guy77 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 skyblue, i think the best way to find out is to go try. Mattress and sofa need to try them out to see. Long term use le. My mattress not expensive. $500 plus only. When next time I have more money, keke, will buy the more expensive range. Cos the difference in comfort I think is very large. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 yup hard hard one...not the soft kind....for the price i paid to get the mattresses, i find quality not bad liao... of course if budget allows, can buy the branded ones la.... Thanks for the info. I would love to go for Simmons, but seriously - no joke, I am very-very tight on $$$. Coz my 5-room flat, the reno (adding on lights & toilet fittings, etc), aircon and also the furnitures --- all on me wor. How can still spend too much, I wanna :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 hi guy, any progress on yr reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 Thanks for the info. I would love to go for Simmons, but seriously - no joke, I am very-very tight on $$$. Coz my 5-room flat, the reno (adding on lights & toilet fittings, etc), aircon and also the furnitures --- all on me wor. How can still spend too much, I wanna :~ how true!!! i can't buy too much furnitures too...so using some of the old ones..and change 1 by 1 slowly while recovering from the $$$ spend on reno....who wouldn't wish to just buy all the good and new stuffs...Budget, budget !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 ye... if don't need to change then save it first ba... I also think of changing my mattress next time. Live with it first. BUDGET! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 Sorry, it is a re-post (#593). Think pinkpetter didn't read previous page... ..... I went to Univonna at IFC Sungei Kadut. The sofas are super comfy... but when I saw the price tag I got a small shock and was ready to walk out then the lady offered to show me the catalogue.. inside I found an older model which wasn't in their showroom... a 4-seat L shaped sofa measuring almost 2m in PU-soft material was only $980!!!! I quickly said I wanted that one. hahahaha ..... Sorry ah, guy77, need to "hijack" to ask pinkpetter about the photo above (posted 2 months ago wor, haha) on the right - bar table: (1) Is it bought in the same shop - Univonna? If not, where can I find such tables? (2) What is the height (from floor to table top) of this bar table? (3) How much does it cost? (4) Were there a lot of selections on the type of bar tables? I am looking for bar tables, but not sure where to start. I hope pinkpetter could shed some light on this. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 (edited) skyblue i think i can ans tat! they are from Ikea! This is my version after 'copying' from her! hehe! mine is combination of UTBY Frame + Numerar Worktop. Total $223 excluding chairs. Edited June 11, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 skyblue i think i can ans tat! there are from Ikea! This is my version after 'copying' from her! hehe! mine is combination of UTBY Frame + Numerar Worktop. Total $223 excluding chairs. Thanks, ashes02, appreciate your response. By the way, how "tall" is the table? And are there a few selections or just this one? If just this one, it might be too big (or long rather) for my study/work room. I was thinking a round top... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 (edited) mine is 120*60*105. there are quite a few selections, u can choose the size n ht of both the 'legs' and worktop. and there are many kind of frames to choose from also. shd be rather flexible Edited June 11, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 mine is 120*60*105. there are quite a few selections, u can choose the size n ht of both the 'legs' and worktop. and there are many kind of frames to choose from also. shd be rather flexible OMG, can "custom make" ah, ok-ok, I better "fly" there soon to take a good look. Thanks, thanks, haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 actually i went to seahorse to get the storage bed!it cost me only $400!consider very cheap liao! i went to the expo furniture min also need $800 not to mention that seahorse one is leather-made! I realised they have installation and transport charges!Unless u purchase morethan $1000 then all will be waive! So i decided to buy a mattress there at $500+ still less than $1000 then i bot the foldable single mattress at $39.50. After purchase,i realised there are few sofa and come across this sofa selling at $800 which is consider cheap! Its all leather except the very bottom part and the backing is not leather,and the sales staff told me these are the 2 places that your body wont be in contact with,so its not an issue,which is true enough! u can feels that the leather seat is much softer after u feels the backing of the sofa! I ended up $1800 poorer lor. Ok, that's it! Will go there and take a look, no later than this weekend! Haha... Oh, by the way, can I pay by credit card 0% interest ah?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 i also pay by credit card ma,that month i exceed my credit limit! Haha... Let me see. My study table/chair, small TV console, bed frame, dining table/chairs, washer & fridge --- all on monthly 0% installment plan. Still have not add sofa and bed mattress wor... Terribly broke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 OMG, can "custom make" ah, ok-ok, I better "fly" there soon to take a good look. Thanks, thanks, haha... yes sort of 'custom make' lah. but i dun think hv round top wor... but jus go take a look lor, u stay bedok right? near near... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 yes sort of 'custom make' lah. but i dun think hv round top wor... but jus go take a look lor, u stay bedok right? near near... Wah, "stalker" ah... Just kidding... Yes, I am staying in Bedok, definitely near, just to schedule my time properly - so busy with so many things this week... Somemore still got the PC show... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites