blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 when im reading thru the last few post.. I dont feel so lonely anymore .. sob sob I tot im the only 1 here.. struggling ley no la...everyone of us have a story behind us....that y i always believe just "be there" when possible when other need u...cos we never know when some concern n help will go a long way for ourself also when we need it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 actually i would think a house is a home when you put your heart into making it, whether bare or fanciful...no point when you spend 100k on a reno but there is no happiness...must never never put yourself in a situation whereby you'll be caught in debt.....esp with the economy still uncertain....remember you are the one staying and enjoying your home...the reno done is for you not for people to see....people see, say all the nice things but at the end of the day, you are bleeding from the debt.... like what the rest say just bring it out here to discuss...got lots of experienced people to help.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 u are not the only one la...imagine, i just graduated last year. haven't even work for 1 year and i've to fork out money for wedding dinner, bridal studio, **** ex house and reno. i worked for 4years+ le also don't have enough, study loan not cleared... haiz, really wrong career, now desperately studying to switch... i actually also want lower cabinet only but one company gives it free, so might consider that... i don't even do capentry for wardrobe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 (edited) haha.. u seem my kitchen drawing lagi best to cut cost, no wall tiles.. upper cabinet only do can half height n i think i will further cut items like L-box, false ceiling.. My reno loan im confirm taking... worse come to worse.. i think i wan to do away with the wedding dinner.. for me, as long as i have a roof over my head im contented. Now considering, should i continue to rent 1 room out after reno. U dun worry so much about ur career.. anyway now recession nothing much u can do about it.. but can use this time to plan and consider when a good opportunity come.. u can quickly decide Edited July 9, 2009 by charemme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 haha.. u seem my kitchen drawing lagi best to cut cost, no wall tiles.. upper cabinet only do can half height n i think i will further cut items like L-box, false ceiling.. My reno loan im confirm taking... worse come to worse.. i think i wan to do away with the wedding dinner.. for me, as long as i have a roof over my head im contented. Now considering, should i continue to rent 1 room out after reno. U dun worry so much about ur career.. anyway now recession nothing much u can do about it.. but can use this time to plan and consider when a good opportunity come.. u can quickly decide ya hor...i also no wall tiles for kitchen!!!*high five* i mean do within our mean....end day got to ask if we are to lose our job...can we afford to cont to pay the debt? renting out is an option...y not?(if u dont mind)...i agree with u...got a roof on top of me...i am happy...just with my love one n family.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 haha.. u seem my kitchen drawing lagi best to cut cost, no wall tiles.. upper cabinet only do can half height n i think i will further cut items like L-box, false ceiling.. My reno loan im confirm taking... worse come to worse.. i think i wan to do away with the wedding dinner.. for me, as long as i have a roof over my head im contented. Now considering, should i continue to rent 1 room out after reno. U dun worry so much about ur career.. anyway now recession nothing much u can do about it.. but can use this time to plan and consider when a good opportunity come.. u can quickly decide yea, that's why studying now and when done enough to jump, i will hmmm, go ahead and rent out if you need the income, just my wife not very keen on that else I might... I wish I can do away wif dinner but my ILs... haiz... nevermind... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 already been renting out for past 2 yrs.. survive the freaking hot weather w/o aircon hehe, i think wouldnt kill to continue renting out.. Yah floors, all laminate.. try to make the house look good with the min cost hehe.. i think everyone is doing that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 already been renting out for past 2 yrs.. survive the freaking hot weather w/o aircon hehe, i think wouldnt kill to continue renting out.. Yah floors, all laminate.. try to make the house look good with the min cost hehe.. i think everyone is doing that hahaha, extra income for 2 years?! shiok... yah, same, also doing laminate... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 eh...for the pool hor, it's only bigger than bath tub and good for the kids la... now hubby scared balcony too windy liao later they catch a cold *slap forehead* about the reno dollars...i agree bearing no debt is the best! If really need, get minimal. Else ur monthly salary will go into this bill, that bill...not fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 (edited) u are not the only one la...imagine, i just graduated last year. haven't even work for 1 year and i've to fork out money for wedding dinner, bridal studio, **** ex house and reno. eh, we sama sama leh. lucky we've been preparing for 5 years le and we only intend to do things 1 step at a time (1 year 1 big expenditure. 3 years for all the dust from our union to settle *phew*). And while i've been studying, wife's been working. feel so bad. That's why now i got ability (read $ =p ) le, must spoil her abit. eh...for the pool hor, it's only bigger than bath tub and good for the kids la... now hubby scared balcony too windy liao later they catch a cold *slap forehead* about the reno dollars...i agree bearing no debt is the best! If really need, get minimal. Else ur monthly salary will go into this bill, that bill...not fun Aiya, pool party don't need to be inside pool mah. sit around the pool, talk cock, sing song, play mahjong also not bad. EM leh. I miss staying in one =p. Edited July 10, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 (edited) eh...for the pool hor, it's only bigger than bath tub and good for the kids la... now hubby scared balcony too windy liao later they catch a cold *slap forehead* about the reno dollars...i agree bearing no debt is the best! If really need, get minimal. Else ur monthly salary will go into this bill, that bill...not fun tell hubby dun worry...as long the water not too cold then ok lor. so can i join in the fun with yr kids for the pool? Edited July 10, 2009 by blue_diamond Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 tell hubby dun worry...as long the water not too cold then ok lor. so can i join in the fun with yr kids for the pool? you fighting with the kids for the pool??? tsk tsk.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 strom, can can...but hubby and i can't play MJ so hor, my house no MJ table even! wahah... BDm can lah...u splash the water by the ppol lor...BY the pool, not in there, else my kids got no water in there to play liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 strom, can can...but hubby and i can't play MJ so hor, my house no MJ table even! wahah... BDm can lah...u splash the water by the ppol lor...BY the pool, not in there, else my kids got no water in there to play liao wa lau!!u think i man made jacuzzi machine for yr kid isit?i want ot be IN there...not the side, not outside....not anywhere else de......they sure got water...i will get 2 extra pail to put them there while i am enjoying the pool?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 *sob sob* my kids will be in the pail while the UNCLE wana enjoy soaking in the pool all by himself!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites