aubrey

Retrospectrum Meets Modernisation!

wa for all the drama, i think i must hog them now before i become like ivy and zou hou ru mo! sorry no HYPY on this com.

aiyoh my 走火入魔 already 更上一层楼了. The day before I dream about uncle and his workers, yesterday night I dream about my TV console wor!! Images of various tv consoles hor just keeps flashing in my mind....

think i've been staring at too many pictures of different consoles trying to make up my mind what suits me and can satisfy my needs...

Just to clarify, my 走火入魔 is not caused by uncle or jason. It is probably self inflict cos I am very worried by the time I meet jason I still dunno what kinda TV console i want.... So I see pictures and I try to act ID by drawing it out myself...

日有所思 夜有所梦 :D

precisely... maybe I should start thinking about some hunks and see whether they will start parading in my dream... to make my dream a more pleasant one...

ytd supposed to meet jason and uncle in the evening. called jason but he did not pick up. called ah soon he said call me back which he did at 10++ going 11 and say too late to come. fine.

but the issue here is with jason. supposed to walk him thru and tell him where my switches are since his men coming to do today but he did not pick up. now the men are at my place asking my mom who is blur and has to ask me. now i might have to take half day leave to go home to settle this. i am not happy at all! now i just hope that he will give me my le grand switches and not MK since they look different and i want the same throughout! :(

aubrey *huggies* understand the frustrations totally! I think it's best u try and talk to Uncle about the problems. BTW, did you try making any indication on the areas you would like your switches to be? It'll be useful for the electrician. I think the guys at your place used to be doing my elect job. Cos i asked him where is his next stop, he says "si ma lu".

Edited by familyof4

Aubrey... dont worry... with you going down now, will really minimize any errors. It is a good thing. Relax. It will soon be swee swee and nice. :)

dont say ah!! i wrote on masking tape and stuck it all over! supposed to run thru with jason he never turn up. im just afraid of double job! do wrong take out do again. i am still in the office doing work. later i will call to check with my mom on progress.

If Ah Tan's doing your electrical, the default is MK (which they used for mine). If you need the number to call Ah Tan, let me know.

ok growler, will definitely need it since i told jason some switches can keep from my original, some cannot cos cracked or spoiled. i told him le grand tho he did say they use MK. dont want the design of switches to be different.

angel81

Agree. Ask for measurements. After all, u'll be the one using ur kitchen woh. If next time the work flow is not good, or the cabinets not what you want, it'll be very sad leh. sad.gif I think so far the overall drawing of ur kitchen is good, as it really helps to visualize. Just ask them to amend on that, and also add in the measurements. At least u'll be able to look at that and ask them to change to ur needs accordingly. smile.gif

ok in response, apparently they have completed my kitchen cabinets!!! i am so sian now. tho my HO is 28 may, i think its my fault to tell them dont rush the kitchen, just at least have the rooms ready for me to move back first so finish the wardrobes first. at least when i move back we can talk it out slowly. as for cooking, no big deal we can always eat out. even if i get measurements now also no point. sigh.

Hope everything will be ok for you!!!

I read your problems about the recessed TV area... and did some measurements. It's such a good idea that I really think you should do it. It'll really make your living have such clean lines...

41cm recess into your room and the area will be behind the wardrobe and bookshelves right? If you make your wardrobe at the minimum of 62 cm, that will be roughly 1m into your room... you flush your bookshelf with your wardrobe for a neater look... The only thing is that when you put your clothes the sides might brush the doors when you close... but it's sufficient for hangers.

Good luck. Don't be too stressed ok!

ok i am really not having any good impressions with the electricians. i do not know who ah tan is but the guy i spoke to just seems real lazy! my switches are from Le Grand from the electrician who did my place last yr around Oct. The current electrician is called in to change all the switches that was damaged in the process of reno. Jason told me in advanced that they used MK switches. I requested for Jason to use Le Grand since I am using that and there are some switches that was not damaged and can be used again. Moreover Uncle did not charge me for this so I really just want to give and take.

I called Jason but he is not on site so he cant advice. I spoke to the electrician and he told me what can be done. I mentioned I want Le Grand and he said cannot buy now, its very old already, no stock etc. Then he assumed I did my rewiring some time back to which I corrected him, I only did it last year October! It's barely a year and you are telling me that? Obviously trying to bullsh!t me here to do less work! Really, that is not acceptable! Don't try to bullsh!t me. Maybe you can try it on my mom and get away with it but not me.

I called Jason after that and he told me he will be here at 2pm with the doors for my rooms. Fine. I will wait for him at home and talk to him in person about it.

Before I reached home, my mom was asking the electrician why the colours of the switches were different. He said it's the same thing, don't worry. Oh really the same thing? That's more bullsh!t again. Have a look yourself. I am not fussy to insist on Le Grand but the differences are really obvious. It looks messy!

Different colours

IMAGE_220.jpg

Switches design different

IMAGE_221.jpg

And please, I am at Bugis. Waterloo street to be precise. Jalan Besar is a stone's throw away. We walked all the way there (I dont drive) just to have a look at the stores there for kitchen & toilet stuff, please don't tell me it's difficult for them to pop over to get a few Le Grand switches. If I was on leave, I will just cycle over to get it. :fire: :fire: :fire:

Edited by aubrey

Aubrey, dont be upset yet.

I agree with Rondy.

Since Uncle so nice, ask him to change EVERYTHING so there wont be colour difference la.

Simple and easy solution.

And I also use the same word you use on the electrical guy: LAZY. Yes. that's exactly what I told my hubby. SIGH.

I ask him to drill a hole for my wall mounted speakers......... then he said the 'nails/screws' I gave him so LONG.... will take a long time to do.......Hello, of course need long nail/screws........ cos weight of the speakers. :jawdrop:

Edited by Smallboy

ok in response, apparently they have completed my kitchen cabinets!!! i am so sian now. tho my HO is 28 may, i think its my fault to tell them dont rush the kitchen, just at least have the rooms ready for me to move back first so finish the wardrobes first. at least when i move back we can talk it out slowly. as for cooking, no big deal we can always eat out. even if i get measurements now also no point. sigh.

Wah, the carpenters very efficient. Hope that the kitchen will be what u wan! :)

As for the switches, I agree with rondy. Since it's complimentary, must as well change all to the same ones. Different ones do look weird. :)

i tried calling him but he is not picking up. this group of electricians.. no comments. since i want my Le Grand (cos i like the design, so shoot me) and if i want to change everything, can! change all to Le Grand again if possible. but now the electricians dont even want to change everything, dont want to mian qiang them.

with regards to the kitchen switches, since i wanted Le Grand, they ask me to buy myself and give it to them. hear already a bit turn off. plus my fan switch, ask me to buy myself also. -_-

rondy, my switches are white! mk ones are a bit bluey. i wipe and clean my switches from time to time with lighter fluid. :P