booy 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Cool down.. *sayang sayang* Never know that HN's service is so lousy.. Must be loud and firm to them.. Or else they will delay and delay.. Can understand the little one's disappointment.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 (edited) ok, HN sent my stuff (finally) BUT BUT BUT...major unhappiness!!!! ... ... I asked a qn: are all your salesman equipped with product knowledge? the party over the other end was silent...I didn't expect an answer anyways. Haiz, i realised that most of these megastore salesmen really poor product knowledge one leh. Both Courts and HN. Today checked both stores out for plasma TV. Asked them what difference there was between the Panasonic G11 and S10 and the courts one said DVB-tuner, the HN one say one full HD the other HD ready. WTF lor. 1 give me the least impt diff, the other totally sa lah. Lucky i already did my homework off HWZ forum and panasonic website and actually know the answer le. (G11 got neopdp panel. Higher tech to give it better brightness at lower electricity cost. Also have some image tuning functions which all the other panasonic plasma tvs don't have) I just want to see if they can justify to me the price difference within their own store. that's why i'm thankful for the existence of the internet, RT and HWZ. Don't know how my parents survived back then =p I know what you mean abt feel like not keeping your word to your kids f4. Don't worry, explain to them nicely about the bad uncles in HN and they will forgive you one =) Edited June 28, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 (edited) We went to HN yesterday and spoke to another sales person instead. He was aware of the situatio, gave us real quick solutions. Well, maybe I should say that is not a solution, but we compromised instead. The pull out bed and it's mattress were returned. Since the new model of super single bed frames are a little shorter and will not be able to accomodate the pull out and it's mattress. The foot board of the bed is also shorter. Meaning, we need to put bed guard at the footboard to prevent my little one from falling off the bed. Initially I thought of wanting to wait for them to go fabricate for me the exact same frame that I wanted, but my little gal is getting impatient, and wanted to sleep on her own bed already. a lesson learnt for me. Big and reputable may not neccessarily be good. Edited June 29, 2009 by familyof4 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 when will the super single frames arrive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 when will the super single frames arrive? supposed to be tuesday...the guy will call me again to confirm the timing...actually i am really tired to chase for all these....i find simple things like this is more taxing then my reno itself...haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 supposed to be tuesday...the guy will call me again to confirm the timing...actually i am really tired to chase for all these....i find simple things like this is more taxing then my reno itself...haiz... hope everything will pass over soon... and smoothly... get your spouse to chase them?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 hope everything will pass over soon... and smoothly... get your spouse to chase them?! thanks...i hope so too...my Hubby very soft de...cannot. Else later the people bully him Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 thanks...i hope so too...my Hubby very soft de...cannot. Else later the people bully him haha, I'm also softer than my wifey, good to have her handle things at times... aiyo, why big companies also so troublesome de?! Hope I won't have so much of this kind of problems... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 haha, I'm also softer than my wifey, good to have her handle things at times... aiyo, why big companies also so troublesome de?! Hope I won't have so much of this kind of problems... I never had any problems with them all before from our previous buys. I think it's the salesperson's fault...they indriectly admitted as there is refund to be made to us. The guy who attended us saod if it is their fault, they can do refunds. so, u see, the problem lies with them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 I never had any problems with them all before from our previous buys. I think it's the salesperson's fault...they indriectly admitted as there is refund to be made to us. The guy who attended us saod if it is their fault, they can do refunds. so, u see, the problem lies with them ooo, that person is going to be jialat at work liao.. guess these things also come with some luck... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 thanks...i hope so too...my Hubby very soft de...cannot. Else later the people bully him mm..initially i thought my htb is softer than me too. but but but...to think that he's even more aggressive than me when we had to call the shops up to confirm delivery. when the delivery wasn't okie (like our slumberland bed frame), i saw the other side of him which i never see before. mm..maybe can let ur hubby try..can lessen ur load Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 mm..initially i thought my htb is softer than me too. but but but...to think that he's even more aggressive than me when we had to call the shops up to confirm delivery. when the delivery wasn't okie (like our slumberland bed frame), i saw the other side of him which i never see before. mm..maybe can let ur hubby try..can lessen ur load haha...i did try to pass to hubby some stuff...but they were not carried out the way I wanted I think it is better and less intense on my BP if i handle myself...better for us too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 haha...i did try to pass to hubby some stuff...but they were not carried out the way I wanted I think it is better and less intense on my BP if i handle myself...better for us too hahahah..i understand where u are coming from!!! mm..what's BP? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 (edited) Wah....Usually for establised companies. I will either write to their headquarter or management...if no reply, I will write to Newspaper forum If is a small set-up company....we did that before....we gang up a team of 5 person and went down to the shop on a saturday. Standing at the counter...asking all the "why" questions. until the problem is solved... Hmm....extreme hor? BP <- should be blood pressure... unless she is using BP's oil company as her blood.. heeehee. Edited June 29, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 hahahah..i understand where u are coming from!!! mm..what's BP? BP= blood pressure haha...he is too nice already lah... I am still waiting to see if La Cafa will take initiative to call me back or not...my patience is only until today by 3pm, if not i will become mad again!! haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites