pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 same lor. I dropped by every day so every day I bought curry puffs and drinks. type of drinks depend on the kind of weather. *faints* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 (edited) same lor. I dropped by every day so every day I bought curry puffs and drinks. type of drinks depend on the kind of weather. *faints* My hubby very nice... he even ask them what they like... he take order and we run downstairs to buy. For me I just buy all the same drinks. Aiyo.. so 'man-fan" Hahaha... some like Coke... some like black coffee... Jason also likes coffee. Edited May 7, 2009 by Smallboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 YAAA I also buy the same drinks. But if the weather's hot I'll buy cool ones... if it's raining I'll buy kopi.. but Uncle Soon likes Teh-O. There was once we met up at 10pm, he ordered Teh-O at the coffeeshop also... No wonder he can't sleep. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 wanted to sneak off to buy the tilers some tea break... but cannot liao... boss wanna see me.... chey.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 haha Work more impt la. Next time buy one carton put there for them to drink.... then when you go you can get them nicer ones... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 haix...tomorrow still can! I can only go up probably on saturday cos really tired these days and workload quite heavy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 haix...tomorrow still can! I can only go up probably on saturday cos really tired these days and workload quite heavy! Sat holiday ... Uncle told me workers cannot work if not he will be fined $400 if someone complains ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 hahaha, think my mum will be the kopi-auntie then. me busy with work everyday. maybe june will be a better time. weather these days very very hot, think cold drinks will be ideal for the workers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 i also can't pop by daily. What I can do is only drop by after work or on days that I took leave to meet uncle or the other guys involved... THis saturday no work, but meeting Jason. He is very funny...asked him if he wanted to rest on a PH he says he don't dare to rest...too many projects. Only requested that I meet him at 12pm so that he can sleep in later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 hahaha bout the drinks my mom left an entire pot of water for them, along with some 6 packs chrysanthemum tea. but feel quite odd, dont they bring their own water? cos me and mom are out of work mostly so we are not at the ready to supply with water. in this kinda heat doing this kinda work, i can only imagine how parched 1 can be. and today they turned on my ceiling fan. hope its not an every day affair if not i have to pay for PUB bills from both flats. think me and my mom will faint from the bills. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 My wrong decision to task my better half to go see see on the progress...i ask him questions, 十问九不知。。。 Anyways, he took some photos for me. Kitchen is more or less completed... the kitchen balcony area... Read on Ivy's t-blog and someone mentioned about uncle's wall tiles? He is out to deliver good works...fully tiled kitchen even when I have many full height cabinets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 the nato windows are up! to look more consistent, I opted white frames with tea color glass They started tiling the hall...my approval not down yet and this HDB officersput me all over the globe when I simply asked for the relevant person to speak to regarding my approval!!! And the officer in charge simply didn't call me back!!! Is this the service standard? Received those SMS-es to rate the service...Very BAD!!! The other part of the balcony... the hall tiling started... Uncle made a decision for me to sorta level the kitchen-balcony areawhich is NOT my intention at all!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 (edited) Yes yes... most ID/Contractor wouldn't tile the back of the cabinets... so happy to hear that Uncle will! So next time if you choose to get rid of your top cabinets you needn't worry! Nice Nice!! *Edit* OH NO then how?? don't level then how? but start tiling liao... did you tell Uncle?? What is that hole in the balcony? Edited May 7, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 (edited) Pet, I dun have the heart to ask uncle to hack and re-tile...will take this lor... Uncle didn't mention that he will level this as it was not in the first place anyways...sigh... That hole is the chute...uncle removed that and wana box up that area Edited May 7, 2009 by familyof4 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 my dad also thought i should level up the balcony but told him wanted to create a cozy corner.... love your nato windows!!!we also wanted to fix this kind of window....oh ya forgot to check if its approved for this.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites