familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

Pet, I'm quite shocked and appalled that there are people who make nasty comments about your recommendation of Ah Soon. I think that's really too much. But to take it in a positive light, for every dickhead that makes a nasty comment, I'm sure there are many others who have benefitted and are happy. :)

The world is full of unreasonable people who just have too much of their warped logic to regurgitate, so don't bother about them. :) I guess we can't control what they wanna do or say but we can control how we respond to them. Even I myself have received PMs from people saying why I like to show off by posting my drawings or I am an ID in disguise promoting my firm. Geez .... but I can't be bothered lah. :)

But its really great all the work and extra effort you've put in for Uncle's sake. I'm sure he'll always appreciate the gesture. Even your talk with him on improving his work process will be of very good benefit to him and his appreciative consumers in the long run.

guy77 and adrian : thank you.

Adrian I'm more shocked to hear that people pass comments about your drawings... isn't that what this forum is for? aiyoh...

I cannot imagine that! So meaning we do not share info here?

Pet, u are right to ignore those comments. They are just being immature...

Adrain, I love your sketches. They are just jealous that U can sketch well. Ignore them....how i wish i can sketch like u, it'll be so much easier while talking to Jason about my concept if I can sketch like u!

familyof4... exactly, it's just jealousy. haiz.

Anyway can you do me a favour? I need the water guy to come to my house for my application for purchase of recess to go through... but Uncle Soon's phone is off. :P If you see him later, ask him to call me today or tomorrow? I will try to call him tomorrow. :P

oh Jason... then nvm. hehe dun wan to bother so many people... I will try to get Uncle later. Think tmr also can... anyway I'll be home most of this week so it's not that bad. I can stay home and wait for the men to come. :)

Finally met Jason, he was about 30 mins late...but it's ok lah.

My drawings almost there...

this is the shoe cabinet. It should be taller and will be wider...this is not drawn to scale.

sketch002.jpg

Altar

sketch003.jpg

Tv Feature wall

sketch001.jpg

all sketches are freehand and not to scale.

the wardrobes...

sketch007.jpg

Common bedrooms

sketch008.jpg

what's missing are the bedside tables, MBR tv console (a simple one), 2 vanity cabinets for the 2 toilets. Mine is more or less settled with Jason.

We spent a good 2.5 hrs talking and drawing...tiring....

Pet, this is not completed leh...supposed to draw somemore but he was late for the other appointment le...so he has to run.

we will settle the others next week with the carpentry guy Ah Wei not sure if i got it correct). The same guy doing carpentry for fondue :)

mmm but at least these are the major pieces ba. Then the next time you needn't sit so long with them liao... Sigh if only we know how to draw also hor.

familyof4: Thanks for Jason hp today.

Nice 3Ds drawings. When will the carpentry be ready?

Can check with you the tv feature wall, what is the distance from the floor to the console? Are you making four sliding windows with 2 railings?

familyof4: Thanks for Jason hp today.

Nice 3Ds drawings. When will the carpentry be ready?

Can check with you the tv feature wall, what is the distance from the floor to the console? Are you making four sliding windows with 2 railings?

Don't mention, Gaku :)

The carpentry will be ready in less than a week from what Jason told me). The kitchen will go up first as most works are from there.

The actual dimensions will confirm when the carpentry guy is around, at my new place to take exact measurements. which sliding windows are u referring to?

Don't mention, Gaku :)

The carpentry will be ready in less than a week from what Jason told me). The kitchen will go up first as most works are from there.

The actual dimensions will confirm when the carpentry guy is around, at my new place to take exact measurements. which sliding windows are u referring to?

sketch001.jpg

I was referring to the four compartments in the tv console.