familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

rdnest, I also very kanchiong leh...now the seller is unable to confirm our last inspection date...

aiyo.. ask ur agent to press the seller agent!

mrspiglet, my agent has been chasing them and updating daily. Initially we wanted to inspect in the morning of the day we handover keys, but they wanted earlier wor...so i ask them sat or sunday...in the end, ha! they can't decide if they can clear the house! :bangwall:

No matter what, I will get my house on 13 april and I don't care if they can shift out on time!

Here's sharing the items that I am doing :)

Hack away 3 toilets floor tiles & wall tiles

Hack away kitchen floor tiles & wall tiles

Hack away living room floor tiles

Remove rubbish & old furniture

Hack away 1 set of wall at 1 bedroom

Supply & install 3 toilets wall tiles

Supply & install 3 toilets floor tiles c/w anti-slippery abilities

Supply & install kitchen wall tiles

Supply & install kitchen floor tiles c/w anti-slippery abilities

Supply & install living room and study room floor tiles on 1st floor

Supply & install balcony floor tiles

Supply & install pebble wash flooring & floor tiles at the entrance of the main door

Supply & install 2 tempered glass doors for 2 toilets on the 2nd floor

Supply & install tempered glass shower screen at the master bedroom toilet

Supply & install tempered glass shower screen at the common toilet

Supply & install 2 set of water basin cabinet c/w corian top, lighting point & mirror for 2 toilets

Install 3 sets of WC

Install 3 sets of water basin

Supply & install stainless steel water pipe for cold and hot water for the whole unit

Supply & install PD door for the 1st floor toilet

Polish & smoothen 2nd floor and staircase parquet flooring & Painting of wrought iron railing

Supply & install suspended cabinet at 2nd floor master bedroom area

Supply &install dressing table master bedroom area

Supply &install 9ft wardrobe at 2nd floor master bedroom area

Supply & install 5ft wardrobe at bedroom 2

Supply & install 5ft wardrobe at bedroom 3

Supply & install false ceiling & lighting points at both side of master bedroom area

Supply & install false ceiling & lighting point at bedroom 2 & 3

Supply &install 3 sets of door frames and nyotah doors at 2nd floor bedrooms

Supply & install pebble wash flooring at the entrance of the 2nd floor toilet

Supply & install false ceiling & lighting point at the 1st floor living room area

Supply & install 42 sets of lighting at the 1st floor living room area

Supply & install 35ft kitchen cabinet

Supply & install 15 ft Black Galaxy Granite surface kitchen table for the kitchen cabinet

Supply & construct 2inch base c/w tiles for kitchen cabinet, washing machine & fridge

Supply & install stainless steel rubbish bin

Painting for whole unit with Nippon 3 in 1 paint – unlimited colors of choice

Supply & install new main door

Supply & install new wrought iron main gate

Supply &install 5ft full height altar table

Supply & install 11ft study cabinet

Supply & install 9ft shoe cabinet c/w chairs

Supply & install power point switch for whole unit

Supply &install 8ft TV console

Supply & install tempered glass door & door frame at the rear of balcony area

Supply & install 1 set of partition wall and sliding door at kitchen area

Supply & install new set of windows for whole unit

Supply & install new set of window grille for whole unit

Supply &install 3 set of nacro windows at 3 toilets

I realise some items were not too clear in the english version of his quote. But Told uncle I will need to take away my 11ft study wardrobe and just repaint our main door. He says ok...will deduct accordingly. If so, my quote shall be around $43k.

Now we are waiting for our FSM to confirm the start date of our reno and also if there are things we need to reconsider...hopefully we can shift in in late May

Wah... Ur quote is really worth it man. So many things are included inside! :thumbs up: Hee.. Ur 2nd flr toilet door also tempered glass ah? And how come ur 1st flr got sooo many lights? 42 sets? :jawdrop:

So much carpentry and wet works for 43k. really a good deal. I think everyone is very excited about your house. please please please update with pictures regularly... heheheheh :)

When I see the stuff for your 3 toilets I also "sweat" :P

Angel, somehow uncle's ang moh quote is quite unclear. hehe...42 lights is the total points for the whole house. Hehe...

Pet, my house? I hope I gave him a good idea so that the reno turns out just like what we wanted!

heh the ang mor quote typed out by the son. mine was also not very clear but relatively ok. Think the Son's really tired from typing out quotations already. :P

pinkpetter, u bet! Uncle so busy that he gave me his son's number to chase him for the ang mo quote! :sport-smiley-004:

my veneer doors are missing there...but he assured me that it's all veneers and comes with lock sets and handles I can select from the duno how many samples he has :)

we are actually left with very little time already...so he says he can only meet me on Monday earliest to go through the quote and sign if I am pleased as he needs to go and check some units today. I can't wait already!!

Angel, somehow uncle's ang moh quote is quite unclear. hehe...42 lights is the total points for the whole house. Hehe...

Ohhh... Icic. I was like :jawdrop: hehehehe.. 42 for whole house is ok then. hehehee

pinkpetter, u bet! Uncle so busy that he gave me his son's number to chase him for the ang mo quote! :sport-smiley-004:

my veneer doors are missing there...but he assured me that it's all veneers and comes with lock sets and handles I can select from the duno how many samples he has :)

we are actually left with very little time already...so he says he can only meet me on Monday earliest to go through the quote and sign if I am pleased as he needs to go and check some units today. I can't wait already!!

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen: lol that time his son also called me cos he was busy. lol mm as long as Ah Soon remembers then you're safe :)

Ye he has quite a few units to check on today wor... :) heh heh

Ohhh... Icic. I was like :jawdrop: hehehehe.. 42 for whole house is ok then. hehehee

Angel, if just my ist floor 42 lighting points, i'll burst my PUB bills!!

hahahah!! true true. tat's why i was like HUH?!

hehe...that's y uncle assured me that the ang mo quote i can amend as agreed upon and we'll sign on my amended copy instead... :thumbs up:

I actually need more ideas on my TV feature wall...Uncle gave me some ideas, but then hor...duno y i can't visualise!

hehe...that's y uncle assured me that the ang mo quote i can amend as agreed upon and we'll sign on my amended copy instead... :thumbs up:

I actually need more ideas on my TV feature wall...Uncle gave me some ideas, but then hor...duno y i can't visualise!

I rem pinkpetter saying that ah soon's drawing is quite gd woh. Did he draw it out for u to c? Any preferences on ur side? I tink there's lots of very nice feature wall pics in RT. :)

Oh, is it? Together with Ivy, we are meeting Jason tomorrow cos he will be the one doing the drawings for us :)