aubrey

Retrospectrum Meets Modernisation!

wat do u mean by cut cost???

even though we threw away lots of furniture (e.g old sofa, cupboards, table) but somehow our belonging still manage to occupy one full room. it'll will dusty and messy. esp the first few days of hacking. we use a big piece of cloth to cover our stuff inside the room during hacking.

Edited by cannotisit

oops yrs and mine a little different. cos we considering if to rent or not to rent the flat next door. pricey.

after covering still dirty? the things in the room i mean. did u put them in boxes? when are u moving??

it's best not to live in during renovation esp since you're reno the whole place.

we put everything in boxes and use a big cloth to cover it, the cloth n boxes are dirty but the stuff inside the boxes are clean. i'm getting my keys on 3rd june, hopefully mid july can move into my new place @ telok blangah cres b4 the ghost month.

alrighty all, we got it sorted. renting the flat next door. if uncle dont forget, my start date is 4may08. he said will be done by end may. :D but i still have to clear up his quote with him!! he forgot to fax me my chinese quote. :(

YAY YAY YAY!!

aubrey must be very happy now, finally can start reno liao :yeah:

Glad that you have fixed your accommodation matter.

Hope everything will be ok, don't forget to post pic on your reno progress :dancingqueen:

Aubrey!!! Uncle told me he "subsidise" the rental a bit leh...so nice of him :) Let's update each other on progress...I still have not gotten my quote, so can't share yet. Uncle die die have to met me today, so definitely have something to share tonight!

ya he subside bços he can finish faster and can ask his people to come in for a shorter period of time so i think that's where he passed on the subsidies. :) very nice of him, no complaints. u know, i was having such a major headache over this whole issue of accomodation but now we got it all sorted.

yup finally now that all is sorted, can get back on track to the reno and design! but i feel ill prepared and i dunno if can still start on 4may. till date i have not met jason, have not chosen materials nor given any reference books to choose laminates, paint colors etc. i feel so lost again!! :(

don't feel lost, mine is starting tomorrow and i've yet to see the paint catalouge also lor. i just got the laminate catalouges like y'day. so dun fret. :)