pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 So bright so nice!! your darlings are so adorable!!!! mm haha ya I tot if you lay the whole length of the kitchen your bill will be skyhigh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 nice wedding pics Your dining lights very pretty. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 wow! ur bday on national day?! Like that must double up on the price tag of the pressie he gives! Dun lugi ah! I'm having a luncheon, so no fireworks for me. Yours is near the fireworks, will u be affected by the road blocks? i wanted to hold at the flyers, but confirm tio road block and it will quite a distance to walk in from the nearest drop off point.. so we had to forgo the idea. Its surely stressful to watch after reno and having the wedding preps going on at the same time! Mrs Piglet, opps.. i missed your message... i'm also having luncheon, but we are given a room juz opps the floating bay.. so, we are literally see the actions for the day..Singapore Flyer will definitely tio road block, so its no no.. i've always love NDPs lorx.. so FH sourced for a hotel where we are see all the action at our ease this time, thats his birthday pressie for me, completed with honeymoon to Tokyo!!! yIPEEE!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) So bright so nice!! your darlings are so adorable!!!! mm haha ya I tot if you lay the whole length of the kitchen your bill will be skyhigh! cannot... must save money for gu ni hunz le.. haahaha.. my 3 darlings.. yes... they are adorable. the eldest being the NOTTIEST.. Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Need to consider effects of curtains and also night time when you on the lights. Ocheeeng, yap.. agree . may even decide to use Sunny Lime as base and do stripes with Celery Green. have to bribe Alan now.. Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 i also chose Java Teak. My first choice was actually chestnut.. but the salesgirl told me out of stock... Ivy yap, salesgirl told us likewise as well, we had our eyes on ChestNut, but i guez, Java Teaks really cool too..i love the grains and feel of this brand.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Nice lights.. A home need not be big, as long as it's cosy.. Your blissful wedding pic completes the cosy home.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 nice pics of ur family. ur lights are very very nice. and i think ur house very bright and the view also stunning. not bad for 282k with no COV. so happy that ur carpentry is going to be installed later today. mine still have to wait till next week. hopefully, later part of today my lights will be up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Going over now to see the progress for today...latest i heard was the Power Deko guys came at 8.50am to finish up the rest of the house wor.. thatz early... wonder if carpentry is upzz.. updatez later ..see ya!` Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Our Family Brothers to be Your whole family wedding pics looks so nice and Xin-Fu! So you next wk moving in? your furnitures leh? came oredi? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Pinklady, thanks! nope, we need to do serious cleaning upz..the whole house in war zone at the moment, furnitures & electrical stuff should come in soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Updates for today 1) Floor laminates for MBR & Study room c/w skirting nicely done up. 2) Fixed back all the window grilles which they took down during renovation. 3) Fixed up our bedroom veneer doors, awaiting for varnishing tomorrow! Its the closest we can get to match the designs of our existing Main/ Study room door. 4) Fixed up the skeltons of the kitchen cabinets! Different Doors in the House Main Door - MUP Bedroom Veneer Door x 2 Study/Utility Door - MUP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) Laminates in the rooms Sons' Room MBR Study/Utility Room Time for some good cleaning, the feel of the laminates was good, compared to my previous floorings i had, which had a kinda hollow sound. Edited June 19, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) Building upz the legos in the kitchen Ah Liu and team were there together with Alan, to fix up the kitchen cabinets. Personally felt that if we had the space, i would have preferred to line the cabinets all to one side, but we still maintained a good walk way in the kitchen even tho we had them at both sides. When the laminates for the full height storage was installed, the study/utility entrance were no longer view from the entrance of the living room. Before the installation of the full height storage on the left side of the kitchen After the installation of the full height storage on the left side of the kitchen The rest of the installations for the kitchen doors panels, the MBR wadrobe and shoe cabinets will be continued tomorrow. Edited June 19, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 how is the carpentry by ah liu? is it good? solid feel?? can u give a rating? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites