familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

So will you be replacing? These look ok... :P

Yours so nice.. even wrap up the switches.. my painters just pasted some newspaper over it. :P

So will you be replacing? These look ok... :P

Yours so nice.. even wrap up the switches.. my painters just pasted some newspaper over it. :P

newspaper? wouldn't it make it dirtier? am thinking of changing some...not sure yet.

Gaku, a reminder to u. I suggest u do a walk thru with the carpentry guy if u can. cos for mine, info were either missing or added on without my knowledge. SO I am glad I walked thru in detail with the guy. Else i will be waiting to see some surprises.

I already have the concept on what I want to do. Jason asked me to sketch on the drawing as well and guess he will pass to the carpentry guy. Didn't know that I have to meet him. Will Jason arrange or do I have to call him to explain what I want to do?

newspaper? wouldn't it make it dirtier? am thinking of changing some...not sure yet.

Hi Fennie,

Wonder how much u pay for your own switch?was thinking if want to take what uncle offer or to look for my own....also trying to save cost...sigh

gaku, highly advise u to have walk thru, u can read my blog for the hooha that i encountered. at this moment, no lives were lost, not sure about the time when the cabinets arrive la....

familyof4 - ok i am getting confused between u and smallboy's wendy. u are fannie right? hahaha :P what kinda advertorials do u do? i can imagine the stress. stress from rolling out the advertorials and stress from the reno.

haha alamak I answered this in my blog. So silly. They used one single piece of masking tape and tape a paper of any size on the top of the point... Anyhow taped. So at the end of it all, Uncle asked the workers to clean my points. :P

mm I think the points we buy will not be cheaper than the ones Uncle get... but of course we get to choose nice nice ones la. hehehehhe

I already have the concept on what I want to do. Jason asked me to sketch on the drawing as well and guess he will pass to the carpentry guy. Didn't know that I have to meet him. Will Jason arrange or do I have to call him to explain what I want to do?

I suggest you ask him. Info can go missing when passing to a third party. Esp when there are things that we have in mind, the carpenter may know better if it is possible or not possible at the point of discussion.

Hi Fennie,

Wonder how much u pay for your own switch?was thinking if want to take what uncle offer or to look for my own....also trying to save cost...sigh

I plan to go woodlands loop see see this weekend. Choo Chiang is cheaper I think. Uncle uses MK, good enough, but there are switches for oven, heater and the bedrooms that I thought I might want to change. I also burst budget...if not too ex, I may go for it.

gaku, highly advise u to have walk thru, u can read my blog for the hooha that i encountered. at this moment, no lives were lost, not sure about the time when the cabinets arrive la....

familyof4 - ok i am getting confused between u and smallboy's wendy. u are fannie right? hahaha :P what kinda advertorials do u do? i can imagine the stress. stress from rolling out the advertorials and stress from the reno.

Aubrey, I am Fannie. Wendy is smallboy's wifey (clementi). THe advert I am doing is a branding exercise with one of the socialite magazines. Need to vet the factual content and also think if I could revise the layout and make it look nicer...stress from reno still manageable at this point as I met the guys and told them what I want to do. SO felt so much better and at ease. Just hope that no sudden changes that gives me heart attack! :D

haha alamak I answered this in my blog. So silly. They used one single piece of masking tape and tape a paper of any size on the top of the point... Anyhow taped. So at the end of it all, Uncle asked the workers to clean my points. :P

mm I think the points we buy will not be cheaper than the ones Uncle get... but of course we get to choose nice nice ones la. hehehehhe

Hehe...read liao will forget de :P only a few switches think won't be a strain in my wallet. Thanks goodness uncle got them to cleean for u...how can one be so "clever" towrap with newspaper ne? :unsure:8|

My revised sketches (by Ah Wei, carpenter)

[IMG-1.jpg

my kitchen. my dream if a Blum kitchen he says not necessary. But understanding the vain me, he gave in. The tracks that I wanted Blum, he says no need to spend so much, the one they have is really good enough, just that not much advertisements and not so high market share compared to Blum. He dissuaded me and I finally gave in.

But there are still tandembox :) and the Aventos HL :) my corner units are not possible too. In the end, we changed the kitchen combi and made it more user friendly.

I still have a pantry like Wendy's :paint:

IMG_0001-1.jpg

IMG_0003-2.jpg

realise picture too small to see the dimension. tv console dimension:

Total height: 11" (floor to top of console, 500mm)

total depth: 20"

total length: 8 ft

Feature to wall: 4"

Gaku, ocheeeng, here's my exact dimension of the TV feature wall. Need any changes?

Edited by familyof4

familyof4: Just back from my place but no electricity so cannot see anything.

Check with you something. If Nippon can use 3 in 1 or not?

My revised sketches (by Ah Wei, carpenter)

[IMG-1.jpg

my kitchen. my dream if a Blum kitchen he says not necessary. But understanding the vain me, he gave in. The tracks that I wanted Blum, he says no need to spend so much, the one they have is really good enough, just that not much advertisements and not so high market share compared to Blum. He dissuaded me and I finally gave in.

But there are still tandembox :) and the Aventos HL :) my corner units are not possible too. In the end, we changed the kitchen combi and made it more user friendly.

I still have a pantry like Wendy's :paint:

IMG_0001-1.jpg

IMG_0003-2.jpg

realise picture too small to see the dimension. tv console dimension:

Total height: 11" (floor to top of console, 500mm)

total depth: 20"

total length: 8 ft

Feature to wall: 4"

Gaku, ocheeeng, here's my exact dimension of the TV feature wall. Need any changes?

Depth of feature wall is 4" or 10cm (standard).

Depth of console is 20" or 50cm (same as mine). Less off the power sockets, usable depth is around 45cm.

Height of console is 11" or 28cm. Usable height should be around 15cm if you are doing roller tray. Roller tray takes up 3-4cm.

Where do you intend to place the TV? Centre of two flip down? Total length of two flip down is how long (cannot see clearly in diagram)?

familyof4: Just back from my place but no electricity so cannot see anything.

Check with you something. If Nippon can use 3 in 1 or not?

I think Jason refers to all 3 in 1. But if you find a nice color, u can still use it. but I am sure he will have a bit of naggings lah :P The colors u chose does not have in pentalite?

How's the progress today?Tho cannot see much w/o lightings...hehe.