familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 okok lor...think to get equipment? shld be ok ba.. please read thru the link ok??? Ivy, we can arrange for timing de...i just emailed her, asking for her sept schedule if any keep u posted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) should i learn if I buy those small oven later... advices!? Edited July 20, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 should i learn if I buy those small oven later... advices!? no harm learning lor if u are really keen... it's fun and baking is therapeutic for me just that less shiok than shopping lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Ok, is 12 sept, saturday a good day for all??? I will send an email to the instructor...and ask her if the day is ok then we go and learn together??? ....... haiz.. my roster ends on the 10th.. the last day of my leave.. cos our ROM is on the 8th sept.. so i think most likely 12th will be on flight liaoz.. HAIZZZZZZ.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 no harm learning lor if u are really keen... it's fun and baking is therapeutic for me just that less shiok than shopping lah but hor, to bake cakes, have to use bigger oven right? those can buy later anot and not add to cabinet, sorry hor, I very de baking noobie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Ok, is 12 sept, saturday a good day for all??? I will send an email to the instructor...and ask her if the day is ok then we go and learn together??? i want to learn also...where is the location? and how much and how many lessons? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 but hor, to bake cakes, have to use bigger oven right? those can buy later anot and not add to cabinet, sorry hor, I very de baking noobie my last oven cost me $99 small ones. so far eat liao no mishap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 my last oven cost me $99 small ones. so far eat liao no mishap able to bake cakes mah?! at least a round one, even if it is 1/2-1kg big also gd.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 but hor, to bake cakes, have to use bigger oven right? those can buy later anot and not add to cabinet, sorry hor, I very de baking noobie not really, depending on how many inch u baking...my earlier post hor, i bake from my small oven also...nice for abt 12pax small slices lah... but if u bake cupcake sure no prob de...just gotta bake about 2 to 3 times... PJ, nver read the thread!!! http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/tag/classes refer to the link ok??? venue to be updated Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 not really, depending on how many inch u baking...my earlier post hor, i bake from my small oven also...nice for abt 12pax small slices lah... but if u bake cupcake sure no prob de...just gotta bake about 2 to 3 times... PJ, nver read the thread!!! http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/tag/classes refer to the link ok??? venue to be updated i only gone to fetch my kids for a short while nia....now chuan lei so many threads to follow.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 not really, depending on how many inch u baking...my earlier post hor, i bake from my small oven also...nice for abt 12pax small slices lah... but if u bake cupcake sure no prob de...just gotta bake about 2 to 3 times... PJ, nver read the thread!!! http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/tag/classes refer to the link ok??? venue to be updated PJ..see la...like me...kenna suan lor...happy liao lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 i only gone to fetch my kids for a short while nia....now chuan lei so many threads to follow.... haha...ok good mommy time, forgiven Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 if upper bukit timah sure onz liao.....got classes in august also.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 able to bake cakes mah?! at least a round one, even if it is 1/2-1kg big also gd.. the one i bought hor.. small and moveable those kind de.. from mustafa.. cannot rmb how much le.. but can put in 1 turkey (according to the auntie) .. so if can put in 1 turkey.. then should be abt to put in 1kg cake.. rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 PJ..see la...like me...kenna suan lor...happy liao lor... haha...ok good mommy time, forgiven F4 will forgive me one....she know i trying very hard to be a good mummy.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites