hello88 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 I told that officer already...he sounded a little pai seh and says i will get the approval by this week. but my tiling for kitchen and toilets will go on lah....just that the hall side will have to wait for a while. usually permit for knocking down walls & sometimes installation of windows would take at least a week or even 2 depending on the efficiency of the hdb staff. Normal permit about 3 days to approve. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 oh dear sorry to hear that. HDB is so slow. btw, uncle giving u FOC blum right? is it tandembox? or what are u getting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Oh ya I forgot to add also... what happy says is right. hacking of walls usually take 1 week ++ for the permit to approve. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Nice tiling works. Very efficient I'm praying hard that the same group of tilers will do my place ..... will have to check with Uncle later .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 I love your roofing.. *drool* Yes I love the roofing too!! And the toilet tiles also look nice. What colour is the mosaic for the kitchen tiles? hehe...I love it too! Hubby was glad that it turned out well i love the tiles. chio. din see it at sin lek. guy77, I got this from LSH... ur roofing makes it seem like condo penthouse wor! Ur reno's progressing well, so fast tiling liao! Hope HDB gives u an answer soon... thanks wor...condo penthouse...hopefully my next house I can upgrade usually permit for knocking down walls & sometimes installation of windows would take at least a week or even 2 depending on the efficiency of the hdb staff. Normal permit about 3 days to approve. Normal permits all stuck outside my house...now only waiting for this... oh dear sorry to hear that. HDB is so slow. btw, uncle giving u FOC blum right? is it tandembox? or what are u getting? Uncle didn't offer me tandem box. If he does, I'll feel so pampered! It's just the tracks that he offered me lah... Oh ya I forgot to add also... what happy says is right. hacking of walls usually take 1 week ++ for the permit to approve. so meaning I will get it by this week. Nice tiling works. Very efficient I'm praying hard that the same group of tilers will do my place ..... will have to check with Uncle later .... hopefully he gives you good tilers. I am a novice in this, my QC inspector is actually my Dad...if he says the tiles CMI, will get uncle to change! He spoke to uncle when uncle came to discuss the reno. Uncle even told me, "wah, your dad very good leh, he knows the stuff well!" needless to say, he used to be one of the HDB contractors during the boom days in the 80s so uncle can't play play ya.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 hopefully he gives you good tilers. I am a novice in this, my QC inspector is actually my Dad...if he says the tiles CMI, will get uncle to change! He spoke to uncle when uncle came to discuss the reno. Uncle even told me, "wah, your dad very good leh, he knows the stuff well!" needless to say, he used to be one of the HDB contractors during the boom days in the 80s so uncle can't play play ya.... you are lucky...got dad to help you QC...at least you don't have to rush to and fro too much.... seems like your reno going smoothly.... i like your bathroom tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 hehe...thanks. Yah, my dad told me don't keep going to check, leave it to him when he pop by after all the works done, he'll halp me check tile by tile and make sure it is done properly...but u knw, i kan chiong lah...and wana make sure everything is done properly... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 i'm not using your group of tilers. Uncle is using another one which he said is also of the same quality as the group of tilers doing my place has been with him for around 10 years?????? Will update the pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 eh can we all have a brief run through of who is using which tilers? a group of 2 came today. a smaller skinny uncle with lots of tattoos and a slightly more pudgy uncle. anyone used them before? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 uncle has 6 guys at my place doing the tilings. He is now at aubrey's place. Progress seems good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 i hope my tilers are good. i dont wanna pressure him to give me good tilers. as long as all quality is good and not compromised im fine. HEEHEE! Yay so shiok can form our network to see where he is and stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 aubrey, I do not think he will do a bad job lah...he also mentioned he really have high expectations cos we are giving him (free) publicity if he does a good job...so must have high standards...he told his workers not to make him "漏气". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 Yes I love the roofing too!! And the toilet tiles also look nice. What colour is the mosaic for the kitchen tiles? forgot to reply u on the mosiac my mosaic's in tone of greys and white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 haha it's ok la. So exciting. I had two 4 different tilers whom I think are quite good. Two were 20+, one fat one thin, both malaysian i think. And one about late 30s and one about 40s. the two older ones were very slim and petite... mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 when i reach at 2ish, they only started the tiling the kitchen floor. We were waiting for uncle and the curtain guy...by the time we left, the work is more or less completed 6 guys working and they all worked really fast! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites