familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

familyof4, i saw ur mbr toilet surface mount sink, the bottom part should be hidden into the vanity right?

mmm...i think it's meant to be what familyof4 did it. so that can see the design. at least thats what i saw in sim siang choon :rolleyes:

check out my siggy...its just a gathering at my place for some of the forummers (not just yeakers),and the baking experts gonna make something for the pot luck....hence PPP =Preciousjam's Pastry Party... ;)

wow sounds GOOD!!! let me go ask ah lao next sat got any plans bor. by when i need to rsvp?

ok i 'risk' my life to take this picture, taken from the study room sneakily. *phew*

he is hacking the top part of the pebblewash off.

DSCF2018.jpg

how long will he take to finish it? then you got to hide inside study room throughout ar?

probably wed or thurs will be good...coz the baking experts need to do their pastry one day in advance.... :jammin:

someone's waiting for my pictures until 语无伦次. I thought what exciting stocks or some insider information...haha...anyways, I managed to take some pictures. Tho the house is in a perpetual mess as the little ones are always playing and throwing their toys everywhere.

MBR Toilet

fun020.jpg

I like this 1 best !

so kewllll !

mmm...i think it's meant to be what familyof4 did it. so that can see the design. at least thats what i saw in sim siang choon :rolleyes:

hi rierie, the reason why showroom they dun mount in is because easier to change display.

familyof4mbrvanitysink.jpg

basically the part where the arrow is pointing to, if it is a rough surface (different from the rest of the sink) then it should be hidden in

how long will he take to finish it? then you got to hide inside study room throughout ar?

probably wed or thurs will be good...coz the baking experts need to do their pastry one day in advance.... :jammin:

he will be here on tomorrow too, not too sure when he can finish but we stated we are only able to do so on weekend. there are other stuff to do - grout lines in the living room. ya, now hiding in study room and doing laundry at the same time.

ok i'll let you know on thurs :) where did you folks post the PPP? Paiseh to hijack familyof4's thread...

hi rierie, the reason why showroom they dun mount in is because easier to change display.

basically the part where the arrow is pointing to, if it is a rough surface (different from the rest of the sink) then it should be hidden in

he will be here on tomorrow too, not too sure when he can finish but we stated we are only able to do so on weekend. there are other stuff to do - grout lines in the living room. ya, now hiding in study room and doing laundry at the same time.

ok i'll let you know on thurs :) where did you folks post the PPP? Paiseh to hijack familyof4's thread...

in RT outings section....

under RT outings section...

fondue, the sales person at asia excel told me i can place this way so that in any case if the basin breaks, it will not cause a permanent hole in the solid top and will cause me some inconvenience if i were to get a replacement basin. so this is not correct? this is actually smooth surface so i thought it can be placed this way.

understand...especially when things has been hectic these few weeks....

so far are they sleeping on their own? think your hubby got withdrawal syndrom, so used to kids sleeping with you...

i think we had the same problem...all my 3 kids slept with us at the whole house and now even though they have their own room...all still bunk with us...

aiyoh... then what's the point of getting them their bed and giving them their own room. popo dotes on them too much. hahah

maybe u can coax ur mum by allowing her to bunk in with the kiddos for the 1st one week?

Mom is worried more about the boy. worried that the boy will climb out from the bed and cross over the guard and fall on the floor.

then worried that the gal will be scared to sleep alone...haiz

familyof4!!! ur gal is so cute! even pose for ur pic!!! :dancingqueen:

hehe...ya. she very hiao one lah. always wana pose for me.

congrats, great turn out after the reno.

familyof4, do you have a close shot of your pebblewash? any problems with your pebblewash?

your binder for your pebbles is using cement or translucent glue?

we are redoing our pebblewash...

pebblewash is ok for mine. im using cement for the pebblwash. what happened to yours?

fondue, the sales person at asia excel told me i can place this way so that in any case if the basin breaks, it will not cause a permanent hole in the solid top and will cause me some inconvenience if i were to get a replacement basin. so this is not correct? this is actually smooth surface so i thought it can be placed this way.

aiyo...familyof4...this is your house leh...put it in any way u want. i would have put it the way u did now. cuz my vanity top is marble. if i were to dig a hole, that means i won't get as much marble as i was quoted. and, it's going to be super troublesome for u find other basin to replace this one in the future. u can only go for the same size or bigger..

wow....yr hse nice nice lor.....:)

Still say me lor...if i never put on pressure for u to post pic....others wont be able to view yr nice hse lor....they got to thank me de lor....... :bleah:

Edited by blue_diamond

wow....yr hse nice nice lor.....:)

Still say me lor...if i never put on pressure for u to post pic....others wont be able to view yr nice hse lor....they got to thank me de lor....... :bleah:

yes, Sir BD! thanks thanks :P

haha...yah, must thank BD about it ya...

I still owe the MBR, Mom's room, kitchen and balcony ... don't pressurize me, i will post later ok :P

this is my altar :)

fun010.jpg

Edited by familyof4

haha...yah, must thank BD about it ya...

I still owe the MBR, Mom's room, kitchen and balcony ... don't pressurize me, i will post later ok :P

this is my altar :)

fun010.jpg

nice altar...think i must ask what colour of blacking i want to do liao...:)

btw...did u add a glass on the altart top so for eaiser maintaince to wipe the ashes?

nice altar...think i must ask what colour of blacking i want to do liao...:)

btw...did u add a glass on the altart top so for eaiser maintaince to wipe the ashes?

I wanted to initially, but Mom advised against it due to some reasons. I am cleaning religiously since i selected white as the color.

i used solid core laminate for my altar and also, a little mistake in what my inital plan for the altar. but alas, all turned out well and fine :)