guy77

First Home

worked until quite late today, so in the end, went home and concussed. zz

ya lor. so many sales around and too tiring to go. friend does not have car this weekend, if not, sure ask to go to expo. very inconvenient to go expo... :unsure:

tmr maybe going to buy furniture and my bedsheets. :sport-smiley-004:

need to ask those who have renovated their house under uncle soon:

1) did u all do the L-box in the living room?

2) did u all do the tv console with the wallpaper?

need to ask those who have renovated their house under uncle soon:

1) did u all do the L-box in the living room?

2) did u all do the tv console with the wallpaper?

didnt do L-box for lighting, but he did a mini L-box to box up my pipes in the living room. Did a new wall for TV console with wallpaper? u intending to do too?

wanting to save on the lights portion, think next time electricity bill will be higher with all the downlights. maybe will do what you have done, a simple L-box to cover all the pipings.

i am still thinking need wallpaper or not. if not, can save on it too. but if nice, can consider. or alternative is to use wall decals.

yup yupz! can just do L-box to w/o lights if u wanna cover pipings. Else u can also do the L-box with single tube downlights and then controls on downlights via a few switches? Single downlights r much cheaper than double tube downlights. I'm also concern abt the electrical bills, so i have 4 switches controlling my 12 downlights in the living room.

I'm not too sure how much the wallpaper cost thou. Was a bundle price for erecting the half height false wall. One of the pricer items in my reno-list :( But gd thing abt wallpaper is 1) can just wipe with damp cloth, 2) joint lines will not be as obvious as using laminates. Try asking uncle to quote 1st and see if its within ur budget?

Edited by mrspiglet

Just met uncle today to pass him the 20% cheque and the birthday present.

asked him about the L-box without lights and he said we will discuss more in the new place on next Wed's night when the floor is hacked.

Mom went to the new house to see if the owners move out already. Yeah. Moved out liao. Mum chatted with the neighbours and they are quite friendly.

Wed getting keys. Going to choose furniture on Wed too. So excited. Going to pray pray on friday then "dong tu" on Sunday.

thanks pinkpetter

went furniture hunting near my place. bought my mum's trusted furniture seller. she insisted to go there.

bought the following things. forgot to take photos of the altar i am buying.

DSC00152.jpg

my ideal dining table and i found it!!!

DSC00153.jpg

uvonna sofa. bought the 4 seater plus one leg rest. Very confusing with the wat seater thing. PU soft. Choose light chocolate.

DSC00154.jpg

bought this coffee table.

Edited by guy77

phone taking quality a bit shakyu, so images a bit blur.

DSC00157.jpg

my bed. looking for platform-like bed.

DSC00155.jpg

my parents' bed

DSC00161.jpg

tv console in my parents' room

Edited by guy77

nice hor. i dun like the backseat. so have been looking for this type of dining set.

he quoted me $750.

Edited by guy77