xvirusga76

A Place To Call Our Home @ Amk

Post Renovation Fatigue

Harvey Norman

Our TV, washer, fridge & microwave arrived around 3.30pm with some delays as our TV console was alittle in the way at the entrance. The 2 flight of steps at the doorway also created so problems :P all was solved and beautifully pieced up except for the TV which we were told that installations was from the LG instead. Our invoice clearly indicated that the TV to be installed between 3 - 5pm, but we waited in vain till 5.30pm before i made a call to them. Gosh,! to my bewilderment, they told us that there was no appointments for us!!!! can you imagine my fumes by them after all the corkups in the day!!... they returned call to my FH saying that they can only install on saturday between 3-5pm, which means i have to WAIT AROND again for them?? manz, i was so furious, i called the department and literally scream down the fone.. (very chia cha bor lorx), ah liews was in sitting in the hallway , listening to my screams, and commenting, "biangz, lucky i do swee swee for you.. :jawdrop: ".. i demanded LG department to send anyone down IMMEDIATELY on the day itself, no matter wat time, as my invoice STATES so, poor guy.. must be new, was kinda taken back. He managed to finally secure someone to come and do OT at 6.30 to finish up all my TV installations. I even managed to get them to fix up our LG sound system, WII, Hard disk recorder at the end of the day. They only rounded up at 8.15pm. All done swee swee.. phew... wat a day!!!

I got the same problem with my philips LCD too.

They deliver ard 1pm and told me the installation by philips will be here by 6pm. Waited until 8pm ... no one came.

Call havery norman and upon check found out that philips didn't receive their fax ... so ??? my problem ????

End up they can't do anything as it's already too late . got to wait another day.

2 day after they fit up the TV found that it got 2 dead pix... then had to go thru the thing again on sat for 1 to 1 replacement

lucky now everything ok liao

Manz! Harvey Norman's logistics also **** c*** upz leh.. faint... luckily i called earlier at 5.30 after they fail to appear at 5.. else tink i also suay suay hv to wait till the next day... somemore the guy told me since Sat's appointment is full, i have to be SQUEEZED into the 3 - 5pm slot! biangz.. u can imagine my fumes then... btw,.. the HB guy told my FH, and i got the advise from him.. so i was like literally fumming... couldnt scream rite into my FH .. and aksing why din he demand them to come over.. so i told FH, nevermind..i'll settle it myself.. and called the HN guy to really give him a piece of my mind...

I very scare liao ley.. I bought my furniture from Mode Studio..same family as winter... *scare*

I hope yours will be smooth smooth booi! :)

Btw, Winter called today to confirm that they will be changing the 3 x drawers of our console in 2 - 3 weeks time!!!! alamakz.. faint............ i doubt it will ever appear... we told them we are keeping the chairs they brought us by mistake... think its more ex de... they din say anyting..

Haiz... we will hoping ours will be okay... anticipated problems for sofa as we changed the dimensions 3x...and not the console.. alamakaz..

Gong Xi Gong Xi!!! ALL DONE! Think yours is one of those more smooth ones... hehe :) I'll be back for pictures ok! Must post!!! *demanding*

Don't be too upset about the deliveries la... be happy about house taking shape? :)

Welcome to our Humble 67+7 sqm Home!

Living Room from the Main Entrance

Photo0462-1.jpg

Photo0484.jpg

Photo0502.jpg

The Salah Recessed Handle on the TOP - where dust is collecting already

Photo0465.jpg

Photo0467.jpg

Edited by xvirusga76

Cont'd from the Previous Photo Entry..

Close up of our customised 2.30m Sofa

Photo0483.jpg

Living Room from Kitchen Area

Photo0470.jpg

Photo0477.jpg

Photo0454.jpg

Edited by xvirusga76

SWEE lor!!! eh, i noted we have the same fridge from Sharp ya;)

the whole place looks so cosy...eh, how come u just shifted but no mess and bozes around? mine is in a mess back then...now is xs mess :P will clear up my cluster today ;)

Kitchen Area with 2 silver backing at the sink & hob

Photo0490.jpg

Photo0491.jpg

Cove Light below top cabinet - a small mistake as we did not allow any recess area for the cove light - thus you can literally see the bulb

Photo0498.jpg

Photo0472.jpg

Photo0499.jpg

Edited by xvirusga76