asugama 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 Hi All!!! After so long reading postings in Renotalk, finally it's my time to start my own t-blog...Yeay!!! I was so sad when renotalk was down for soooo long, now even though it is still a temp forum but anyway I can start to write something.. hahaha... To start I attached my Floor Plan first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 Hi All!!! After so long reading postings in Renotalk, finally it's my time to start my own t-blog...Yeay!!! I was so sad when renotalk was down for soooo long, now even though it is still a temp forum but anyway I can start to write something.. hahaha... To start I attached my Floor Plan first welcome wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 (edited) Congrates... think tis forum's server is better then the old server lei... LOL ur flat's layout also similar to mine... jus the MBR is different but ur Sqm is bigger lor.. Edited April 1, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asugama 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 Thanks!!! Actually I dun really like my living room because there is a beam right in the middle of my living room For my MBR, I will eat up some of my Bedroom 3 space for my WIW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 Welcome.. I do like your layout too.. I'm sure you can work around that beam problem... heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 welcome! Nice square layout. How old is it? Older flats seems to have this "hand written" floor plan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asianms 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 congratulations on getting a new home. Bishan is a great place to live in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asugama 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 It's an old unit.. I believe should be around 20 years bah.. That's why need to do major overhaul. 1. Hack and rebuild Kitchen 2. Hack Common and Master Bathroom, actually we really like our current master bath room but since doing common cannot don't do master mar 3. Re-tiling living room 4. and of course my Wardrobe :D:D (but not sure whether the space enough for my wardrobe though).. 5. Rewiring for whole house 6. Laminate floor for 3 bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Congrates on ur new place! Love ur long kitchen, sure got lots of space for lots of stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rune 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 spam chop nice layout .... welcome to RT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asugama 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 (edited) Some Before Renovation Pics Edited June 16, 2014 by asugama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 the place looks really well maintained and super spacious... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 i agree with fondue, it looks well maintained and spacious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asugama 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Thanks... Initially we only prepare to fork out 20k to do our renovation but after we met Ah soon we end up doing almost everything hahaha... At first we are not planning to do both bathroom... But because Ah soon's quotation very reasonable so we end up doing everything including redo both bathrooms, re-tiling living room and re-wiring also... dunnoe whether ah soon is willing to throw in some FOC items or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 your layout looks very spacious and easy to place stuff leh.. so good! so u going for any themes and stuff? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites