familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 if u are using elaine's recipe. bring to mil's place. keith will swallow all of them. he loves it. provided we do go lah...very had to tear myself on weekends...actually sunday. so i told brian alternate sundays to each of our mama's...then my sis grumble and nag...then also scared mil nag...pai mia arh!!! (paiseh ah, borrow ur tag line) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 evelyn, that's the baking class...only 4 pax...i included u le... think the baking class F4 organising is basic, just to teach baking.... okie!!! onz!! at most my cake inedible right? hahahahhahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 if u are using elaine's recipe. bring to mil's place. keith will swallow all of them. he loves it. Egg tarts? Ivy, can pass me the recipe preassseeee? I love egg tarts! Is it ez to make? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 provided we do go lah...very had to tear myself on weekends...actually sunday. so i told brian alternate sundays to each of our mama's...then my sis grumble and nag...then also scared mil nag...pai mia arh!!! (paiseh ah, borrow ur tag line) hahahah no problem i nv trademark it. free for all to use lah cos there is alot of pai mia people around!! i understand lah. i also in that situation at times and mine gotta tear more side... my grandma, my dad, my mum, my uncle as well... cos i am closer to my uncle than my parents lor. so we just try within our means ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i opt in for baking. cos only my cupcakes can eat. my whole cake always go down the chute :x any sunday nxt time ask me to come when u bake. so long as it's edible and comes out of an oven, it'll probably go down my stomach =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 (edited) Egg tarts? Ivy, can pass me the recipe preassseeee? I love egg tarts! Is it ez to make? angel refer to this link http://wokkingmum.blogspot.com/2007/12/egg-tarts.html the recipe is there. u can browse thru her blog she got all sorts of recipes in there. I'm a big fan of hers!!! but most of the time i just see and drool, attempt only once in a while cos i lazy :x Edited July 21, 2009 by ivy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Ok...let's get some votes... I do not mind a baking class if we can get 4 pax. baking class can only accomodate 4pax. I am interested but since most people can alrdy bake, so i thought can skip that class... so i enrol myself, if baking class, can it be in August? give me one sunday and I will email the instructor ke yi ma??? Classic Cake Baking Want to bake a vanilla and chocolate cake without having it sink or erupting like a volcano? Come and learn some essential techniques that will give you success when you bake at home. In this class, not only will you get to taste the cake but you will also get to bring home the chocolate cake for your family to try. Each class can take 4 persons maximum. Course Fee: $60 ( You get to bring home a 6 inch chocolate cake) she's having classes on 20th...let me ask her if she can start another class for us. i opt in too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 in that case, baking class is CLOSED. I had emailed the instructor and waiting for her reply will update ya I wonder if she can take 5 pax inclusive of rierie...will let u know ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 sad lar, next time learn from you all le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 (edited) angel refer to this link http://wokkingmum.blogspot.com/2007/12/egg-tarts.html the recipe is there. u can browse thru her blog she got all sorts of recipes in there. I'm a big fan of hers!!! but most of the time i just see and drool, attempt only once in a while cos i lazy :x Thanks very much! I'll go check it out. Hehe, yah loh, love those pretty pics on blogs, will always drool wen i go thru the pics. PS: Wat's TOP flour? So far only know self raising, plain, rice, wholemeal flour... Edited July 21, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Thanks very much! I'll go check it out. Hehe, yah loh, love those pretty pics on blogs, will always drool wen i go thru the pics. PS: Wat's TOP flour? So far only know self raising, plain, rice, wholemeal flour... Angel, Top flour u can find at Phoon Huat, i also see fair price and shop and save selling...u can try Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 sad lar, next time learn from you all le.. MM, dun sad...if can find 2 more, then we can start another class?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Thanks very much! I'll go check it out. Hehe, yah loh, love those pretty pics on blogs, will always drool wen i go thru the pics. PS: Wat's TOP flour? So far only know self raising, plain, rice, wholemeal flour... u go NTUC and buy. Prima got Top Flour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Angel, Top flour u can find at Phoon Huat, i also see fair price and shop and save selling...u can try u go NTUC and buy. Prima got Top Flour Hee, tks F4 & ivy. hehe, think I've never taken notice cuz din need to buy it till now. Any idea wat's the difference btw Top flour and plain/self raising? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i think top flour do not have self raising effect. and i read somewhere that top flour is suppose to produce softer bakes or something. not sure whether i got my info right or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites