merryman 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Hmm......there r still some stuff i'm still pondering if I should do or not so we shall see I guess will only look for uncle when i manage to get the keys so that I can show him my unit easier to tell him what i want that way after 7th month to the end of the year isn't much time, you might have to book him first and update the list of things to do bah... and given some forummers' experience with uncle, you also need to see if the timeline is workable for you... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Yes! But u can also call him earlier...like after your 1st appointment? meet him and have a feel about him first...cos if u feel comfy working with him, it'll be easier. He looks much neater with his new hair now the one u saw on FB... Ya I saw that le actually no prob de lah he wants to speak Hokkien I can speak Hokkien, he wants to speak in Teochew I also no problem actually sometimes I prefer to deal with contractors than some dress up ID since contractors are more frank and straight forward Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 after 7th month to the end of the year isn't much time, you might have to book him first and update the list of things to do bah... and given some forummers' experience with uncle, you also need to see if the timeline is workable for you... Yes that's what I'm worried also but my parents told me no rush, if really unable to HO b4 CNY also bo pian since I have a place to stay now actually I'm not really rushing to get my place done and stay in there most importantly is everything do swee swee and to my requirements hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Yes that's what I'm worried also but my parents told me no rush, if really unable to HO b4 CNY also bo pian since I have a place to stay now actually I'm not really rushing to get my place done and stay in there most importantly is everything do swee swee and to my requirements hee hee ok lah...for u, i can infom uncle for u since I am calling him this week to get him to box up one of my meter box I shall let him be prepared Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 (edited) Yes that's what I'm worried also but my parents told me no rush, if really unable to HO b4 CNY also bo pian since I have a place to stay now actually I'm not really rushing to get my place done and stay in there most importantly is everything do swee swee and to my requirements hee hee I tried booking Yeak (the other RT-famous contractor) in June but he's fully booked till Sept (back then), even too busy to give me a quote.. I think once source and confirmed, any changes can add later bah, can say Uncle Soon de should be worth for value if you can cope with his working style.. Edited July 29, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 ok lah...for u, i can infom uncle for u since I am calling him this week to get him to box up one of my meter box I shall let him be prepared u want me to pass message to ah wei? he is coming to my side tomorrow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 ok lah...for u, i can infom uncle for u since I am calling him this week to get him to box up one of my meter box I shall let him be prepared Hey why not you tell me if he's going over your place so that I can pop by your place and meet him as well ? 1 stone kill 2 birds ? hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 u want me to pass message to ah wei? he is coming to my side tomorrow please do...xie xie... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Hey why not you tell me if he's going over your place so that I can pop by your place and meet him as well ? 1 stone kill 2 birds ? hahaha i scared he fly me aeroplane....and didn't want u to make a wasted trip if u dun mind, i can arrange...i call him later and see what he says Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 i scared he fly me aeroplane....and didn't want u to make a wasted trip if u dun mind, i can arrange...i call him later and see what he says Oh ya i forgot, hmmm...maybe can ask him if he's very very busy during this period else i scared he too busy for my unit le if I were to engage him, I will surely ask him which airline he worked for hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Oh ya i forgot, hmmm...maybe can ask him if he's very very busy during this period else i scared he too busy for my unit le if I were to engage him, I will surely ask him which airline he worked for hahaha haha...he works for himself...so it's ah soon airline take from budget terminal! haha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 please do...xie xie... can u drop me an sms tomorrow afternoon to remind me huh??! i veli forget nowadays... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 my htb....thats why i'm the one in RT Rierie, ur htb shd come here n join in himself! dun hide behind the scene mah... wah!!me where got split personality lor....u dun anhow come here n bite me to spoilt my image hor...i still need to maintain de lor... no la...full moon thingy is for those who will bite de.... I nvr bite wat. It was just a suggestion.. dun be so worked up... unless u really got split personality? BD in the morning...PD by night? HohohohO! I also wanna bite only when moon comes out leh.. like tt i bite only once a mth. My biting frequency is heighten by irritating pple all ard! I am...took 1.5days MC wana rest then sicali check emails from home my boss chasing me for things...*^$^@*$@*...i mean last week lah..but i think may need MC again...cos really bad this saturday before 2pm can? wana bring the kids out at noon Aiyo! Rest well n get well soon! A lot of pple falling since leh... dun catch the H1N1 virus ah! Btw, will u be meeting uncle again? i wanna get 1 soft close from him to replace the leaking one. I give up liao.. i'm gonna try to chge it myself instead of waiting for him! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Rierie, ur htb shd come here n join in himself! dun hide behind the scene mah... bibi, tried telling him aly..but but but...NO USE AT ALL!!!!! *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 I am...took 1.5days MC wana rest then sicali check emails from home my boss chasing me for things...*^$^@*$@*...i mean last week lah..but i think may need MC again...cos really bad Hi Fannie Hope you're feeling better Anyway is it ok if I try to go before noon so as not to disrupt you guys program for the weekend Hope I'm not disturbing your much needed rest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites