familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

i finally get to bake last week and this week! Glad that my skills were not "rusty" after taking a break for almost 6 months :) Now, with the bigger oven, mom was saying i can start considering to bake cookies and pineapple tarts for CNY again :)

my banana muffins

190709003.jpg

Hehe, yummy! That book's pic is very familiar. hehehehe... From the 500 series rite? heheh

erm...PJ don't be fooled! My mom don't take dairy products de...and butter and cheese she will siam far far...now old liao bobian she has to drink milk for calcium and her bones...so she has NEVER tried my bakes unless I bake pandan cake :P

but my tarts my aunty loves it and once her friend even wana order from me! muahaha....alot of work leh...so I only bake for my dearies like my mommy, sisters and godma :) Ivy also bake pineapple tarts!!! and my MIL's house will be full or it to last thm thru the 15 days :)

i do it becos sis in law and mum in law wants to do it. can be quite fun lah. the last round we did even kiat chip in to roll the dough and all. i think the next CNY all will come and mess up my kitchen cos now got big oven. unlike the other time we use the small small one....

hey bake egg tarts!! use the recipe from wokking mum very easy and very nice!!

Hehe, yummy! That book's pic is very familiar. hehehehe... From the 500 series rite? heheh

spot on!!! But i gave up the icing cos my "audience" prefers w/o icing :P if i know I won't go bedok all the way in the morning to get stuff from phoon huat! cos i lost my piping tools :P

Edited by familyof4

i do it becos sis in law and mum in law wants to do it. can be quite fun lah. the last round we did even kiat chip in to roll the dough and all. i think the next CNY all will come and mess up my kitchen cos now got big oven. unlike the other time we use the small small one....

hey bake egg tarts!! use the recipe from wokking mum very easy and very nice!!

Ivy, it can be rather fun leh...the last time i baked i did with Ethyl and she still remembers!!! It was in Y2008 when I was preggy!!!

ok, manage to get the pineapple tarts pic I baked in Jan08 with the help of my darling gal :) she rolled the pineapple for me :)

cny001.jpg

I shall remove the 'maybe'... wahahahaha...

wah, maybe I will also order... jiayou o... make more delicious stuff :D

spot on!!! But i gave up the icing cos my "audience" prefers w/o icing :P if i know I won't go bedok all the way in the morning to get stuff from phoon huat! cos i lost my piping tools :P

Hehe, think icing is too sweet for normal days. But the muffins/cupcakes look really pretty with them on it! Haiz.. speaking abt phoon huat, I still can't believe that the jurong east phoon huat closed even b4 i can go visit.. :(

ok, manage to get the pineapple tarts pic I baked in Jan08 with the help of my darling gal :) she rolled the pineapple for me :)

cny001.jpg

Wah seh! They look really good! And got lots of pineapple some more! :dribble:

Hehe, think icing is too sweet for normal days. But the muffins/cupcakes look really pretty with them on it! Haiz.. speaking abt phoon huat, I still can't believe that the jurong east phoon huat closed even b4 i can go visit.. :(

Wah seh! They look really good! And got lots of pineapple some more! :dribble:

yah...even cream cheese ones also sweet...

i used to visit JE de...so big and i know where the things are kept! yesterday went bedok one so small and duno how they arrange their stuff :( in the end i got my list and ask the cashier where to find...sianz...

the pineapple i got the ready ones at phoon huat! fresh and not too sweet!!! yummy!!!! but i love the pastry more :) my gal took out the pineapple and ate the pastry.... :P

i used to visit JE de...so big and i know where the things are kept! yesterday went bedok one so small and duno how they arrange their stuff :( in the end i got my list and ask the cashier where to find...sianz...

the pineapple i got the ready ones at phoon huat! fresh and not too sweet!!! yummy!!!! but i love the pastry more :) my gal took out the pineapple and ate the pastry.... :P

don't make me gian pls leh... u should have some for this saturday.. wahahahahahaha

Edited by merryman

don't make me gian pls leh... u should have some for this saturday.. wahahahahahaha

i can't bake also lah....now phoon huat dun hv the pineapple paste :P

not sure if i have time to bake anything this sat...probably chocolate mud cake if i can spare the time...cos my gal and hubby loves that!

i can't bake also lah....now phoon huat dun hv the pineapple paste :P

not sure if i have time to bake anything this sat...probably chocolate mud cake if i can spare the time...cos my gal and hubby loves that!

yes yes yes, and Angel, please make something also :P

Yah man. By the way, have u tried using icing powder b4? I read that icing powder can take the place of icing sugar, and the end result won't b as sweet. Never tried it so far, wondering if it's true anot. :P

yes yes yes, and Angel, please make something also :P

Me? Wat's up with this Sat? :D U guys have sme party? hehehe.. But I try to bake once every week lar. Yesterday made pumpkin cake (the steamed, chinese one leh) and also chocolate dipped cookies. :P

Yah man. By the way, have u tried using icing powder b4? I read that icing powder can take the place of icing sugar, and the end result won't b as sweet. Never tried it so far, wondering if it's true anot. :P

Me? Wat's up with this Sat? :D U guys have sme party? hehehe.. But I try to bake once every week lar. Yesterday made pumpkin cake (the steamed, chinese one leh) and also chocolate dipped cookies. :P

i actually saw it at bake it yourself before...but never tired :P

i don't like icings lah...usually don't add that also...but for the kids, and for decorating purpose i do that once in a while :)

*edited*

Angel, we having sooners party cum my house warming...but since some friends are non-sooners, we have changed it to RT party le...

will u be free to come by this saturday??? can exchane pointers for baking if u come :)

Edited by familyof4