ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 wow not much reno to do i think. the floorings, lights and windows all can keep. maybe jus change the carpentry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 wow not much reno to do i think. the floorings, lights and windows all can keep. maybe jus change the carpentry Things i will be changing, toilet tiles wardrobes. Sinks. Wash basin Toilet bowls Fan Actually that's about all. Will be doing some minor mods to the house though. Will put up more pics tomorrow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 may i know how much COV u paid? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 may i know how much COV u paid? valuation is 405, i paid 10k above. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Nothing interesting. I'm actually working as a property agent and also have a small start-up that deals with refurbished furniture. Oooo icic. Yupz agree with pinkpetter, ur jobs make it ez to get ur dream place and do it up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Oooo icic. Yupz agree with pinkpetter, ur jobs make it ez to get ur dream place and do it up! Keke, More pictures coming right up. Custom made wardrobe, it's small due to the size of the room. We will be getting a chest of drawers though. If u look at the earlier pics, you will notice the ugly toilet. Well the toilet's changed! Now a closer look of the wall tiles. Look at the Victorian patterns inside the tiles! Now here's my dining chair. Don't be mistaken, those are not chips around the frame but purposely done to have a rustic look. Hence it's a mix of rustic french furniture with a modern twist(the red fabric) Close up shot. The color of the fabric is red not purplish like in the pic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 nice wardrobe and toilet! $10k is worth wat u r getting. I paid $8k and ur hse condition is much better! congrats We wanna see more pics!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Will up more pics soon. Reno is happening bit by bit. I've got a few more pieces of unique furniture. I'm sure you can't find them anywhere else in Singapore, since i custom made them myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 double wow for those 2 victorian chairs!! I like I like !!! Can advise where to get tt red fabric? If cannot tell then can advise how much u charge to make a dining chair cover for 6 units with tt red fabric PM me oso lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 double wow for those 2 victorian chairs!! I like I like !!! Can advise where to get tt red fabric? If cannot tell then can advise how much u charge to make a dining chair cover for 6 units with tt red fabric PM me oso lah I saw your blog, I love your lights. I'm also getting the chandelier to match my dining set. Sorry I don't do chair cover, I actually source for old unique furniture still in good condition and then redesign them to sell as limited pieces. I can give you contacts for the fabric though. I'm not sure if they got the same ones cos I got someone to bring down from Europe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Long time no update, been down with the flu.......terrible feeling. Anyway here are some new pics, slowly but surely, the place is getting up...... (pic quality sucks cos using a mobile phone, with low megapix) Messy living room with a huge clock 2nd bedroom turned into gym room Masterbedroom! More to come later............ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Nice nice! Looking forward to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 no pm from u yet leh hehehe... know u bz... can pm me the fabric contact when u free? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 no pm from u yet leh hehehe... know u bz... can pm me the fabric contact when u free? rdnest, sent u a PM liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terencechan 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 Update time! TV console TV @ night ceiling fan, left behind from previous owner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites