aubrey

Retrospectrum Meets Modernisation!

Aubrey,

gld that all went well...so now still keen in OCK?:P

Me going out soon liao...sms me if you need me to get anything...dun be pai sey...:)

Feannie,will see u there!!yeah!!!:P

Blue, it's saturday right? u going now??!!!

huh...i thought it today sibce yesterday....maybe i am confuse also...:P

tthought it a friday tht y some of the other working that y cant make it?

we communicate through sms...:) going out now

before i read, the picture I see is good :) u always keep us in suspense...finish telling us th story before running away leh...

Oh yes, btw, can i pop by on saturday instead of sunday?

Sean, it's saturday! :P

i am back from a good talk with uncle! (had to tell me mom not to interrupt my flow of thoughts every now and then. :notti:)

basically he has given me assurance that he will speak to the carpenter guy to discuss my tv console and he can replace it for me. i feel its a waste to throw somehow. uncle is quite comical!! he told he did not expect the recession into my room to be so major (so thick) n was surprised. we discussed the remainder of the carpentry work due e.g: bookcase, study table & dinning table. i can forgo the bookcase and buy one from vhive if need be. now i got to plan real hard for the room. uncle kept throwing me ideas for my room, much more than jason did.

he did inspect the place and told me whatever is not good, not nice, he will change it for him. oh i sure hope he will not forget about me! my landlord has kindly agreed to let me extend my time here till 31st may so that uncle dont need to rush for me.

acid wash will be done tmr, elder goh (for some reason he seem to appear at my place a lot) will come help my mom to an shen. i believe he will be rolling/throwing pineapples for me.

and there i was with my friends thinking happily about using the pineapple to make pineapple tarts with my new oven. turns out that 1) i have no oven yet from all the complications in carpentry at the moment & 2) the pineapple is not supposed to be eaten! so wasted! well anyhoo, my auntie and cousin will be over at my place from sat - sun (they are from msia) to make the new house more re nao and lively! :) so for those popping over, a good time is prolly afternoon onwards till about 6pm! :)

finally a load off my shoulders. communicated with uncle and he mentioned the problems he faced. for the remaining carpentry, i will have to be more decisive and sit jason down to talk so things cant go wrong. i will personally draw out for him my ideas too. hope that helps to minimize errors that results in wastage.

p.s: i think a lot of forummers are affected by my comments about ah mei. uncle says that he wont be handing him projects anymore. to be fair, my wardrobes are good, i love them in fact. its just the hinges he uses that uncle said to change all to irex with damper. and of course that wood issue i was kicking up a big fuss about. all in all, most of it is solved. uncle will still get ah mei to rectify to give him a taste of rectification works. but he made this enigmatic comment that if he needs to top up for the rectifications, he will. i think its cos he briefly mentioned that jason didnt communicate with him properly.

brothers.... :disturb:

Glad (and also abit relieved) that the issue is resolved for you aubrey! Hope the rest of your reno goes smoothly!

ok back to normal updates!

my blum tandem runners

_MG_2557.jpg

the top cabi up!

_MG_2574.jpg

hood and hob!

_MG_2578.jpg

the stupid beam plus uneven wall. talk about double whammy

_MG_2579.jpg

how it looks from afar

_MG_2580.jpg

Eh xiao jie, I want to go.. What time is it? Hahaha.. Anyways, on my side, I gonna meet up with my carpenter Ah Wei tomorrow leh.. So glad Joseph contacted Ah Wei to do my carpentry.. Meeting them both at 10am to confirm the electrical points, pumbling issues and carpentry, choose laminates and stuffs.. Hoorah.. Very happy Joseph sped things up.. He say bypass getting Jason to draw up my carpentry, just get Ah Wei to draw, will speed things up.. Hahaha..

Kk, Aubrey, Msn or Pm me hor, ur address.. I see if I can make it tomorrow.. I'd be free after 2pm only.. :(

haiyer u got ah wei so lucky.. my rectifications are also done by ah mei cos uncle wants him to be responsible and he said no one would want to pick up after another. he better not try to be funny. i will be watching with EAGLE eyes. :lol:

i'll PM u!

Eh xiao jie, I want to go.. What time is it? Hahaha.. Anyways, on my side, I gonna meet up with my carpenter Ah Wei tomorrow leh.. So glad Joseph contacted Ah Wei to do my carpentry.. Meeting them both at 10am to confirm the electrical points, pumbling issues and carpentry, choose laminates and stuffs.. Hoorah.. Very happy Joseph sped things up.. He say bypass getting Jason to draw up my carpentry, just get Ah Wei to draw, will speed things up.. Hahaha..

Kk, Aubrey, Msn or Pm me hor, ur address.. I see if I can make it tomorrow.. I'd be free after 2pm only.. :(

if you meet Ah Wei tomorrow tell him 340 Clementi angry with him liao! Cos I called him this morning wanna meet him tomorrow he said he usually don't work on saturday or sunday..............

Audrey, just read 8 pages of your updates!

I've been away for long, I realised. hahah.

Sad to know you got carpentry issues also, because of subcon carpenters who chose to cut corners and do wrongly ....

But it's good that Uncle acknowledge this and force them to change, that alone makes a lot of difference.

I read another comment asking why's everyone flocking to Uncle when they themselves have to do so much and get missed aeroplane.

It's simple, Uncle charges at a reasonable price and he's professional enough with no tolerance for any nonsense (as far as I've read from you guy's blog on the way he does things, not that I encountered him personally).Compare this, to big companies with similar IDs who charges double and fared much worse. I'd take Uncle Soon anytime.

End of day, I still semi coordinate/design/spot mistakes.

At least Uncle is on the customer's side when things go wrong. :)

ivy, no updates from where I stopped.

I resumed work, was so busy, no time to check forum at all.

Finally weekend. :D

Audrey, just read 8 pages of your updates!

I've been away for long, I realised. hahah.

Sad to know you got carpentry issues also, because of subcon carpenters who chose to cut corners and do wrongly ....

But it's good that Uncle acknowledge this and force them to change, that alone makes a lot of difference.

I read another comment asking why's everyone flocking to Uncle when they themselves have to do so much and get missed aeroplane.

It's simple, Uncle charges at a reasonable price and he's professional enough with no tolerance for any nonsense (as far as I've read from you guy's blog on the way he does things, not that I encountered him personally).Compare this, to big companies with similar IDs who charges double and fared much worse. I'd take Uncle Soon anytime.

End of day, I still semi coordinate/design/spot mistakes.

At least Uncle is on the customer's side when things go wrong. :)

Lawry, I can't agree more. This statement from you would definitely not be a sweeping statement :)

For me, Uncle did tell my carpenter (who is the same one aubrey's using) to rectify all the unsatisfactory works. They did try their best and we just tried to overlook some areas that they really have to dismount the entire cabinet if we were to insist that they rectify.

Bottom line is that Uncle is no nonsense when it comes to quality. He would even go to the extent to sack the sub-con / worker if they really sc*ew up their assigned tasks ... Think the carpenter who did my place and aubrey's would no longer have any jobs from Uncle ...