familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

I wanted to initially, but Mom advised against it due to some reasons. I am cleaning religiously since i selected white as the color.

i used solid core laminate for my altar and also, a little mistake in what my inital plan for the altar. but alas, all turned out well and fine :)

maybe i should choose better quality top for my altar intertor....asl for the glass...i did heard that better dun sit on something that hollow...not sure if this is the reason. Me maybe will go and ask my fsm lor

hmm...i actually have a piece of glass below too. that is to protect the laminate and for easy cleaning.

me plan to have that also.....for easy cleaning too...just that i may add a pull out tray to put all the offering...:P

oh yes, i did that! :) now i stuff some of the books that my gal has inside the cabinet :) useful to have more storage space :)

fondue, the sales person at asia excel told me i can place this way so that in any case if the basin breaks, it will not cause a permanent hole in the solid top and will cause me some inconvenience if i were to get a replacement basin. so this is not correct? this is actually smooth surface so i thought it can be placed this way.

as long it's the same material with the rest of the sink then it's ok. the deca sink we bought has to be fitted in as that part is rough.

Mom is worried more about the boy. worried that the boy will climb out from the bed and cross over the guard and fall on the floor.

then worried that the gal will be scared to sleep alone...haiz

hehe...ya. she very hiao one lah. always wana pose for me.

pebblewash is ok for mine. im using cement for the pebblwash. what happened to yours?

1st time we used was using cement however the pebbles was hidden in the cement (almost 50%), and the outcome wasn't what we expected. 2nd time we used polyurethane and they brought a different kind of pebble. strangely there are tiny sea-shells in the pebblemix which I thought looks like usage for an aquarium too. apparently the uncle said the pebble we had can be of many use. hmm... the reason why we are doing a 3rd time is we and our guests have bad experience with the prickly sharp pebbles.

now then i know that what went wrong the first time after researching.

excerpt from http://www.sunden.com.my/Pebble.html

"While the fresh lay pebbles cement topping is in still in plastic stage, special brush is deploy to remove the surface cement slurry to expose the pebbles. The next day, the balance cement stains is to be treated with acid wash. Lastly the finish surface is then sealed with a 2 coats of Sunseal G-20F solven base acrylic sealer to protective from dirt and stains as well as improves the overall strength of the floor surface cum gives the job an attractive wet-look"

my first pebblewash is far off from the pebblewash pictures on sunden.com.my

P_Sample8.jpg

as long it's the same material with the rest of the sink then it's ok. the deca sink we bought has to be fitted in as that part is rough.

1st time we used was using cement however the pebbles was hidden in the cement (almost 50%), and the outcome wasn't what we expected. 2nd time we used polyurethane and they brought a different kind of pebble. strangely there are tiny sea-shells in the pebblemix which I thought looks like usage for an aquarium too. apparently the uncle said the pebble we had can be of many use. hmm... the reason why we are doing a 3rd time is we and our guests have bad experience with the prickly sharp pebbles.

now then i know that what went wrong the first time after researching.

excerpt from http://www.sunden.com.my/Pebble.html

"While the fresh lay pebbles cement topping is in still in plastic stage, special brush is deploy to remove the surface cement slurry to expose the pebbles. The next day, the balance cement stains is to be treated with acid wash. Lastly the finish surface is then sealed with a 2 coats of Sunseal G-20F solven base acrylic sealer to protective from dirt and stains as well as improves the overall strength of the floor surface cum gives the job an attractive wet-look"

my first pebblewash is far off from the pebblewash pictures on sunden.com.my

P_Sample8.jpg

hmm...my pebbles looks rather spreaded actually. but the choice of my pebbles are bigger and also, those that I have seen around the similiar size of pebbles looks like that.

Initially i wanted a sealer, then uncle says it will become patchy after it wears off and looks ugly, so it was left "raw". But this makes cleaning and mopping really tough and it traps dirt. so i am going to ask him to apply the sealer. Now that you shared this info, I will get him to do so for mine.

but my pebbles looks really obvious, but no where like the one in the pic tho'.

it can use on most types of flooring. i used it on my pebblewash too :)

i like the feel of it on the floor...felt sqeakily clean...only problem is they need to be picked up at their office. so usually i order a few bottles and pick up and keep stock for many months...usually 1 bottle lasts me close to 3 mths when i stay at 4rm...

familyof4..this detergent that u are talking about..will it leave water marks on the floor?

we tried to use clear water to mop floor. but got water marks.. *sobs*

familyof4..this detergent that u are talking about..will it leave water marks on the floor?

we tried to use clear water to mop floor. but got water marks.. *sobs*

rierie, i realised that watermarks may not be caused by detergent soley, it is actually the mop.

There were designs on my homo tiles in my 1st house, we used the normal type of mop and there will still be watermarks irregardless of what sort of detergent I use.

Few days after we shifted to our new pad, my Mom got a mop set (with a pail) and it can help really wring the mop really dry...and I love my homo tiles w/o obvious traces of watermarks *I do not earn commission for this ya* ;)

I can't load the pics yet..office doesn't allow flash player :( let me see if i have other alternatives.

rierie, i realised that watermarks may not be caused by detergent soley, it is actually the mop.

There were designs on my homo tiles in my 1st house, we used the normal type of mop and there will still be watermarks irregardless of what sort of detergent I use.

Few days after we shifted to our new pad, my Mom got a mop set (with a pail) and it can help really wring the mop really dry...and I love my homo tiles w/o obvious traces of watermarks *I do not earn commission for this ya* ;)

I can't load the pics yet..office doesn't allow flash player :( let me see if i have other alternatives.

hope to see what kind of mop u are using ley...cos i believe i am the "mopping" guy...so i better know more...:P

woah!!!! muz let me know kk? hahahah...u still putting disclaimer!!! :P

put disclaimer passe alrdy huh? then put what???

haha...

I go home and load the pic tonite. else later hor i will be asked and pressurized to upload pics...Guy still haven't load hor :x

put disclaimer passe alrdy huh? then put what???

haha...

I go home and load the pic tonite. else later hor i will be asked and pressurized to upload pics...Guy still haven't load hor :x

Now u know how aggressive we are lor....ya lor...Guy still no sound no picture..... :(

the mop is at the side...sorry was not in the mood to take more proper picture.

reno00013.jpg

basically the mop is able to turn 360 degrees and we can step on a peddle and wring the mop really dry. the use of it is like the magic clean.

and my balcony...

reno00008.jpg

reno00009.jpg

the part behind my gal is the laundry area.

thanks F4...will try to find something like those shown in yr pic...u ok?

well, small matter but was delayed over time...so was upset lor.

Here's my daily mess of the living room...

reno00014.jpg

Edited by familyof4