guy77 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 keke. see how lah. have to bargain a bit to keep my head above water Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Think my carpenter is Ah Wei liao.. Hope he can manage to finish up my carpentry in time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 rondy: bargaining is a skill to learn. haha. booy: congrats. think ah wei is good. he also provide me with some suggestions and i must say he thinks well. now is to see the product. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 rondy: bargaining is a skill to learn. haha. booy: congrats. think ah wei is good. he also provide me with some suggestions and i must say he thinks well. now is to see the product. Hopefully.. Since all of you are praising on his carpentry.. Smartie will be meeting him tomorrow if nothing goes wrong.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 booy: u have not gotten the laminates catalogue right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 booy: u have not gotten the laminates catalogue right? I got 1 lamitek catalogue from Jason.. After some pestering, I got another 2, EDL and Meiko.. Then I loaned Seng Lee from Ivy.. So I had four... Lamitek and Seng Lee are the better ones I think.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 wow. so many catalogues. i only got one... however, me more or less settled on the laminates. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 wow. so many catalogues. i only got one... however, me more or less settled on the laminates. I'm greedy lah.. I love choices.. Good that you settle liao.. Most of the laminates are nice, just that it matches with what you want or not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 rondy: huh? luckily i gave u extras!!! booy: ya lor. choosing things can be a headache. give me more and i think i will have a bigger headache heard that the electricians are over the new house. now going over to take a look since i am on half day today!!! so excited since work is starting again after 2 days of no work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 the parquet flooring and skirting are up. 1 day and the guy completed it. impressed. they came like these yesterday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Wow... wood is soooo nice! I wanted wood for my rooms but can't. Looking at yours........ just makes me love wood more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 looking good! my polish is also done and i love the new matt look! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 went ikea yesterday wanted something like this and told ah wei. he said i go and buy the things and he will install as for the tv console and cd rack in my room, he told me wait until my furniture in, then see got space then make. if not make liao, later too cramped. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 i bought the portable dish rack ikea is selling. dun think i wan the dish rack installed. i wan something like a rod where i can hang some things. saw in ikea. quite useful Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 don't u want to hide the clutter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites