xvirusga76

A Place To Call Our Home @ Amk

Another 3NG in amk to look out for :D My floor plan is mirror image of yours, but without the utility rm... 1st appt only in early may so it'll be quite a while before I do mine up...

For delaying of handover keys, you can always check with the HDB... policies change ever so frequently so it is hard to base on just our words (though I'm really a greenhorn here)

if u do not agree, they can't insist on the change actually. Mine wanted to delay the handover, in the end we ask officer to decide on the dates so that we dun "fight" and they agreed.

actually, seller also agrees with HDB on 13th May for handover, but SUDDENLY, tells agent to ask us to delay the keys till 16th, which i'm afraid will have implications as we are due to received the invoice from HDB anytime in may, worries is what happens when we do receive during the 14th - 16th period when he physically hands over keys.

Another 3NG in amk to look out for :D My floor plan is mirror image of yours, but without the utility rm... 1st appt only in early may so it'll be quite a while before I do mine up...

For delaying of handover keys, you can always check with the HDB... policies change ever so frequently so it is hard to base on just our words (though I'm really a greenhorn here)

Hi Merryman,

i must say, the 3NG flats in AMK are really really small, and so are the miserable tiny toilets. Ah Soon uncle commented that its pretty difficult to get "pass" for combining the two toilets together.. so.. Sob sob. there goes my dream of a nice big toilet. and the utility rooms, duno wat to do with it, dun wan to turn it into store room, such a waste (coz i hv to pay $9k plus for the upgrade)

thanks mrs piglet,

here's some of my furniture i bought at Winter @ IFC Sungei Kadut, the sales lady, Joanna is really a good sales persona, with great service. here's some stuff which i really bought on a BIG impulse! i hope they suit into my storyboard of my house. :paint:

the White TV Console with Feature Wall n Mirror Display Shelves:-

photo0124r.th.jpg

[

Hi xvirusga76,

Your white console is nice. Can share how much you paid for this.

Xie Xie.

Hi Merryman,

i must say, the 3NG flats in AMK are really really small, and so are the miserable tiny toilets. Ah Soon uncle commented that its pretty difficult to get "pass" for combining the two toilets together.. so.. Sob sob. there goes my dream of a nice big toilet. and the utility rooms, duno wat to do with it, dun wan to turn it into store room, such a waste (coz i hv to pay $9k plus for the upgrade)

Yes they are... for me, my gf and I prefer the location than buying elsewhere and not wanting to take up too much loan or cov, we have settled for that 3NG. I should be calling Ah Soon Uncle very soon also. I think the toilet still not very bad, but not able to be big. Saw a 4NG which was worse because it had its kitchen toilet spilt into shower/squatting toilet potions. You can use the utility rm as a store and change your store to a built-in wardrobe if you don't mind the cash involved or you can use it as a garden/study area/wet kitchen/etc ... I'm tight on $ so I'm seeing what I actually need to do because it is high likely I'll change after living for 5 years there....

Ok, latest updates, i finally managed to meet up with the Legenary Ah Soon uncle, whom, i feel, is rather fatherly. He has a very good grasps of his market industry, somewhat way better than those IDs i feel. He did provide me very good and practical solutions to my SMALL flat, and i am definitely eager to see his quotations. *crossing my fingers and toes* that the price is definitely more affordable than those i received so far. For those looking around, he is indeed VERY busy, as his mobile rings no stop at 11pm!! :lol:

many many thanks to Pink Petter! thanks for your recommendations. I'll keep everyone updated. :wub:

one question to all forummers,

my current seller has SUDDENLY proposed to extend their handover keys process from 13th May to 16th MAy, should we comply?? just afraid there will be complications later. (my official date is 13th May - as per HDB letter).

thanks.

haha legendary... He is very fatherly. He will help you save money if you tell him you are on a tight budget. I think for most of you, when he sees you are a young family he will help. :) He has children too.

You're very much welcome.

As for the seller issue, I agree with the rest. Find out the reason first. If it doesn't really affect you, then I don't see why not... mm But they don't have reason to insist...

Hi xvirusga76,

Your white console is nice. Can share how much you paid for this.

Xie Xie.

we bought a couple of items from Winter, so all the items are under one price,opps, but i think for the console, its roughly, 1499 or so, i think..

thanks mrs piglet,

here's some of my furniture i bought at Winter @ IFC Sungei Kadut, the sales lady, Joanna is really a good sales persona, with great service. here's some stuff which i really bought on a BIG impulse! i hope they suit into my storyboard of my house. :paint:

the White TV Console with Feature Wall n Mirror Display Shelves:-

photo0124r.th.jpg

Yes!! this was the console i was drooling over. We were quoted more that $1.4k back then i think, somewhere along $1.8k. But its really nice....

As for ur seller part, i think it depends on ur comfort level. Officially if they really do anything in the house within that 3 days, u'll be liable for it. I kiasi kiasu after having gone to the HDB resale seminar, so no matter wat i will not let my sellers delay their shifting.

Edited by mrspiglet

actually with regards to the seller wanting to extend their stay, well, its bloggers world here, so i dun wana sound racist, but we were given the impression that they wanted to sell the house eagerly, coz they have a new 5room flat waiting for them initially and the seller is a P.R, so he also wants to sell eagerly, so i agreed to paid deposit of 5k, give high valuation, seller also insisted that he wanted to move out asap, etc. hence when hdb officer appointed 13th may for second appt, both sides agreed readily, as i as have a time line, getting remarried again in 3mths time, got to be ready by then.

however, when i asked if we can bring our contractors to go measure the house before they hand the keys, they say OK on the condition, that, they can stay over 3 more days, but continue to go down to hdb to sign the necessary papers on 13th officially, but .. only give us the keys on 16th, what i am afraid is, come 16th may, they tell us another story, and try to extend their stay again, lorz..

the first story doesnt gel with the second story, i am only afraid, that, there are really strange people around, and if anything happens, with the 3days of overstay, i hv to bare all the consequences. sorry to blast it here, but just need some opinions, dan decide carefully.

again, i do not mean to sound racist, so no offence to anyone.

i know what u mean. Why do they have to allow u to bring contractors up only given that u fulfill their condition? I feel weird on hearing this.

If u r really uncomfortable w the arrangement, just get ur agent to represent u to speak to the sellers. Tell them u have a tight schedule too. What's more ur big day only 3mths away!!

My seller's wife asked for early completion, then when the date comes the hub refuses to shift, wanna delay for 1 more wk. End up still complain we nvr give him ample notice to shift his things. Well, his wife was the one that requested early completion so he shd have already looked for a place long ago! so wat if they do not stay together anymore, its not my problem!

actually with regards to the seller wanting to extend their stay, well, its bloggers world here, so i dun wana sound racist, but we were given the impression that they wanted to sell the house eagerly, coz they have a new 5room flat waiting for them initially and the seller is a P.R, so he also wants to sell eagerly, so i agreed to paid deposit of 5k, give high valuation, seller also insisted that he wanted to move out asap, etc. hence when hdb officer appointed 13th may for second appt, both sides agreed readily, as i as have a time line, getting remarried again in 3mths time, got to be ready by then.

however, when i asked if we can bring our contractors to go measure the house before they hand the keys, they say OK on the condition, that, they can stay over 3 more days, but continue to go down to hdb to sign the necessary papers on 13th officially, but .. only give us the keys on 16th, what i am afraid is, come 16th may, they tell us another story, and try to extend their stay again, lorz..

the first story doesnt gel with the second story, i am only afraid, that, there are really strange people around, and if anything happens, with the 3days of overstay, i hv to bare all the consequences. sorry to blast it here, but just need some opinions, dan decide carefully.

again, i do not mean to sound racist, so no offence to anyone.

i dun buy this RUBBISH! if they do not agree to have the contractors go up, so be it. if the handover is officially changed to 16th, its fine, not go sign on 13 and only handover on 16? base on what? if anything happens in that 3 days, whose responsibilty will that be?

HUH. What if the house is ruined after the 13th? Who knows what they are planning? Why are they asking for this extension? I'm worried for you!

actually, seller also agrees with HDB on 13th May for handover, but SUDDENLY, tells agent to ask us to delay the keys till 16th, which i'm afraid will have implications as we are due to received the invoice from HDB anytime in may, worries is what happens when we do receive during the 14th - 16th period when he physically hands over keys.

Hi, first of all, welcome to Tomato town. its a fine place to be. where i have stayed for most part of my life. and currently i am also an AMKian! yeah i think you better dun comply to it leh. why suddenly wanna extend? for me, i sure die die dun want. wait they make spoilt the floor, stuff or pipes then how? then you will be left with a place with huge amts of rectifications to do

i dun buy this RUBBISH! if they do not agree to have the contractors go up, so be it. if the handover is officially changed to 16th, its fine, not go sign on 13 and only handover on 16? base on what? if anything happens in that 3 days, whose responsibilty will that be?

Hmm...maybe can inform yr ex owners if they extend too long, u might start charging them for rentals...