mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Mrs Piglet Really! Dun you just love the floral laminate!! so chio!! ahah.. i wanted it for MBR wadrobe, but FH said, noo... so floral.. for big cupboards... oh well.. and the Solid Cores are WAAAyyyyyyyy out of our budget.. so EX.. solid core leather laminate S$188 per piece!! gosh... no wonder Ah Soon and Jason says NOoooo last time..ahahah... Did you use their soft closing or u bought the blum runners? no budget.. FH says way out of budget.. so haiz..nevermind, lets hope theirs work fine.. Eh.. i dun really like the floral laminates but my hubby loves it! I prefer the solid cores!! Sometimes i think i'm like the pants-wearing in our rship Ah Soon threw in FOC soft closing for all my door and drawers, not the blum ones thou. Since its FOC... i dun bother much as long as it works. I took Celtic white for my solid surface top too! If no budget for glass backsplash, can get him to FOC u the s/s backing? I think its looks quite chio for a pure white kitchen, n definitely easier maintenance that dark glass backing. anyway.. i dun like u!!! u bought the same dining light as familyof4 and i was drooling for wat i was missing lor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) your place at one of these blk? Its AMK Ave 10 Blk 4XX opposite the church right? I was telling my hubby some time back that those blks had the best 'make over' among all those blks that were upgraded in AMK. The white frame windows and the red bricks painting make the blks alot younger than the actual age. Born Again, Yap! we fell in love with it the first time we visited my uncle's flat whose JUST BEHIND US! thus we set up our minds to source for units within these four blocks 41* .. heee.. i REally love the night view, the flats are very nicely upgraded with a touch of Class! .. and by faith, we found an agent specializing in AMK units, eps these 3 blocks, and we took decided OVERNIGHT to grab this unit, which is 2nd highest floor, with near unblock views and good winds Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Eh.. i dun really like the floral laminates but my hubby loves it! I prefer the solid cores!! Sometimes i think i'm like the pants-wearing in our rship Ah Soon threw in FOC soft closing for all my door and drawers, not the blum ones thou. Since its FOC... i dun bother much as long as it works. I took Celtic white for my solid surface top too! If no budget for glass backsplash, can get him to FOC u the s/s backing? I think its looks quite chio for a pure white kitchen, n definitely easier maintenance that dark glass backing. anyway.. i dun like u!!! u bought the same dining light as familyof4 and i was drooling for wat i was missing lor! Mrs Piglet, Sayang sayang! Hugzzz~~ we were at Kenzo Lightings / Designer Lights at Balestier, when we chanced upon it.. i ALWAYS love the BLINKs BLINKS.. FH din allow me to get the crystals lightings, esp no budget, so i happily settled for this.. mai tuz liaozzz.. we have decided to take Celtic White c/w Square Edge as well, to really materialize our White White House, Alan also suggest likewise... we will be doing the silver backslash as well, still deciding if we should do full piece from the hood to the sink or juz specialize at the hood area and the sink area... Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Mrs Piglet, Sayang sayang! Hugzzz~~ we were at Kenzo Lightings / Designer Lights at Balestier, when we chanced upon it.. i ALWAYS love the BLINKs BLINKS.. FB din allow me to get the crystals lightings, esp no budget, so i happily settled for this.. bai tuz liaozzz.. we have decided to take Celtic White c/w Square Edge as well, to really materialize our White White House, Alan also suggest likewise... we will be doing the silver backslash as well, still deciding if we should do full piece from the hood to the sink or juz specialize at the hood area and the sink area... Your lights are super nice lor. I just realise.. your kitchen VERY long leh... cabinets all the way ah? ... shiok... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Your lights are super nice lor. I just realise.. your kitchen VERY long leh... cabinets all the way ah? ... shiok... No... not doing all the way.. very very ex!... Right side of kitchen where the sink/hob is .. 4M bottom cabinets, top cabinet only at the sink area.. left side, 1.5m of bottom cabinet, followed by cabinets above fridge and a full height storage.. only... i like minimal cabinets, ..to reduce clutterness.., eps so when our kitchen is in direct view from the Main Door , living and kitchen are only separated by clear glass dividers.. keeping all white laminates thru the house to brighten the place .. Edited June 19, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Updates for today Lightings are up, MK switches for whole house to be completed tomorrow. Floor laminates in sons' room done c/w skirting. MBR floor laminates done except skirting. PD door specialist came to take measurements, Alan told Ah Khiat to hack off some parts of the skirting of the common bathroom to accomodate the alu frame of the pd door. Ah Khiat also has to finish up levelling the study/utility room for the installation of floor laminates tomorrow. Confirmed solid top / edge with Alan Tomorrow - my most anticipated process after the Lights Carpentry - here comes the LEGO~ may spill over to Sat!!!! finish up skirting in MBR finish floor / skirting for study room finish up switches for the whole house Weekends AREA CLEANINGZ Btw, anyone has any good contacts for roller blinds, we are doing up the living room, kid's room, MBR kitchen & study room Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Mrs Piglet, Sayang sayang! Hugzzz~~ we were at Kenzo Lightings / Designer Lights at Balestier, when we chanced upon it.. i ALWAYS love the BLINKs BLINKS.. FH din allow me to get the crystals lightings, esp no budget, so i happily settled for this.. bai tuz liaozzz.. we have decided to take Celtic White c/w Square Edge as well, to really materialize our White White House, Alan also suggest likewise... we will be doing the silver backslash as well, still deciding if we should do full piece from the hood to the sink or juz specialize at the hood area and the sink area... LOL!! Actually the truth is... i 'convince' my hubby not to get the crystal lights. Cos i didnt wanted to clean those lights even thou i like them! So now... i can only drool. Drool at familyof4's place.. now drool at yours. One thing abt the s/s backing, will need a little technique in cleaning to ensure no watermarks. They gave me the 3M s/s polishing agent, but i read somewhere its not advisable to use on hob backing. So i would go for a smaller piece for ease of cleaning, thou a long stretch of it will make the whole kitchen look really fabulous. Its ur choice gal! I'll PM u on my curtains experience ok? Edited June 18, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 One thing abt the s/s backing, will need a little technique in cleaning to ensure no watermarks. They gave me the 3M s/s polishing agent, but i read somewhere its not advisable to use on hob backing. So i would go for a smaller piece for ease of cleaning, thou a long stretch of it will make the whole kitchen look really fabulous. Its ur choice gal! I am also doing s/s backing ley. Really need to think how long the backing we will need. Worried for the watermark over times as well.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 LOL!! Actually the truth is... i 'convince' my hubby not to get the crystal lights. Cos i didnt wanted to clean those lights even thou i like them! So now... i can only drool. Drool at familyof4's place.. now drool at yours. One thing abt the s/s backing, will need a little technique in cleaning to ensure no watermarks. They gave me the 3M s/s polishing agent, but i read somewhere its not advisable to use on hob backing. So i would go for a smaller piece for ease of cleaning, thou a long stretch of it will make the whole kitchen look really fabulous. Its ur choice gal! I'll PM u on my curtains experience ok? sure!! appreciate it! i still think IKEA roller blinds, thou cheap, its too flimpsy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Born Again, Yap! we fell in love with it the first time we visited my uncle's flat whose JUST BEHIND US! thus we set up our minds to source for units within these four blocks 41* .. heee.. i REally love the night view, the flats are very nicely upgraded with a touch of Class! .. and by faith, we found an agent specializing in AMK units, eps these 3 blocks, and we took decided OVERNIGHT to grab this unit, which is 2nd highest floor, with near unblock views and good winds congrats on getting ur dream place. Really upgraded with a touch of Class!! Val and COV must be very high right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 I am also doing s/s backing ley. Really need to think how long the backing we will need. Worried for the watermark over times as well.... It's not really that scary lah. Just that need a little more extra effort... we made it a point to wipe with wet cloth n wipe dry with a dry cloth. Double job... that's y lazy me says i'm glad mine was a short piece. sure!! appreciate it! i still think IKEA roller blinds, thou cheap, its too flimpsy... My fren's using it and she finds it ok leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Our Family Brothers to be Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Our Family Our sons Happy family!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 congrats on getting ur dream place. Really upgraded with a touch of Class!! Val and COV must be very high right? Valued at 282k but no COV , yes, was one of the highest, because of the high floor as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 FH just came back with more surprises. Electrician Kelvin, finished up the downlights for the Living Area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites