blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 bake huh?? throw flour, eggs, sugar, butter and whisk all together then ok liao...good bo? hahah... u sure? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 u sure? uhmmm must we also state that u are suppose to but whatever u whisk into little cups and put in oven, turn the nob and bake them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Ok...let's get some votes... I do not mind a baking class if we can get 4 pax. baking class can only accomodate 4pax. I am interested but since most people can alrdy bake, so i thought can skip that class... so i enrol myself, if baking class, can it be in August? give me one sunday and I will email the instructor ke yi ma??? Classic Cake Baking Want to bake a vanilla and chocolate cake without having it sink or erupting like a volcano? Come and learn some essential techniques that will give you success when you bake at home. In this class, not only will you get to taste the cake but you will also get to bring home the chocolate cake for your family to try. Each class can take 4 persons maximum. Course Fee: $60 ( You get to bring home a 6 inch chocolate cake) she's having classes on 20th...let me ask her if she can start another class for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i opt in for baking. cos only my cupcakes can eat. my whole cake always go down the chute :x any sunday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i opt in for baking. cos only my cupcakes can eat. my whole cake always go down the chute :x any sunday is it?? but ur egg tart nice leh i should try baking that too from Elaine's recipe. Ethyl's been bugging me to bake cookies...seems like my weekends are dedicated to baking...faint... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 cos elaine's recipe is super easy to follow. u should try soon! even kiat who seldom eat my bakes hor swallow many of the egg tarts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 should i learn if I buy those small oven later... advices!? Haha, if u can rem wat u learn by the time u buy ur oven, then I think it's good to go. Or just go for the fun of it and the cakes that u can bring home after tat also quite shiok. but hor, to bake cakes, have to use bigger oven right? those can buy later anot and not add to cabinet, sorry hor, I very de baking noobie Hee, ask the salespax whh one can bake cakes and wat size cakes loh. They should b able to help u. Think hopeless's salespax very nice. I rem she gave hopeless a charcoal pouch, many instructions and promised to email her some recipes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 cos elaine's recipe is super easy to follow. u should try soon! even kiat who seldom eat my bakes hor swallow many of the egg tarts. ya...but probalem is...i usually dun like to eat de...brian dun eat tarts too! cakes brian will finish... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i probably need to start with baking class also....don't really know how to bake ...how to deco.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 ok...baking class we will wait for the instructor to come back with a date in aug. 1. Fannie 2. Ivy 3. PJ 4. BD??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 errr..i really can't bake. never try before!!! think u guys go ahead anyone wants to learn from scratch? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 errr..i really can't bake. never try before!!! think u guys go ahead anyone wants to learn from scratch? evelyn, that's the baking class...only 4 pax...i included u le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 errr..i really can't bake. never try before!!! think u guys go ahead anyone wants to learn from scratch? think the baking class F4 organising is basic, just to teach baking.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 ya...but probalem is...i usually dun like to eat de...brian dun eat tarts too! cakes brian will finish... if u are using elaine's recipe. bring to mil's place. keith will swallow all of them. he loves it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Hoho.. Gota bring wat to the class ah? I can't seem to find the instructions leh. Is it just apron & spatula? Did u guys see her pink and blue mixers? Sooooo pretty!!!!! F4, I should be able to make it on 13th. Count me in bah. By the way, chocolate/vanilla cake, is it those sponge cake? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites