familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 CONGRATSSSS!!!!! show us some before pics ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 After much consideration, we have decided to proceed with LSH, thou, i must agree, their prices are alittle way above the budgt, esp for their MOSAICS! love their SILVER / aLUMInium ones! we were introduced to the new WHITE living 60x60 homogenous tiles, costing $3.50 psf! being a sucker for extreme whites, i have decided to proceed with them (call it vanity) ok, these tiles are for COMMON TOILET. MBR TOILET LIVING KITCHEN MINI FLIGHTS OF STEPS TO FLAT HHAHAHHA... joke of the YEAR i called uncle up minutes ago, ahaha.. he cant rush to apply my permit, tomorrow's DONG TU, called offf...hahaahhah... can only start FRI?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 think u choose the same mosiac for common toilet as me. like ur MBR toilet tiles, esp the one in the middle. tat one is for feature wall, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 for MBR toilet tiles, both the lighter and darker tiles will be used for the wall feature.. i think,, its at least how i am visualising it so sad, uncle cant make it tomorrw to dong tu.. oh well, always a first time for everything lorx hope no more flying aeroplanes for me.. smooth smooth..all the way.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 yeah. looking forward to the tiling outcome. nvm lah, one more day only. shun shun all the way!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 xvirusga76 said: for MBR toilet tiles, both the lighter and darker tiles will be used for the wall feature.. i think,, its at least how i am visualising it so sad, uncle cant make it tomorrw to dong tu.. oh well, always a first time for everything lorx hope no more flying aeroplanes for me.. smooth smooth..all the way.. though dong tu can juz hack a little corner? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 think he meant he has not applied for the permit today.. so cant start tomorrow..ahahahahaha.. nevermind la.. i dun hv to take off tomorrow.. also good...juz cant wait to start reno.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 will try to migrate the wall decals for my son's present room to his new room.. wonder how to do it.. without the original backings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 xvirusga76 said: will try to migrate the wall decals for my son's present room to his new room.. wonder how to do it.. without the original backings. very nice decals...where did you get it from? am looking around for decals... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 i bought 2 packs of the race tracks, $70 per pack from winks at parkway parade (one of their distributors). heart painz, but its a present i gave him last year when he achieve the mark i wanted for school grades, " a brand new room" .. tink i am spoiling him.. couldnt find the space / galaxy decals he likes thou, http://winkplay.com/product_info.php?cPath...;products_id=81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 the bedset i will be migrating to his new room as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 i dunno la. i tot once u remove it, it won't stick so well liao. usually cannot be reused one right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 i am also thinking of decals. Ivy, will it last? I was afraid that my lil guy's "itchy hands" peel it off all the time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 familyof4 said: i am also thinking of decals. Ivy, will it last? I was afraid that my lil guy's "itchy hands" peel it off all the time... ya me too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 guy77: its supposed to be re-usable, prob is i used up 4hrs designing, and carefully taking out from the protective sheet and transfering them on the wall, hard work, but i guess its worth the fun and toil, esp if your little one is actively helping out too, when you seem the beams of pride in their eyes after they completed their masterpiece family of 4: hmm, its built to last, or at least ours lasted half a year already, my son's grown out of his "curiousity" stages, so the decals are still right there, you can take a look at the gallery under wink's url, i think there are lots of wonderful works you can take a look at. have fun if you decide to go ahead! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites