familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 if i can sure will pop by de....now thinking if i should plaster my whole unit...more $$ bt tempted..... plastering wise, depending on the condition of your walls. for mine, Hubby die die wana plaster, but uncle's advise was not to waste the money especially my walls are still in good condion, plus very smooth. He will plaster the areas that are not so nice for me FOC I will text u my addy tmr (hp is off for the day liao!haha...), feel free to drop by. i will be there for the next 2 weekends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 plastering wise, depending on the condition of your walls. for mine, Hubby die die wana plaster, but uncle's advise was not to waste the money especially my walls are still in good condion, plus very smooth. He will plaster the areas that are not so nice for me FOC I will text u my addy tmr (hp is off for the day liao!haha...), feel free to drop by. i will be there for the next 2 weekends. sure de....PD n i will sure go...as for ,y wall....the condition is quite ok la.....maybe i shld ask him also?wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 sure de....PD n i will sure go...as for ,y wall....the condition is quite ok la.....maybe i shld ask him also?wahahaha u can ask him, uncle very chin chye...some small things you add he also close one eye...just add and he will treat that as an incentive (freebie) for u sometimes even things I want I also pai seh...I will ask him charge me, even if he charge me the cost I also don't mind cos small things here and there, added up the amount is not too small already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 your progress is good wor! Mine ahhh majiam constipation like that. dribble a bit here and there. Carpentry only meeting Ah Wei next tues.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 hi hi hi thanks for dropping by! i think your kids are so adorable!!! sorry i hogged uncle for way too long today but u know how its like when u catch him there, gotta really speak to him if not its a lost cause. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 your progress is good wor! Mine ahhh majiam constipation like that. dribble a bit here and there. Carpentry only meeting Ah Wei next tues.. your speed will pick up once you meet Ah Wei, cos he will be fabricating the furniture and they need to have the place painted, and washed for carpentry to be up! hi hi hi thanks for dropping by! i think your kids are so adorable!!! sorry i hogged uncle for way too long today but u know how its like when u catch him there, gotta really speak to him if not its a lost cause. Thanks Aubrey It's ok,we made use of the time and went makan How'severything? you will be super busy shifting, hope can settle well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 busy like u said. its chaotic as usual. my mom has to an shen then uncle said there's "polishing" to be done for my floors. not sure if its happening. i want it to happen before they move things in for us. found a couple more of tiles that cuts my leg. and after turning on the water in my bathroom, realised that it is quite slippery. not sure if they can use their anti slippery chemicals on it. and uncle is not picking up calls. he really goes to indo/msia like clockwork every sun.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 ...and uncle is not picking up calls. he really goes to indo/msia like clockwork every sun.. ahh, you're a life saver aubrey. Saved me from making a pointless phonecall =p. Eh guys, need to ask your advice ah. The situation is like this, confirmed with uncle about reno on friday. He told me he can start work on monday (tomorrow) and asked to meet me on saturday (yesterday) to look at the typed up quotation and bring photocopy of IC. However, last minute he called me to cancel as he cannot make it. Asked me to go Sin lek to choose tiles and will meet up with me on monday instead. However no timing given, and me busy with my own things yesterday evening and forgot to call him as well. (and today cannot cz he's not in sg as aubrey said) I guess i will have to call him on monday to fix up a meetup time? Also guess that he can't start work on monday bah, considering he don't have my IC to help me apply for permit or switch on utilities etc... ...?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 errr uncle is like the weather, never too predictable. so u will never know if he turns up with his gang to tear up your place. elder goh is in charge of those works. he is coming to my place later so i will check with him for you and PM u. :] Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 stormcontrol: ya lor, agree with aubrey. tmr early early, u call uncle la. he will pick up calls in the morning. but even if he dun pick, he will call back when he's free. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 errr uncle is like the weather, never too predictable. so u will never know if he turns up with his gang to tear up your place. elder goh is in charge of those works. he is coming to my place later so i will check with him for you and PM u. :] thanks ah aubrey =p Will follow your advice guy77. keep my figures crossed =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 uncle once called me earliest at 8am, I guess his day starts pretty early too! stormcontrol, hope your reno goes well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wah I haven't come by in a few days... I love the way the balcony looks with glass top and yellow... very nice. hehe I showed my bf what Uncle looks like and he said "YA! he really looks those old-time typical contractor." hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wah I haven't come by in a few days... I love the way the balcony looks with glass top and yellow... very nice. hehe I showed my bf what Uncle looks like and he said "YA! he really looks those old-time typical contractor." hehe you know what? I think he looks like retired tcs actor mai hao wei. lao hero from gan gan zuo ge kai xin ren =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 you know what? I think he looks like retired tcs actor mai hao wei. lao hero from gan gan zuo ge kai xin ren =p hehe! everyone thinks the same! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites