familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 i am waiting for the "after" pics!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 pet wed is a little out of the qns! assuming my neighbor gives the ok for us to rent her place, it can only start on 1st May for easy calculation. then at least we have the PH to move our stuff from my place to hers. maybe uncle can start on 4th May. tonight will discuss with him. and no!! we're prolly 30% complete? most of the kitchen is good to go. yokine9a let me talk to him first tonight ok? we might need to make changes here and there so will let you know again. and yea, he's really good. just that he's all over the place so can't be too hard on him. cannotisit yup keeping our toes crossed for the rental of the flat. then u can come down to have a look at ah soon's work for your next home to come! familyof4 ya me too! and i hope my place is bright bright bright! i saw my neighbour's place, the one we hope to rent. i hope after our reno our place wont look like hers cos tho her walls are white, floors are just a very light beige, it still looks "dark" to me. to all who have engaged uncle ah soon does uncle soon help to buy kitchen appliances? cos he told us to get model # or the catalog and he will help get it for us, we just pay him after goods arrive, does he do this for all of you? misc. qns where do u all put bamboo poles meant for hanging clothes out? currently we chucked it into the toilet so its very ugly. just wonder what are some of the solutions you guys have.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 aubrey, really hope everything work out smoothly for u, will be looking forward to your hse warming!!! can check below link for some hanging clothes system. http://agent.com.sg/page_1131420649781.html p.s i never try their services b4 so can't comment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 OK, thanks, will wait for your quotation After seeing your house pic, I notice you house is very bright liao... you are sure you want it to be even brighter?? Oh, I leave my bamboo poles on the ceiling hanger... I have 2 sets of those hanger, one in utility room & another in kitchen... keeping them up there can save space on the ground. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 aubrey i suggest u go n buy ur own appliances when u do toilet fittings shopping. Can get discounts if u buy more in the shop. Uncle is so busy that it was only until carpentry came in already then we managed to pass him our model num, so the hob/hood came in quite late. Anyway, i think the shop may belong to his fren, so he just pull some biz for her lor. As for the laundry system, u wanna take a look at mine? i'm using Ezzi Living's Hi-Dry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Hi aubrey, can I ask you some qtns? The ceiling fan in your living room, can it generate strong wind? Can you feel the wind even when you are not standing right under it? Roughly how far can you still feel the wind, 3 meters? I have been wanting to install ceiling fan in my flat... as my ceiling is low & I need light kit on the fan, my only option is 3-blade fan... but I am worried bcos many people say its coverage is very small, no wind once you are outside the fan diameter. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 just some images for ref on how i wanna do my place. will ans qns when i am home later. color scheme looks good my dream kitchen! want to use the color scheme for my room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Ahh ok. 1st May sounds reasonable. I hope your meeting with Ah Soon goes well tonight!! I like the colour schemes you chosen too heh... As for the appliance... I agree with mrspiglet. However if you think you're too busy to go and source then you can let Uncle Soon source. But ... you must agree to whatever price he gets it for... Which means if there are any sales outside and you see it for cheaper, you cannot regret. Pros and cons la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 nice concept leh...i like!!! Uncle rushed here to meet me after meeting u! Kelian.rushing here and there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 i very blur now. did he give u a quote? he gave me a quote in english. and its the higher price. i dont have the chinese quote to see the breakdown carefully. should have asked him for it. our quote is fluctuating ard now. quite close to what ids are quoting me actually. can u share yours with me? i wonder what's his carpentry cost for all who are working with ah soon for the kitchen cabinets.. was your meeting a fruitful one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Aubrey.. i don't rem if I ever sent you mine. Will do so. Show us his quote to you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 (edited) show? like post up in here?? still missing a little bit here and there. and i gotta scan it then. Edited April 21, 2009 by aubrey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jodezn 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 hihi aubrey & pinkpetter... m pending for Ah Soon quotation now...mind sharing your quotation with me too? =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 (edited) this is mine, abit blur though. Edited April 21, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Aubrey if you look at ashes quote.. some thing are quite standard... the same. But I'm really concern about your kitchen cabinets... 16ft = 16ft top and bottom is it? meaning total 32 feet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites