xvirusga76

A Place To Call Our Home @ Amk

Audrey,

cant give rating yet lex, coz all door panels not done yet..we are using their own soft closing, some of the drawers had to use more force to open (like fondue's cabinets), some of them were smooth, FH says we just need to apply some lubricants on the hinges thats all.. i'll give you a rate tomorrow, but we are overall happy for the kitchen at the moment :)

have you started your ractifications yet?

Updates for Weekends

Installations of cabinets in kitchen, MBR waberobe & shoe cabinet are partially completed over the weekends. My feel is that the workmanship for kitchen is really impressive :yamseng::good: We are waiting for them to fix up the last cabinet above the fridge. As for our MBR wadrobe, there's probably some miscomm as the corner unit of the wadrobe is not the exact design as our diagram, Alan has requested them to ractify as per our design. (i'll post up the pics soon). workmanship for wadrobe a little "rough" and not as good as the kitchen cabinets thou (my personal opinions). Shoe cabinet also salah dimension, somehow, the measurements were not correct and could not fit into our corner under the living room window, workmanship is ok, except i felt it was too "big" it look a little "cha cha". I'll let Alan know too.

The rest of the fittings are not upz yet on Saturday evening, Alan mentioned they should finish up today or tomorrow latest. :unsure::blink: Currently waiting for my 1) solid top, 2) PD doors 3) remaining electrical works 4) remaining painting works 5) acid wash before HO on Thursday. Crossing my fingers and toes tightly, coz all my furniture and electrical applicances coming in this weekend. Must have FAITH :wub:

We dropped by IKEA last evening to grab a couple of essentials, eg roman blinds for living room, kids room and MBR, hopefully, it turns out well.. we even bought some kitchen accessories for them to install today. We have decided to only use the s/s for the portion under the dish rack as i like my white wall tiles very much.

Will drop by during lunchie to have a quick look.. post up fotos in a while..

updates after Lunchie

sadly, nothing will be done today. they said to finsih up ALL carpentry on Wednesday (better finish on that day lorx). Pictures of the 80% installed kitchen cabinets.

Photo0384.jpg

SNC00590.jpg

Photo0388.jpg

Photo0385.jpg

Edited by xvirusga76

pictures please!!! :P

The progress seems good actually...solid top, doors and all should take very little time. at least for mine they settle really fast!

Mrs Piglet,

opps.. i missed your message... :P

i'm also having luncheon, but we are given a room juz opps the floating bay.. :) so, we are literally see the actions for the day..Singapore Flyer will definitely tio road block, so its no no.. i've always love NDPs lorx.. so FH sourced for a hotel where we are see all the action at our ease this time, thats his birthday pressie for me, completed with honeymoon to Tokyo!!! yIPEEE!! :notti:

Lucky u!!! I love the fireworks! But for the convenient of guests, we had to forgo the hotels near NDP area and head for Orchard rd instead. My hubby just told me last night "sorry hor.. no time to buy u present this yr. u ok?". I'm jealous!

Ur younger boy very cute leh. i love his cheeky look!

MBR wadrobe & Shoe Cabinets needs some ractifications!

The corner L-unit should be not be framed up, the top without any frames to put pillows & blankets.

Photo0390-1.jpg

Photo0389.jpg

Shoe cabinet too BIG for the corner.

Photo0391.jpg

I'm hoping they can really finish up all the carpentry ractifications on wed when the solid top comes over.

this carpenter is funny. he took measurements but still wrong. like he took measurements for mine but still missed out something. his work is ok only. not what i call fantastic lar..

wrong measurements aside, i think ur shoe cabinet and wardrobe is nice! Why didnt i think of slanted slots for shoe cabinets? :unsure:

agree with what mrspiglet said... too bad I won't have a shoe cabinet made due to budget :(

just met uncle just now. He told me there is 2 ah di and both are carpenters. He says one skinny one fat. So who is doing whose job I also blur liao

my is ah liu leh...my FH calls him Liu Xian Seng worx..hahahaha... aiya.. duno.. i am worried abt the carpentryz .. definitely need to saw out my wadrb section else how to move my clothes within the L section?? the shoe cabinets also, hv to saw somewhere..duno where.. it looks so nice.. to saw nw..but have too.bo biangz...else how to squeeze in?

saw the left side lor, since the right side will affect the slanted slots for the shoes...

sob sob..there goes my area for old newspapers and umbrellas...

think there will still be a small area for umbrellas, you might have to look for alternative for newspapers :D