want tiles for the room, you need to inform Ah How before the tiling of the room starts. I think they will start at the kitchen first, then toilet then room from outside to inside.

Ah How is very merticulous and he takes the effort to align the tiles, lines etc. The other uncle is a very quick worker but sometimes cut abit of corner lar ...

Ya I like Ah How also... he's the bigger sized Malaysian tiler right? He's very nice. My mom called him UNCLE and I scolded her!! He's so young compared to her! :P

I think I know who the older Uncle is... A few times I caught him flirting with girls on his HP while doing work. LOL As long as the work is done I don't care. :P

thanks familyof4, i just hope my mosiac with the tiles and the feature wall tiles will come out nice. actually i wan the whole shower wall to be the feature wall tiles, but guess too late as the tiles already up. never mind la. as long as the work is done nicely. keke.

going to buy ventilation fan tmr. more or less settled on my purchases. no more things to buy liao.

That is another small problem we are facing as well.. :D

$$ parked for renov, wedding preparation and some big items like fridge, washing machine TV etc.

Small items like cleaning tools, rice cooker, kettle etc haven't factor in..

We have to equip the house slowly to prevent us from overspend.. :P

ya agree. need to plan for big and necessary purchases first.

my small accessories only buying when i saw something i like. rice cooker, kettle, pots and pans will be using old ones. so still ok.

tat's why my roomba and WII just has to wait. kekeke