guy77

First Home

Wah, "stalker" ah... Just kidding... :P

Yes, I am staying in Bedok, definitely near, just to schedule my time properly - so busy with so many things this week...

Somemore still got the PC show... ;)

aiyo ur blog so 'big' out there lor :D

go easy on CC instalments man...though we r almost in the same situation... :P hai~ sad! its poor to get married in sg! :bangwall::bangwall:

aiyo ur blog so 'big' out there lor :D

go easy on CC instalments man...though we r almost in the same situation... :P hai~ sad! its poor to get married in sg! :bangwall::bangwall:

Haha, yeah "big"... :P

Thanks for the advice. I usually won't "activate" my CC installments, but for this time, no choice, the reno and all took away all my "cash component" (still got COV, also cash leh), hence the rest will need to "activate" my CC installments lor...

I do agree with you that, actually most living expenses in S'pore is high-high-HIGH!!! :o

same here! this time i almost 'activate' all liao! hai~

ok i think we better stop hacking guy's blog, later Teacher scold.... :P

hahaha. glad tat skyblue found wat is needed. keke.

bluediamond: update is that paint has been bought and delivered. but painting has yet to start. latest is joseph is applying pub for me. tat's all.

same here! this time i almost 'activate' all liao! hai~

ok i think we better stop hacking guy's blog, later Teacher scold.... :P

A real teacher huh, guy77? Hmm... I think he won't mind?

Now, school holidays, should be a happy man? Haha...

Yeah, no problem, can always drop by mine or your blog can chat... :)

ya..especially i have live in china for a long period!

hey!my cov was $23k lei!!! :(

Don't sad, wait I also sad-sad. :P

Anyway, look at the bright side - your house is beautifully done up! Yay!! :)

ya ya. next week will be more free. can do work at home. ;)

ya. COV is a killer. but most impt, is that we buy a house we like and comfortable with. :good:

hahaha. glad tat skyblue found wat is needed. keke.

bluediamond: update is that paint has been bought and delivered. but painting has yet to start. latest is joseph is applying pub for me. tat's all.

Haha, when found and bought, will put up the photos in my blog (wait people say I "hacking" your blog, haha...), but don't know when yet. :)

ya ya. next week will be more free. can do work at home. ;)

ya. COV is a killer. but most impt, is that we buy a house we like and comfortable with. :good:

You are teaching graduating classes? If so, I believe the first 2 weeks usually taken up for supplementary lessons lor...

But come to think of it, non-graduating classes also could have supplementary lessons hor, I am so "contradicting", haha...

Edited by skyblue

first week la. second week is i conduct extra. ya. graduating class.

yaya. update us with more pics.

me currently no pics. cos nothing much done. haha. can't wait for more things to be done.

Sorry, it is a re-post (#593). Think pinkpetter didn't read previous page... :P

Sorry ah, guy77, need to "hijack" to ask pinkpetter about the photo above (posted 2 months ago wor, haha) on the right - bar table:

(1) Is it bought in the same shop - Univonna? If not, where can I find such tables?

(2) What is the height (from floor to table top) of this bar table?

(3) How much does it cost?

(4) Were there a lot of selections on the type of bar tables?

I am looking for bar tables, but not sure where to start. I hope pinkpetter could shed some light on this. Thanks. :)

heheh pai seh pai seh.. but think ashes answered for me?

From IKEA! :) mmm legs were $39 each I think and top was $25.

Mmmm I have a warning though... The Utby legs have four holes for the screws. They are adjustable from 80-120 cm. But the table top I use.. it's the Vikka one which is meant for legs with 5 screw holes. :P My contractor helped me drill the legs down. The Utby legs actually has a matching table top. But that table top is meant to be (one side) mounted onto the wall... with one side straight and the other end curved. So we didn't get that one. :P

i think on the whole cheaper than those at wat mondi, om and so on.

mine was about $1300 for 3 seater+L-shaped. PU soft. but I sat on it super comfy. leather more expensive

hehe ya mine was older model... also 3 seater + L PU soft at 900+ :) but old model so cheaper.

pink: but as long as comfortable, can liao... my cousin asked me to buy more expensive ones from lorenzo, but i find univonna u recommend one is good enough for my budget... keke

first week la. second week is i conduct extra. ya. graduating class.

yaya. update us with more pics.

me currently no pics. cos nothing much done. haha. can't wait for more things to be done.

I see, pardon me asking, do you happen to teach math?

No worries, your blog did provide me with good information (I am sure the same for others too)!! :)

heheh pai seh pai seh.. but think ashes answered for me?

From IKEA! :) mmm legs were $39 each I think and top was $25.

Mmmm I have a warning though... The Utby legs have four holes for the screws. They are adjustable from 80-120 cm. But the table top I use.. it's the Vikka one which is meant for legs with 5 screw holes. :P My contractor helped me drill the legs down. The Utby legs actually has a matching table top. But that table top is meant to be (one side) mounted onto the wall... with one side straight and the other end curved. So we didn't get that one. :P

No worries, this forum is all about sharing.

Your warning also comes in handy for me to take note. Thanks thanks! :)