familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

the common toilet on level 2

reno3006.jpg

reno3005.jpg

it was almost completed by the time we left...

MBR matt wall tiles...

reno3005.jpg

Here's a better picture of the polycarbonated roofing :)

reno3007.jpg

Uncle gave me his assurance on the masonary works. Can you imagine till now, there is nothing signed? He has yet to pass me the official chinese quote!!!

Anyways, I am meeting Jason this saturday...it's a PH, but uncle says its ok wor...Shall see how it goes. Maybe should let him Jason rest. Uncle told me Alan will be taking some projects as he is really overstretched. He assures that Alan is meticulous and is able to manage the projects well too! DOes this assure the others who has Alan as the PM?

Edited by familyof4

WHO IS ALAN? *more and more people...* heh Good for the uncles so that they can look after the work better.

The tiler in your Common toilet and the one on the left in your kitchen are my tilers too! WAH you have 6 tilers?! so many!! Does that mean your kitchen is done already? :)

kitchen definitely complete by tomorrow. They are nice people leh...hehe...very cute. When I asked if I can take oictures with them, they say ok, then one says he is not married, can put online so that he can find a partner too! :rofl:

Alan used to work with uncle more than 10 over years ago...his "disciple" actually. My flooring can definitely be done if the HDB gives their approval by tomorrow and it shall be completed by saturday. My work will be slower than Ivy's. Hers will complete faster cos uncle says mine has more work actually.

MmM Uncle should get an *ang mor* name also....

Sounds good. Yours definitely has more to do but it does look like the progress is going on well. Currently, we can see yours, Ivy's, Aubrey's and growler's going on... who else? mm

kitchen definitely complete by tomorrow. They are nice people leh...hehe...very cute. When I asked if I can take oictures with them, they say ok, then one says he is not married, can put online so that he can find a partner too! :rofl:

Alan used to work with uncle more than 10 over years ago...his "disciple" actually. My flooring can definitely be done if the HDB gives their approval by tomorrow and it shall be completed by saturday. My work will be slower than Ivy's. Hers will complete faster cos uncle says mine has more work actually.

mine faster meh? he told me starting my tiling today,when i go up just now in the evening hor, not even a single piece of tile is up leh.

Normal permits all stuck outside my house...now only waiting for this...

hahaha, another way is to personally go to the area office and request them to expedite the thing giving lots of reasons like u needed the reno to complete in time otherwise ur family of 4 plus your mum would have to get temporary lodging elsewhere. It works for us that time...and they really expedite it and we got the permit later in the afternoon.

Edited by hello88

oh...i should have gone there today! sigh...I will be calling the officer again tomorrow so that there'll be no further delay...

wah .. your reno is really progressing very fast, already tiling!!!

and you also another who have not sign with ah soon but start hacking!!! hahaha

have you made your first payment already?

wah .. your reno is really progressing very fast, already tiling!!!

and you also another who have not sign with ah soon but start hacking!!! hahaha

have you made your first payment already?

I made 2 payments already! Can you believe it? So unlike me who always want to make sure everything is signed before work starts...

But I will make sure I get my chinese quote from him...he owes me the copy and i am still chasing him !!!

2 payments... one is deposit and the other for materials?

yup! But uncle wana do more things like box up an ugly pipe in the MBR toilet and such...he also nv request to charge extra. I am going to have BLUM corner unit too...uncle suggest i do longer kitchen cabinets...

Boxing up I don't think he will charge ba. He didn't for the one in my kitchen anyway. Wah BLUM corner unit... mm why longer kitchen cabinets? Do you need them?

its because of that area...the area is not very nice with a small gap, that's why he suggested we extend the cabinet and have a small corner unit.

I made 2 payments already! Can you believe it? So unlike me who always want to make sure everything is signed before work starts...

But I will make sure I get my chinese quote from him...he owes me the copy and i am still chasing him !!!

We also one shot made 40% payment after the hacking and when the tiles are delivered. And that was the same day we sign the 'contract'.

I didn't get to keep the chinese quote, only the english one, i think it is ok as long as there is a quote that we can understand :)

Wah, ah soon going to do blum corner unit for you? so nice :D