familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

dun sigh, dun sigh...

i am cracking my brain to see what i can do to play up the existing tv console, study area (i need more shelves for books) and also my dining area :)

Wah you still wants to add more stuff to your tv console ah ? Wei wei wei are you addicted to renovation ? hahahaha :P

Actually regarding the bookshelves, since i'm using one of my room as study room I'm thinking of doing a full height book shelf from floor to ceiling on one side of my room wall and build a ladder so that I can access the top shelf......dunno feasible or not hor ? hmm.....

any solid ideas yet? spoken to carpenter already? i think hor the man won't let me do anything to the dinning room.. i guess maybe i'll just hunt for nice painting and hang it up

Dun let you do is one thing, do liao then tell him is another thing mah 先斩后奏 hahahaha :P

Wah you still wants to add more stuff to your tv console ah ? Wei wei wei are you addicted to renovation ? hahahaha :P

Actually regarding the bookshelves, since i'm using one of my room as study room I'm thinking of doing a full height book shelf from floor to ceiling on one side of my room wall and build a ladder so that I can access the top shelf......dunno feasible or not hor ? hmm.....

do sliding ladder!! chio!! but i guess anything with sliding mechanism may have some problem after pro-long use.

Dun let you do is one thing, do liao then tell him is another thing mah 先斩后奏 hahahaha :P

wahhh teach me like that ah?! later i kanna 斩掉 how??

do sliding ladder!! chio!! but i guess anything with sliding mechanism may have some problem after pro-long use.

wahhh teach me like that ah?! later i kanna 斩掉 how??

Yah lor somemore based on my weight i scared the ladder collapse as soon as i step on it hahahaha :P

No lah dun worry lah he wont de lah most guys are 口硬心软 de so dun worry dun worry hahaha :P

I have some ideas, not very concrete yet tho...

and for sure, i need a small little shelf higher for my Wii...cos my little guy keeps pressing the standy button! faint...

ohh talking abt wii.. i've not set up mine yet.... dunno why no motivation to set it up...

once u set up, u wont stop playing! haha...we made a pact with Ethyl, she can only play on evening of Fridays, weekends and PH provided she finished whatever homework or craft we wanted her to complete. So far been good...

LOL your little guy veri cute leh

Wah you guys tempting me to get Wii also though my main interest is still PS3 as I know my wife will grow tired of it within 1 mth of playing hahaha

LOL your little guy veri cute leh

Wah you guys tempting me to get Wii also though my main interest is still PS3 as I know my wife will grow tired of it within 1 mth of playing hahaha

haha...he is very cheeky lah...always likes to kajiao when ppl playing :D esp when the jiejie is winning, he go and press, my gal will sulk lor...

He is a potential commando in the Army.. Looking at the speed he climb in Rierie's house...haha..power. Does the jie jie sayang this didi a not? Or will get jealous?

Hahah like that then cute mah

my wife and I also stress liao, so old le no kids yet haiz.......

anyway was reading hopeless blog, wah chuan and i think 80% of her blog is not abt the reno lor

btw i get to know your liking to overalls and stuff liao Wahahaha :P

my chairs from LaCafa FINALLY arrived correctly! Was real pissed off by the ultimate delay and I lambasted at the logistic person as their excuses were recycled umpteen times and that was my last straw.

aug09026.jpg

Supposed to be delivered BY 7 Aug 09, it only arrived last weekend.

5 aug:the lady ic from logistics called and requested for a little delay as the shipment just arrived, and has yet to unload. assured me that they are really keeping my delivery a close watch. they proposed delivery to be after national day.

no sound no picture...

20 aug: i called back n demanded an answer....the lady promised to callback. end f the day, no one called me.

21 aug: the guy i first spoke to called and explained they have not unloaded. I lambasted him! I tell him the unloading took from 5 aug till that very day is none of my problem! the delivery was promised on 7 aug, i gave leeway and the good has not arrived, no one bothered to call back and explained and happily let the shipement sits in the container??? !! WTF! I am not gonna care how the d.am.n process works, send my my chairs and thats it! the guy sounded pissed off and said im not understanding tio their situation. Excuse me, am i really that demanding? from may to june to aug is it not patient enough?

Ok, end of the story is, LA CAFA IS BAD!!!!

aug09024.jpg

Next, we finally have a clock!!! a clock that hubby likes but it didn't blend in the feel of the whole house. i gave in...oh well, this clock costed us $179, and just to make the man of the house happy!

Next, i will update the nitty gritty of my reno. it has not really concluded, the loose ends aka the rectifications till now has still not completed. will take some pictures to share soon...

a question to ask.... i was having this doubt for quite some time...

"when i take a package from a renovation id do i need to pay for lighting's and hood and hob ?

or do i need to buy separately by myself and pass it on to renovation id ?

its very confusing....

what are the items we need to buy ?

a question to ask.... i was having this doubt for quite some time...

"when i take a package from a renovation id do i need to pay for lighting's and hood and hob ?

or do i need to buy separately by myself and pass it on to renovation id ?

its very confusing....

what are the items we need to buy ?

hi nesh, there is no definite ans to ur Q. it all depends on the package that the ID offer u. some ID include hood hob in their package some don't. Lightings usually are not included but lighting points may be included. you need to ask the IDs that you are liasing with.

Fannie, the clock that Brian like is the clock that Kiat dun allow me to buy lah!! I like that also I thought getting a black and white one will suit ur place better.

Finally they deliver the chairs

Wah it's been eons ago leh

oh btw Fannie I went Sin Lek to select the tiles le will email you to take a look tmr ya :)

Clock look nice mah but do you just wants to leave it on top of your feature wall or you would like to drill a hole and hang it up ?

Ivy since you like the clock and your hubby do not like it whereas Fannie do not like it but hubby likes it, why dun you guys change hubby, then problem solved hahahaha :P