rierie 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 IMO for 3 room is super ex... guy77, have got ur pm thanks!! is your home 3-room? i thought they only have 4 or 5 room there? correct me if i were wrong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 ya. in a way. the other IDs or contractors i dealt with are either not knowledgeable in their quotations when I asked them things or they are very pushy. This one still ok. I met him for 4 times liao. And I still have not confirm with him but he always willing to meet me to discuss more. Good service attitude. So far so good la. Me first timer so a lot of things i also dunno and I will ask stupid questions. that's good. If you're over your budget.. try taking a look at your carpentry ba. Cos there's quite a bit.. Some things can buy ready made then it wouldn't be so ex. anything can ask here also. he does seem to have a good service attitude... 4 times and still smiley. That's good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 that's good. If you're over your budget.. try taking a look at your carpentry ba. Cos there's quite a bit.. Some things can buy ready made then it wouldn't be so ex. anything can ask here also. he does seem to have a good service attitude... 4 times and still smiley. That's good ya lor. will cut down if possible and the id even said if the actual length for some carpentry work not so long will refund back, dun noe true or not. i wan to carpentry my shoe cabinet one, but my id said can buy readily. No need waste money. thanks. u all in the forum are so nice. i will have a lot of queries in the months coming up. hope u all can help. i will post pics once i take pics of my place. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 guy77, have got ur pm thanks!! is your home 3-room? i thought they only have 4 or 5 room there? correct me if i were wrong mine is at towner road to be exact. cos i should have typed boon keng mrt. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 mine is at towner road to be exact. cos i should have typed boon keng mrt. keke. hehe...no worries about it!! yar..i've been asking lots of questions about renovation. esp with the first contractor i met up with. we spent a good 3 hours asking tons of questions. what this term means? what that term will look like in real life? felt like a total idiot sometimes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 (edited) Attached is my floor plan HDB First Appt: 10 March Second Appt: 6 May Reno to start asap after 6 May Hopefully can complete mid June and move in before end June, if not will be end July Edited April 5, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 hehe...no worries about it!! yar..i've been asking lots of questions about renovation. esp with the first contractor i met up with. we spent a good 3 hours asking tons of questions. what this term means? what that term will look like in real life? felt like a total idiot sometimes haha. me too. learn a lot from meeting different renovators. what is the differences in materials, fengshui matters, colour coordination and feasibility and so on. but i guess still learning. buying a house tat time i also head big big. need to look at so many houses before deciding on this. now will be working my brains on the reno stuff. after that will be choosing beds, sofa and so on. lotsa of things in store for this year keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 (edited) Went Gain City near my place to look see look see. My ID giving me free Panasonic System 3 air con CS-C9HKZW model. Panasonic System 3 However, I go Gain City, I was recommended the Hitachi System 3 Multi Split Inverter Aircon costing $2699. Hitachi aircon Hitachi Compressor Anyone bought this model before? I do not want the air-con freebies from my ID as I heard the after-sales service from Gain City is very good. However, the compressor is very big. Any comments? Thanks. ****** I also look at washing machine and is smitten by this Samsung WA95VP 7.5kg model. Price is $489 (inclusive of GST but before trade-in discount). Very stylo. Any comments on these items or anyone has these items at home? Edited April 5, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 One more on fridge. For fridges, I am looking at Mitsubishi MRF-42U 385L model (either elegance gold or rosewood) or MRF-30U 260L (champagne). The first one selling at $739 and the latter $509. Price a bit high for fridge. But the outlook is really very classy. ****** Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 (edited) Wah the gold one looks very nice................................................................... hahah *hi five* on the fabric sofa thing.. I also dun wan to wash. Since they want that then take that one lor. Anyway I rarely sit on the sofa outside. Edited April 5, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 (edited) Wah the gold one looks very nice................................................................... hahah *hi five* on the fabric sofa thing.. I also dun wan to wash. Since they want that then take that one lor. Anyway I rarely sit on the sofa outside. ya. I also think so. but the elegance gold is $700 plus while the other model is $509. Smaller capacity. I dun have the color champagne. Not sure if it is close to elegance gold. Budget wise may have to settle for 260L one. yaya. will go according to their wishes. heard seahorse sofa quite cheap. and my parents' bed will most likely buy from there. my bed i am looking at one model i like i saw at posturecare at macpherson. But dunno how expensive is that. Edited April 5, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 Eh.. share this with you.. when I was buying sofas I went to Seahorse also. But I found their seats not so comfy... So I went ard looking again. I went to Univonna at IFC Sungei Kadut. The sofas are super comfy... but when I saw the price tag I got a small shock and was ready to walk out then the lady offered to show me the catalogue.. inside I found an older model which wasn't in their showroom... a 4-seat L shaped sofa measuring almost 2m in PU-soft material was only $980!!!! I quickly said I wanted that one. hahahaha besides that.. some of those that I saw at Univonna... I also saw at S&C selling slightly cheaper so you can try if you want other options besides seahorse ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 Eh.. share this with you.. when I was buying sofas I went to Seahorse also. But I found their seats not so comfy... So I went ard looking again. I went to Univonna at IFC Sungei Kadut. The sofas are super comfy... but when I saw the price tag I got a small shock and was ready to walk out then the lady offered to show me the catalogue.. inside I found an older model which wasn't in their showroom... a 4-seat L shaped sofa measuring almost 2m in PU-soft material was only $980!!!! I quickly said I wanted that one. hahahaha besides that.. some of those that I saw at Univonna... I also saw at S&C selling slightly cheaper so you can try if you want other options besides seahorse ones. where is S&C? the sofa you bought is nice! you bought at Univonna? Price is quite ok leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 if u still want seahorse hor i realise ahhh every now and then they will have 50% discount de! so ahh u wait and see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 if u still want seahorse hor i realise ahhh every now and then they will have 50% discount de! so ahh u wait and see. ya. see u all mentioned in the other thread. 50% is a lot. but their selection not very wide, right? The bed la. My mother gian the bed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites