familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

familyof4: Alamak, finally kena found out.

Not that I don't want to post, just that previously no light and always light tripped so difficult to take photos. Honestly I am no that diligent to take regular photo during the reno and also lazy to bring camera.

Will try to take some photo this weekend.

aubrey: The carpenter boss is Ah Hong. I don't know who is his carpenter foreman. He also didn't draft anything for me cos he said my drawing better than his. Don't know whether he wants to make me happy or don't want to draw for me.

Ok will post photo so stay tuned.

familyof4: Alamak, finally kena found out.

Not that I don't want to post, just that previously no light and always light tripped so difficult to take photos. Honestly I am no that diligent to take regular photo during the reno and also lazy to bring camera.

Will try to take some photo this weekend.

cannot siam already...I am waiting to see the updates :) btw, Gaku, i deleted the sms u sent me many weeks back. can pm me your number? am thinking of dropping by and see see after i am settled with my stuff this weekend. If too inconvenient as u are shifting it's ok :) just kpo :P

Ok no problem. I have moved my shifting to Sunday instead because of the reworked tiles (14 of them).

I will be up north and probably back only evening. No need to msg me, just go and qc for me as well :D . Uncle's people will be there 1-3. PM you in a while.

nice pictures! love the carpentry. Eh question, the blum drawers, i hear Ikea drawers are OEM blum. Get from ikea will be cheaper or get contractor to get from blum cheaper? If i want them i need to top up on uncle's quote for kitchen cabinets right? Also ah, how many trousers can that trouser rack hold? It's a great space saving contraption! Now i can reduce my side of the wardrobe and give my wife more space!

Wah, these few days there's been like an explosion of updates on everyone's reno hor. I'm reading everyone's threads until i blur liao. Starting to lose track of whose house i'm looking at/reading abt =p

nice pictures! love the carpentry. Eh question, the blum drawers, i hear Ikea drawers are OEM blum. Get from ikea will be cheaper or get contractor to get from blum cheaper? If i want them i need to top up on uncle's quote for kitchen cabinets right? Also ah, how many trousers can that trouser rack hold? It's a great space saving contraption! Now i can reduce my side of the wardrobe and give my wife more space!

Wah, these few days there's been like an explosion of updates on everyone's reno hor. I'm reading everyone's threads until i blur liao. Starting to lose track of whose house i'm looking at/reading abt =p

wah...u shoot so many qns at one time...hmm...

ok, first thing first. Blum drawers, i went ikea and try try...initally wanted to get theirs, bt in the end decided to get blum instead as the price isn't alot of difference if we pay the carpenter (carpenter's pricing). If you get Blum's retail price, it'll definitely be more expensive. If you want them, u need to top up. Tho uncle says wana give me a little bit FOC, I didn't want to be so cheapo and squeeze him dry, I paid my carpenter for the additional items that I wanted. Our quote does not include any blum system at all :) however i believe it includes soft closing.

as for the trouser rack, i think it can hold 12 trousers. actually it looks neater this way :) i think our HO dates very close to one another, that's why u see so many updates lately :)

buay tahan yr house so nice. fannie shall we trade houses? *flashes sweetest smile*

haha! aubrey, u will appreciate yours when it comes to cleaning! :bangwall:

anyone has part time maid to intro me? I only need her once every 2 weeks for cleaning windows and grilles plus general cleaning...

wah...u shoot so many qns at one time...hmm...

ok, first thing first. Blum drawers, i went ikea and try try...initally wanted to get theirs, bt in the end decided to get blum instead as the price isn't alot of difference if we pay the carpenter (carpenter's pricing). If you get Blum's retail price, it'll definitely be more expensive. If you want them, u need to top up. Tho uncle says wana give me a little bit FOC, I didn't want to be so cheapo and squeeze him dry, I paid my carpenter for the additional items that I wanted. Our quote does not include any blum system at all :) however i believe it includes soft closing.

as for the trouser rack, i think it can hold 12 trousers. actually it looks neater this way :) i think our HO dates very close to one another, that's why u see so many updates lately :)

haha. cz i'm thinking very fast right now, got so much on my plate. so just 1 go shoot all lor =p Thanks for the info hor =). 12 trousers isit... hmmm, i'm not even sure if i have 12pcs of lower body wear for go out purposes... :sport-smiley-018:

I also want to trade houses leh. Fannie want anot? EM very hard to maintain lah. I trade you my 4rm, very easy to maintain one :sport-smiley-004:

haha. cz i'm thinking very fast right now, got so much on my plate. so just 1 go shoot all lor =p Thanks for the info hor =). 12 trousers isit... hmmm, i'm not even sure if i have 12pcs of lower body wear for go out purposes... :sport-smiley-018:

I also want to trade houses leh. Fannie want anot? EM very hard to maintain lah. I trade you my 4rm, very easy to maintain one :sport-smiley-004:

haha...wana rob me of my dream house huh? :P

12pcs very easy...jeans also counted. the space below can put some small items like face towel etc ;) must utilise the space well...now im having headache...my shoe cabinet too small for us! Hubby's shoes, my shoes, kids's shoes...heng my mom only has max 3 pairs of shoes.

eeee storm queue up! i asked first!!! :fire:

hahaha

haha...trade house to clean, i don't mind leh :P so u both wana help me clean my house??? :P

hahha Wah fannie, people offer to clean your house... not bad leh. :) I think for EM's the hardest place to clean is that ceiling portion above the stairs... previously mine had all the cobwebs one. very pek chek. :P Other than that... the extra toilet also a bit sian to clean...

But then... it's great to live in. hehe :)

hahha Wah fannie, people offer to clean your house... not bad leh. :) I think for EM's the hardest place to clean is that ceiling portion above the stairs... previously mine had all the cobwebs one. very pek chek. :P Other than that... the extra toilet also a bit sian to clean...

But then... it's great to live in. hehe :)

Yah man...Pet, Hubby is the one who will clean the higher places...and with my Mom, she loves to clean toilets. Generally, mom will want to keep herself busy by helping with the general cleaning. I wanted a maid, but she is against that idea and didn't want us to waste money.

So, I will wake up earlier to clean the lower floor like vacuum and mopping so that the kids and mom will wake up to a clean hall, night time i will clean the rooms so that they will have clean rooms to rest in :) I hope I can do it lah...sometimes work can be taxing that I just feel like lazing after reaching home.

mmm train your kids to help you with sweeping the second floor? Sweeping isn't so difficult I guess and you're right about the taxing part. mmm you're right about getting the part time helper.