blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 don't worry lah. My engine just started... my teeth haven grind yet. Bite not fatal... YET. I think i must take refuge too... later like wat rierie says... pple bite me! who will dare to bite n n ivy de...like what rierie say.....u all senior here liao....all of us to u all de la.. Rierie...now u know how Ivy see u liao...say u tok alot lor...u better know what to do hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 no matter what u press, it's still sleeping. It says no input. no input? you got check if the cable connecting your cable to cpu is ok anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 no input? you got check if the cable connecting your cable to cpu is ok anot? checked...it was connected....we even took out and re-connect. sometimes it works sometimes doesn't...also duno why...think i need to call HP liao. it's meant for my gal but can't use leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 i ON the cpu lah... it can't read the signal leh...i had to do a jump start just to make sure it really can't work no input? you got check if the cable connecting your cable to cpu is ok anot? f4 jie, check the cable... and also check if another monitor works for u... make sure ventilation gaps of cpu not covered also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 checked...it was connected....we even took out and re-connect. sometimes it works sometimes doesn't...also duno why...think i need to call HP liao. it's meant for my gal but can't use leh... maybe it's the cable itself that's the problem. you have another computer? isolate which piece of hardware is the problematic one; monitor, cable or cpu by running it with the other comp. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 maybe it's the cable itself that's the problem. you have another computer? isolate which piece of hardware is the problematic one; monitor, cable or cpu by running it with the other comp. the problem is hor...only one desktop...but i have 3 laptops.. let me bring the cable and monitor to my aunt's place and i try...i hope it's the cable's problem and not the monitor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 f4 jie, check the cable... and also check if another monitor works for u... make sure ventilation gaps of cpu not covered also... the problem is hor...only one desktop...but i have 3 laptops.. let me bring the cable and monitor to my aunt's place and i try...i hope it's the cable's problem and not the monitor. well, try the cable and monitor if both working, then it is the CPU le... why I told u to ensure all ventilation gaps are not covered is because my family's desktop used to shut down by itself due to overheating as the curtain always block the cpu ventilation gaps... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 well, try the cable and monitor if both working, then it is the CPU le... why I told u to ensure all ventilation gaps are not covered is because my family's desktop used to shut down by itself due to overheating as the curtain always block the cpu ventilation gaps... Oh...i's not covered leh...but i will check again. Thanks for the help! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 the problem is hor...only one desktop...but i have 3 laptops.. let me bring the cable and monitor to my aunt's place and i try...i hope it's the cable's problem and not the monitor. iirc (sorry ah, nvr touch desktop outside of work for nearly 5 years le so a little rusty) you can run the laptop graphics to your monitor. So at the very least you can test your monitor is working? then you just need to bring cable to aunt's place to test that only. so need to carry 'kin kin' item only =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 htb: check your cables. if all cables are checked and there's no problem, that means something wrong with motherboard. f4, dunno if it helps u or not. mrspiglet, pls verify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 iirc (sorry ah, nvr touch desktop outside of work for nearly 5 years le so a little rusty) you can run the laptop graphics to your monitor. So at the very least you can test your monitor is working? then you just need to bring cable to aunt's place to test that only. so need to carry 'kin kin' item only =p we ever did that, monitor no problem leh...so it's the motherboard or the cable liao right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 we ever did that, monitor no problem leh...so it's the motherboard or the cable liao right?? yea... how new is this cpu? Any diy for the hardware?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 we ever did that, monitor no problem leh...so it's the motherboard or the cable liao right?? like what my htb said - it's either the cables or motherboard. if u tried the cables and it's okie, means the motherboard aly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 we ever did that, monitor no problem leh...so it's the motherboard or the cable liao right?? yah... pray it's the cable bah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 who will dare to bite n n ivy de...like what rierie say.....u all senior here liao....all of us to u all de la.. Rierie...now u know how Ivy see u liao...say u tok alot lor...u better know what to do hor.... ya lor..now i muz shut up and just read the posts le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites