merryman 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Quickie for Everyone! Eat abit of snake as i need to see the installation of lights. Could see the hollow tiles being replaced with no grouting yet, the deko floor laminates arrived, the utility room door fixed back, lights & bulbs all in the living room as they needed space in the rooms for installation. Power Deko Floor Laminate - Java Teak Double-tube Downlights from Chuan Huat View from Living Room - you can see the small outline of Singapore Flyer at a far distant Nice Pictures... wow, didn't know AMK can see singapore flyer Edited June 18, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 i also chose Java Teak. My first choice was actually chestnut.. but the salesgirl told me out of stock... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 By the time we ar e back from our lunchie, a couple of lights are uPZzzz!! MBR light c/w dimmer MBR Bathroom light Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 By the time we ar e back from our lunchie, a couple of lights are uPZzzz!! MBR light c/w dimmer MBR Bathroom light did away with the storeroom? nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 nice light in ur MBR looks pretty unique leh...i suaku lah...nv see that in the shops i went to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 ya the MBR light very nice... unique. I didn't see it despite going so many place. nice nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Sons' Bedroom Lights - Twinkle Twinkle Little Starr Study Room's Lights Sky View from Study Room Kitchen Lights Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Common Toilet Light Partial Dining Table Light Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) Let There Be Lights Edited June 18, 2009 by xvirusga76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Study Room's Lights My current room light is something like this without the extra designs, it's plain de, but real difficult to fix when starter is gone or light bulb gone... not easily to pull out but the glass for mine is curve de, maybe it's more difficult then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 MBR light from Chuan Huat - c/w dimmer , they had quite a few nicer but pricer ones too! we settled for this light for about $260s before gst.. think it does the job pretty well.. at least i really do not need to recolor the 3 other WHITE walls bisque Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 your place at one of these blk? Its AMK Ave 10 Blk 4XX opposite the church right? I was telling my hubby some time back that those blks had the best 'make over' among all those blks that were upgraded in AMK. The white frame windows and the red bricks painting make the blks alot younger than the actual age. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Sanitary Ware in the Common Bathroom - Small & Squeezy Since we have very little space in the common bathroom room, we could only settle for a small wash basin (apprx width 43cm) and it has to be positoned in front of the w/c after very careful planning. The only corner for the heater was to place it above the wash basin. No additonal area for a shower screen as the water pipes are in the way, we have decided to settle for shower rails from Ikea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Sanitary Ware in the MBR Bathroom Again, due to space constraints, noticed that we have avoided having a wash basin in here to make way for the shower screen. Uncle previously suggested we have the wash basin outside the bathroom, but we decided against it after some discussions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Main Door - To be Revanished since the main door is a new one from the Main Upgrade Programe, we have decided against to change it to save some costs ~ $480! Just need to retouch up and revarnish, also pending for them to saw off abit of the door as we have leveled up the flooring in the living room. Study/Utility Room Door - To be Revanished Previous tenant chose a total different color for the door in the utility room, which we are ALSO not changing Windows in the house - Not changing as well total savings - about $3.5K Share this post Link to post Share on other sites