familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 sure sure! I will wait for the drawings! Thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rrjan 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 sure sure! I will wait for the drawings! Thanks in advance So sad, Uncle supposed to get 2 of his malay painters to paint my house today, but no one turned up at my place Btw, could anyone kindly advise which is a better paint? ICI or Nippon? Thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) I won't be using the roller tray. I do not like to pull out the machines with all the wires here and there...Plus thinking of the possibility of my kids pulling the tray...I rather try and refrain from accidents like such to happen. I will be using a flap down type of door instead. Pictures for illustration. I think your horizontal TV console is something like mine. I am talking about the roller tray in the compartment. Mine also a flip-down type as you can see. The roller tray eats up space and need to take note and maybe tell the contractor if you don't want. Height of console is 25cm. But maximum device height is 12cm due to frame thickness and roller tray. Edited May 18, 2009 by ocheeeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 A suggestion: For the compartment, try to do internal width of 500mm. For depth, most normal players have depth of less than 450mm. But you need to cater for power points. As for internal height, depending on the types of devices you want to put. AVR will require more height usually. Normal players should be less than 100mm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 ooo very informative. so u place all your devices on that pull out platform? does it cost extra to do it? its a fantastic idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) ooo very informative. so u place all your devices on that pull out platform? does it cost extra to do it? its a fantastic idea. Yes, you place devices on that platform. Can stack if they are of low height. Normal players are only 40mm maximum. Didn't go into such details with the contractor and carpenter . Only know after it was installed. If don't like, can pull out and remove easily. I think these stuff are low cost to the contractor, they can provide FOC. Edited May 18, 2009 by ocheeeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 i wonder if my contractor will do the same.. i think i have to tell him or he wont. hmm.. do u find it useful? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 i wonder if my contractor will do the same.. i think i have to tell him or he wont. hmm.. do u find it useful? Useful for connecting new devices or changing devices. But we don't do that everyday. If have and FOC, take lor. If need to top-up, don't want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 sorry to steal the blog.. thanks everyone for your well wishes! he finally appeared at 10.15am. told me that the inital time was 9am on thursday nite when i met him, i'll write more on my blog, not nice to blast here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Pictures for illustration. I think your horizontal TV console is something like mine. I am talking about the roller tray in the compartment. Mine also a flip-down type as you can see. The roller tray eats up space and need to take note and maybe tell the contractor if you don't want. Height of console is 25cm. But maximum device height is 12cm due to frame thickness and roller tray. Thanks thanks...i thought it was just a pull out try w/o the cover. I can consider this actually...I agree it'll be more useful, and the info on the width and depth is reallt good. The internal width and depth will be confirmed by Hubby. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 So sad, Uncle supposed to get 2 of his malay painters to paint my house today, but no one turned up at my place Btw, could anyone kindly advise which is a better paint? ICI or Nippon? Thanks in advance I am using ICI Dulux Light and Space for interior. using Nippon's weatherbond for my balcony. My Dad say both as good. See which one have more colors u prefer. Call uncle to check. but I know paint is actually managed by Jason. U have Jason's contact? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) If you mean AV Receiver (avr). Then you will need one compartment for that. If what you mean is pre-amplifer and power amplifier, think you will need one each. For audiophile, they prefer to have preamp and power amp. The cd player is also separate from those DVD player. I would assume you meant avr. AVR - one compartment. mio tv box, DVD player - one compartment. B<B - one compartment (unless you use the AVR for karaoke) For audiophile, they usually don't do place their devices into our kind of TV console . Not really nice lor Expensive system setup must show off mah...plus some have blink blink effect. For example, the tubes. Edited May 18, 2009 by ocheeeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 agree that epensive stuff should be shown leh... Ah Wei, the carpentry guy called me and meeting me tomorrow. he says Jason's instructions a bit unclear so better to double check with me i am glad he called so that I can meet him up to have a clearer picture of the dimensions Will update the progress tmr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 agree that epensive stuff should be shown leh... Ah Wei, the carpentry guy called me and meeting me tomorrow. he says Jason's instructions a bit unclear so better to double check with me i am glad he called so that I can meet him up to have a clearer picture of the dimensions Will update the progress tmr! How does Ah Wei look like? Like one of the 2 Uncles in my blog? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 not sure leh...never met him b4. only knows that he was the carpentry guy for fondue. so have to ask fondue if he is good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites