aubrey

Retrospectrum Meets Modernisation!

aubrey: Just check last night and I do not have the silicon on the edges as well. Guess mine is same as pet with silicone at the back only.

my updates for the weekend.

Sat

ah hock's men came over to fix up my glass door in the kitchen as well as to pass me the catalog to pick my window grilles in my mom's room. may i know what is the norm for that? ah hock says its normally aluminum grilles but i think its too plain. shld we stick back to the grilles in the living room?

Sun

elder goh came with the tilers at 9am to redo my bath + WC tiles out of great goodwill! kudos to them for that. I picked the tiles from Sin Lek and this time it is much much better than the previous ones. pls pick your tiles properly and ask for a bigger piece of tiles for those used as flooring to test the slippery-ness. if not u will end up like me, dirtying the whole kitchen just for that. :/

as for the other uneven tiles, some could be saved with grout, 2 had to be replaced. the tilers left really late! at about 8pm going on to 9pm. so not all the grout was filled and i decided to DIY it myself. turns out that its better that i do it since i can see it and being my own home, i take much more effort into doing it. :)

They actually re-did the bathroom floor for you wor? Even I'm surprised.. on a Sunday somemore. Wah it must have been AWFULLY dirty!!

thought u bought yr recess area...then waiting for reno?Maybe u will get yr chance to meet him ah...hehehehe.:)

Nvm la...U are Uncle's Xiao Mei...aldy v popular liao!!!!!:P

ya they are so nice to redo for me! :) :) :) ya pet, so dirty, everything is so dusty. that is why im so half dead to update today. the cleaning still not done. they still have to acid wash my tiles cos its still dirty.

blue, haha so pai sei to call me that but to me, xiao gong zhu is like someone spoiled. i dont think i am... and ya pet is xiao mei. i suggested to uncle he can call me xiao mei mei since pet is xiao mei. :)

good to see that it is progressing well. Elder Goh told me that he is touched by yr fillial...tt y he do it foc for u de...cos he will do whatever he can for u..:)

I dont think he meant u to be spoilt la...maybe u are the youngest ba...among his customer?:) Xiao mei this name is chop by pet liao...tt y they give u another title...wahahaha.:P...Not sure what is mine though?was surprise Uncle can rem by name ley...hehehehe

thought u bought yr recess area...then waiting for reno?Maybe u will get yr chance to meet him ah...hehehehe.:)

Nvm la...U are Uncle's Xiao Mei...aldy v popular liao!!!!!:P

Still waiting to buy...... LOL horrible process. When it's my turn.. things have to be done fast! can you imagine if I cannot step on the tiles to enter my house??? LOL I think the process will be a torture.

Lol so pai seh. That day... I happen to meet Uncle and Joseph (Bo Geh) near F4's place... and Uncle happily told Joseph... This one lor.. this is Simei de Xiao Mei... then Joseph's face showed complete confusion!... this Uncle ah... So pai seh.

ya they are so nice to redo for me! :) :) :) ya pet, so dirty, everything is so dusty. that is why im so half dead to update today. the cleaning still not done. they still have to acid wash my tiles cos its still dirty.

blue, haha so pai sei to call me that but to me, xiao gong zhu is like someone spoiled. i dont think i am... and ya pet is xiao mei. i suggested to uncle he can call me xiao mei mei since pet is xiao mei. :)

haha why are you xiao mei mei? ok ok I PM you ask for your age. LOL Xiao Mei Mei is like super young. lol

I know how it feels man. When uncle just rectify some grouting for me... and the ones in the kitchen, the house was so dirty my feet rot to ****. poor girl...

aubrey, maybe elder goh call u that cos he wants to spoil u like a little princess. that's why he redo the tiles for u. He sayang u. hahahah

reading all these posts, maybe i should turn over the reno supervision to my wife. So that we can get preferential treatment from the uncles. lolx!!!!

hahhaah stormcontrol maybe u should really try!! cos sometimes man and man talk ahhh abit "rough". lady talk usu uncles more soft hearted towards the ladies