familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

I think Jason refers to all 3 in 1. But if you find a nice color, u can still use it. but I am sure he will have a bit of naggings lah :P The colors u chose does not have in pentalite?

How's the progress today?Tho cannot see much w/o lightings...hehe.

If you see colors that you like in other series, the paint shop can mix for you one.

For example, you want to do color A found in EasyWash series but in 3-in-1 Medifresh flavor, paint shop can mix for you.

Edited by ocheeeng

I think the dimensions indicated on the featurewall/tvconsole diagram got problems leh....

2ft (lobang) + 2 ft(drawer) + 8ft?(two flip down) + 2ft (drawer) = 14 ft leh

Edited by ocheeeng

Depth of feature wall is 4" or 10cm (standard).

Depth of console is 20" or 50cm (same as mine). Less off the power sockets, usable depth is around 45cm.

Height of console is 11" or 28cm. Usable height should be around 15cm if you are doing roller tray. Roller tray takes up 3-4cm.

Where do you intend to place the TV? Centre of two flip down? Total length of two flip down is how long (cannot see clearly in diagram)?

TV will be more to the RHS from our view.

ah wei's drawing is much nicer and neater than Jason's. he somemore puts in the effort to insert picture wor.

pictures i supply de. so that he has a better idea ;) He is more detailed, i agree.

2ft (lobang) + 2 ft(drawer) + 8ft?(two flip down) + 2ft (drawer) = 14 ft leh

8ft is the total length of the console. I want an"off-centre" kinda look. the drawers and flip down all 2ft each.

I think Jason refers to all 3 in 1. But if you find a nice color, u can still use it. but I am sure he will have a bit of naggings lah :P The colors u chose does not have in pentalite?

How's the progress today?Tho cannot see much w/o lightings...hehe.

I see. Thanks for the clarification. He abit lor soh right.

Frankly I am not too happy after went to check. Will report in the tblog.

ocheeng: Thanks for info on the paint mixing.

Edited by gaku70

8ft is the total length of the console. I want an"off-centre" kinda look. the drawers and flip down all 2ft each.

I see. For the flip-down compartment, usable width should be around 55cm.

You need to decide:

How many power points in each compartment?

Which compartment you want to place the TV point?

Do you want to run wires for rear speakers?

I see. For the flip-down compartment, usable width should be around 55cm.

You need to decide:

How many power points in each compartment?

Which compartment you want to place the TV point?

Do you want to run wires for rear speakers?

Noted! Thanks so much for the info.really put me in serious thoughts about how to maximise the usage space and planning for the wiring.

familyof4:

Are you doing false ceiling?

If yes, better put floor protection to protect your existing floors.

I am, I am!!! Uh-oh...false ceiling will be today and tomorrow...hope they didn't mess up the floor :(

Not only floors...your walls sometimes will get scratched by the metal bars. Be sure they patch up and smoothen before painting.

I already emphasize to Uncle. Hopefully his workers can remember to be more gentle with my house.