stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2009 (edited) i saw at fairprice selling those fans that also blow out mist to sorta provide coolong effects. I still very much stick to fans and aircon... storm, u study electrical de huh? lighting and aircon all hv good insights leh haha =). Thanks for the compliment but actually electrical is the *weakest* part of my training =p. I always fail it one. That's why when i knew i was going to do reno, i went to really mug the electrical stuff. The lighting stuff actually i can only give design advice. Just regurgitating from the design textbooks i borrowed from the NUS library. The same ones our locally trained IDs studied/use =p. The really technical stuff i'm still at only layman level. Haiz, speaking of delivery, I'm also a lil worried about what's gonna happen to mine when i'm finished also. See how lor. Glad for you that at least the problem with HN seems to be solved le. Surprised that Asia Excel gave u trouble though. All i've read/learned about them is all good. Especially when served by Desmond from balestier branch or the boss at imm. Whatever the case, jia you and always look at the positive side of things! Edited June 25, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2009 I am in a foul mood as I am updating this! Firstly, the fans and rice cooker I ordered from Asia Excel (IMM) failed to arrive today tho promised to! Next, this La Cafa really sux! I remember my nice chairs were supposed to be delivered and in the end, these came instead! As I was not home to receive the good, I saw that those were the WRONG pieces SENT!!!! I am not going to swallow this! I searched my previous postings and true enough, pictures speaks louder! Click here to see my selection... and they sent me cheapo looking chairs! the chair we selected is on the RHS The invoice states model number, but i have a picture as proof...I will see what they say and update again! *take a deep breath* On a lighter note, for safety reasons, we got a gate to block the little one from climbing up and down the stairs... HN bedframes are coming on friday. In case you thought they called, no...I asked Hubby to called them instead! Did you ask them for compensations. I think u need to go down on weekend to settle with them if possible. How could they mix up the chairs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2009 You really need to go down and be very fierce to demand the correct chairs.. La Cafa's service is really bad, and we nearly bought our sofa from them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2009 f4, bang tables. if cannot, consider throwing the chairs. JK!!! anyways, uncle told me about your altar. its nice cos its white and its custom made so its small. ours is really 1 big big rosewood altar. so... dont blend with my concept. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Did you ask them for compensations. I think u need to go down on weekend to settle with them if possible. How could they mix up the chairs. You really need to go down and be very fierce to demand the correct chairs.. La Cafa's service is really bad, and we nearly bought our sofa from them.. f4, bang tables. if cannot, consider throwing the chairs. JK!!! anyways, uncle told me about your altar. its nice cos its white and its custom made so its small. ours is really 1 big big rosewood altar. so... dont blend with my concept. I called and emailed them...can u believe that they do not have any idea what chairs I have ordered...i almost fainted!! I demanded an answer by today...the guy still dare tell me, please lah, if wrong we will change for u, we will call u blah blah blah...excuse me, are u gonna take 2 weeks for that again? I told them I want the answer TODAY! He says mgr not around, also can't make decision. Well, that is your problem, not mine!!!! My stand is clear, I just want a reasonable answer on the delay, the mistake and the exchange! aubrey, my altar is long leh...see how they can play with the layout..i was thinking along the line of cove lightings with downlights for u.just at the stretch of the tv console. i use daylight and if I just switch on the cove lights, it is bright enough for that hall of mine Hope this helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 I called and emailed them...can u believe that they do not have any idea what chairs I have ordered...i almost fainted!! I demanded an answer by today...the guy still dare tell me, please lah, if wrong we will change for u, we will call u blah blah blah...excuse me, are u gonna take 2 weeks for that again? I told them I want the answer TODAY! He says mgr not around, also can't make decision. Well, that is your problem, not mine!!!! My stand is clear, I just want a reasonable answer on the delay, the mistake and the exchange! aubrey, my altar is long leh...see how they can play with the layout..i was thinking along the line of cove lightings with downlights for u.just at the stretch of the tv console. i use daylight and if I just switch on the cove lights, it is bright enough for that hall of mine Hope this helps. well, if manager is not around, i believe that there will be a deputy. i seriously don't believe that their management will leave the store to a bunch of sales ppl. thats impossible Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 well, if manager is not around, i believe that there will be a deputy. i seriously don't believe that their management will leave the store to a bunch of sales ppl. thats impossible Ya rierie, i didn't bother to argue further...i asked him, no manager around, is that my problem? go higher authority lah! I am sure there is bound to be someone who can do something about it right? really pissed off by all these people! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Ya rierie, i didn't bother to argue further...i asked him, no manager around, is that my problem? go higher authority lah! I am sure there is bound to be someone who can do something about it right? really pissed off by all these people! yea...i think better go and down and talk to them face to face ba.. cool down yar..think abt your bedframe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 ok, HN sent my stuff (finally) BUT BUT BUT...major unhappiness!!!! I ordered 2 super single mattresses, 1 single mattress for the pull out bed below. these were delivered 2 weeks ago...no mistake. yesterday, the bed frames came...i was looking at them installing and was thinking "hmm...the SS frame looks like a single size... after the pull out bed was installed, one of the frame was also installed, the put the single size mattress on, can't push the out under the bed...mattress too thick. Nevermind, the SS mattress, can't fit in the frame, cos bedframe is single size! WTH is this???!!! I called them up and since the salesperson is not around, I spoke to another guy who is patient, good service. I know it is not fair that i raise my voice, but I told him, I am really pissed off! To me, this is a simple order and my stand is clear, I wanted SS frames for the kids, and single for the pull out, y this mistake? First, it was the delayed in delivery, I called and demanded an explanation, he gave me craps. saying this model he owes people 200 odd pcs etc...my qn is...I ordered in Feb, supposed delivery is end May, then postponed to 13 June, thus the delay and explanation of no-stock doesn't make sense to me at all! Next, the other sales guy, looked at my order and bearing with this me who was fuming mad...he alaso felt that the error was uncalled for. I wanted a solution, not explanation. He said he can make all the decisions and already had a solution for me, ensuring that I will be able to get the things changed. I asked a qn: are all your salesman equipped with product knowledge? the party over the other end was silent...I didn't expect an answer anyways. whenever I can't fulfill something for my kids, I will really feel bad because it seems like I cannot honor my promise. My gal wanted to sleep in her bed, in her room, set up her bed with her aussino bedsheet that I bought for her. She was disappointed. I felt bad... I will be going HN this sunday to get this matter resolved. Ivy, can only attend Dec's bday later...must go settle this first... and this La Cafa...never even call me back! I am really a mad woman now! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Hi f4 can empathise wif u, will be super pek chek wif so many unhappy occurences. Hope your problems get resolved soon! Keep us updated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 aiyo ...i can omagine how mad u will be....tsk tsk...never expect such crappy service frpm HN also...go bang table liao!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 oh my... what's wrong with all the shop people?! Poor f4... *hugs* I do hope everything will be settled soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 bad coordination lor. but it's a big company and such things should not happen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 oh no...never expected that from a big company..*hugs* cool down a bit k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 I will be going HN this sunday to get this matter resolved. Ivy, can only attend Dec's bday later...must go settle this first... and this La Cafa...never even call me back! I am really a mad woman now! hey no worries. More important to settled the little ones' needs first. I've pushed back the cake cutting to evening cos we'll be brining him out to get a present. Hope they'll be able to give u a quick and good solution. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites