guy77

First Home

growler: i did not meet ah how these days. if sat i go to the house and he's there, i will pass the message. i told my mum to pass the message but not sure she can do it or not.

metal: L-shape as in from wall to floor, then u will step on this grey tiles? If it is like that, then i dun recommend. quite rough leh the surface. If the shower walls all this tiles will be nice.

angel and familyof4: thanks thanks. i also like it very much

PROGRESS: Did not go to the house today. But heard from Mum today's progress just the living room's floor tiles. Kitchen wall tiles still got portion not finish. The parquet flooring is not done by Ah How. Wonder who? Ah Soon Uncle just called to ask me what window grille to use for my kitchen and MBD, told him white powder coated aluminum grille. Living and bedroom grilles will use wrought iron.

metal: L-shape as in from wall to floor, then u will step on this grey tiles? If it is like that, then i dun recommend. quite rough leh the surface. If the shower walls all this tiles will be nice.

Yah lor, was worrying about that.. The rough edges, scared it'll hurt the feet, but den saw the layout at Sin Lek, they laid it as an L shape from the wall to the floor leh..

My wifey was thinking of laying fully this feature tiles on one side (The longest side of the 3 sides of the shower area). What do u think? Or u think all 3 sides of shower area nicer ah?

since the tiles so nice, i was thinking 3 sides initially. the long side only looks weird. as the shower head area and the rest of the bathroom tiles will be the same.

i think either one(shower head area) or 3 sides will be ok. my opinion la

OK, thanks for ur idea.. Will have to decide fast, I think Joseph ordered the tiles liao, but should be able to change rite? Or ordered liao dat's it le??

Edited by Metalsubzero

i believe can be changed bah. cos i do also never tell uncle and uncle also never ask me. but for u, think u better call and tell them in advance. like me, too late liao to change anything

I never do parquet so can't help.

Thanks for helping to pass the message :)

Grilles done by Ah Hock. If you need contact, can sms me :)

Joseph say before laying will confirm with me one more time.. This friday will be going to see how we'd be arranging the tiles and to confirm what we want.. Hahaha.. Really hard to make up our minds.. Also, very scared lay liao will regret.. So must really really think hard and long....

hahaha. for your side, still good. they will meet and discuss. my side they just start to lay. luckily i told them i wan horizontal for my toilets and kitchen. very scared they do wrongly then have to live with it.

growler: thanks. will get the contacts if there is anything wrong.

hahaha. for your side, still good. they will meet and discuss. my side they just start to lay. luckily i told them i wan horizontal for my toilets and kitchen. very scared they do wrongly then have to live with it.

growler: thanks. will get the contacts if there is anything wrong.

Guy: I thought you told ah how how you want to lay the tiles?? They will usually choose the best layout based on their experience if you don't tell them. Alternatively, you can paste your mobile number on the most visible area and ask them to call you if they are not sure.

i told him myself. cos no one asks. i din noe they started tiling so fast. and the toilet tiles already up when i told them about the kitchen wall tiles. very fast job.

luckily it's wat i can take.

but ah how's job is good la. i like my kitchen wall tiles a lot. keke.

dunno about the floor at the moment. hope it is good also.

wah, the grey feature wall super nice! we initially wanted tat as kitchen FLOOR tiles and Uncle was like, huh? cannot lah! wahaha. Uncle is really quite cute at times.

Wah ashes, floor tiles? Hahaha.. U know I'm dissuaded to even do a small portion on the floor, L shaped from the wall down to the floor.. When we were stepping on it at Sin Lek it seems ok, but den if everyday use, I scared one day accidentally kick into the edges.. Hahaha.. Danger.. Esp with kids around..

went to the unit today and the progress is very good. the living room floor tiles are all up.

DSC00240.jpg

uncle called this morning to ask about grillers and the tiles for the steps to the house.

uncle called again at night to ask for next payment, said that Jason will meet me tmr to discuss (so excited!!!) and also he wanted to look at my house just now at 11pm.