blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 ok ok!!very near my hse!haha.. hey do u play msia style 3-kakis Mahjong? only tong zhi one. wah...u sound like expert?me dunno how to play that style....hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 oh ok,we stick to 4-kakis singapore style then,...guy 77 stay ur next block only,me only one bus stop over.haha. Guy77 not next block to me la...but it 5 min walk?all of us super near la...wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) Wah.... Why don't I stay near u guys??????????? I also wana play.... And guy77, nice MBR mosaic! Can't wait to see it on ur walls. Edited May 18, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 guy77!! your progress is like some rocket! esp the tiling! mine only more or less done after 2 weeks for the kitchen wall tiles + WC + Shower + living room! yours like, ZOOM! ooo jealous leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 u can join us la....never far anywhere in Singapore.haha... Hehe, but if ur play until shan-gen-ban-ye can walk home. I gota drive home.... wait zzzzz... hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 u can go mustafa shopping and makan roti plata there.haha Haha, dun really like to go mustafa to shop. But I always go there for the scissors cut rice. We also always go to San He Yuan 三合园 for buffet steamboat, but now close liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 scissor rice not nice la,looks dirty lei! i just had it last weekend,haha.instead opposit the scissors got one very old coffeeshop selling the fried oyster biscuit,its very nice! I heard park royal hotel serve nice tim sum too! and UOB card got 20% discount!should try it one weekend! Haha, that scissor rice shop very dirty. Wonder hw cme the health inspectors don't close it down. But it's kinda like one of the first for scissor rice, and apparently famous among taxi drivers. I used to hate going there (my hb loves the fd there), but learnt to close an eye at the dirty surroundings and cockroaches. *the power of love... if my hb dun like there, I won't step in one loh.. * Old coffeeshop.. U mean the shop at the corner where there was a famous fried fish zhi car? Or the shop directly opp Citi Lights? Hehe, for dim sum, I still prefer going to Red Star, even though their food not as good as before liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) just directly opposite the small road.not the main road. face to face got one coffeeshop ma. red star is nice la,2 weeks ago,i went but full house,in the end makan at tiong bahru market. Hee, let's shift to my tblog bah. If not wait guy77 hamtam us for using his tblog to chit chat about all these. hehehe. guy77 paiseh paiseh, just realised that it's getting longer and longer. Edited May 18, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Wa.. your progress is looking great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 angel: thanks for the comments on the mosiac. i really hope they turn out nice. rondy: dunno how to play 3 style one. think play before but super confusing as the game moved too fast for me to digest smallboy: yup. today when i went visit after my work at 7, the kitchen wall tiles are already up. the MBR toilet done. think they will start on the floor tmr. but i dunno when my parquet will be in as uncle did not order in the first place i dun really fancy scissors cut rice. last time i think very long queue. but nowadays i din see any queue but still got a lot of people eat la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 angel: thanks for the comments on the mosiac. i really hope they turn out nice. smallboy: yup. today when i went visit after my work at 7, the kitchen wall tiles are already up. the MBR toilet done. think they will start on the floor tmr. but i dunno when my parquet will be in as uncle did not order in the first place i dun really fancy scissors cut rice. last time i think very long queue. but nowadays i din see any queue but still got a lot of people eat la. Hee, pics pics of ur tiles/mosaics! Wana see how they are like and Haha, yah loh. Now seems lesser pple eat scissors cut rice liao. Maybe more and more pple are getting more health conscious and wonder if the food there are clean. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 haha. health conscious then eat occasionally. sinful food are meant to be nice. keke went to my house at 6.30 to take pics. my air con, toilet bowls, lights, fans all coming in Sat. Wonder where to put these as the rooms are not lay with parquet flooring yet, living room tiles don't think can be finished. They can only be put in kitchen area i guess. Current progress: Kitchen wall tiles 90% up, common toilets wall tiles all up, MBR toilets all done (wall and floor), kitchen already laid cement for tiling. my mosiac and feature wall side by side in the MBR toilet I like this tile a lot. think it came out quite nice. tiles soaking. these tiles for my kitchen walls. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 More pics My common toilet wall tiles my kitchen wall tiles up area around my rubbish chute area i think the whitish wall tiles gives a very good feeling. i just hope they won't crack so easily. found one or two hollow wall tiles. Not the whole tiles hollow, but the sides etc. Parents said dun tell uncle, if not he has to hack the tiles away. Anyone has this problem? Should tell or not? Parents said more important is floor tiles. Hollow must tell. Cos if u drop something or apply pressure by walking/ having furniture on top, overtime it may crack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Hi Guy77, glad that your progress real well...in fact ah soon was always full or praises for u n family... yr grey tiles look great!!!tempting....hmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 the grey feature wall is it? i like tat too. wanted to do more but tiling already up and i did not tell uncle in advance. keke. praise about what? u seemed to be meeting uncle very regularly. good good. i dun dare to bother him at this moment, since nothing much on my side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites