red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 Familyof4...forget to ask u ; are you using system 3? I was thinking of using system 3 + system 1. You got any idea if is against HDB's rules? Which means I will have 2 compressors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 Familyof4...forget to ask u ; are you using system 3? I was thinking of using system 3 + system 1. You got any idea if is against HDB's rules? Which means I will have 2 compressors. If i'm not wrong, you'll have to check the current needed by the compressors versus what your hse can supply. if i'm not wrong, old hdb flats don't have enough current to support 3+1 most of the time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 If i'm not wrong, you'll have to check the current needed by the compressors versus what your hse can supply. if i'm not wrong, old hdb flats don't have enough current to support 3+1 most of the time... har....ic... thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 granite is stronger as compared to solid top. howver there is no choice of colors for granite top. solid top is good too, it is also hardy and less costly as compared, furthermore u can have many colors to select from to match your cabinet colors red devil, i use system 3. the previous owner uses system 3 plus a window unit. but i changed all to the bedroom and no air con on L1. Have u settled on your contractor/ID? I read u are going to start your t blog soon hope to see it ya...tho my reno is considered over and done with, i will still want to see the reno that is going on for the friends I made here just lesser posting this time round. waiting for my wallpaper to be up so that i can post a proper before and after transformation of the house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gardeline 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 thanks red_devil. all this while have been a silent reader, reading and seeking some ideas for my reno. oh ya, familyof4 your house is really very tastefully renovated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Hi fannie, When your wall paper will be up?U getting it from Goodrich?Can PM me how much is for the wall paper? me still trying to resolve the tiles thingy......posted in my thread liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 oh yes...someone asked about undermount. there should be no extra charges if i am not wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Familyof4...forget to ask u ; are you using system 3? I was thinking of using system 3 + system 1. You got any idea if is against HDB's rules? Which means I will have 2 compressors. I check with aircon guys and they told me HDB only can have 1 compressor. So far i been lurking around and find non have 2 compressor units in their HDB flat yet. granite is stronger as compared to solid top. howver there is no choice of colors for granite top. solid top is good too, it is also hardy and less costly as compared, furthermore u can have many colors to select from to match your cabinet colors red devil, i use system 3. the previous owner uses system 3 plus a window unit. but i changed all to the bedroom and no air con on L1. Have u settled on your contractor/ID? I read u are going to start your t blog soon hope to see it ya...tho my reno is considered over and done with, i will still want to see the reno that is going on for the friends I made here just lesser posting this time round. waiting for my wallpaper to be up so that i can post a proper before and after transformation of the house I not sure about solid surface. Heard Corian is good and not cheap but still not a good kitchen top to me. Still easy to scratch and resistant to hear is terrible. Anyway i have forgo the idea of using solid surface and rather top up for a good solid kitchen top. Granite is good ! I haven heard any complains from them and they are beautiful. Galaxy stars and blue pearl are the best looking IMO hehehe. However i went abit adventurous and opt for Quartz top instead. Similar properties like granite but easier maintenance. The only setback is the color is not as nice as Granite deep color. oh yes...someone asked about undermount. there should be no extra charges if i am not wrong. Undermount should be the same price. Another advantage is that no need worry silicon on top mount will leak or wad. Also test the Kitchen top guy skills coz they need to smooth all the areas for undermount sink. Not only looks nice but if you wana wipe water on the top to basin will be easier. You wont feel the silicon thingy and no need worry if long time use will the silicon leak ornot hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Hi Gardeline, no problem. We suppose to share information with each other.. so all our house will be"mei mei de". heehee. Forkie! Thanks. This is one piece of information I need...I was wondering about this also...cause I am not sure whether it depend on the flat whereby is new or old flat... I will tried to find out more also...but I think you are right....we might be restricted to just a compressor. Familyof4: Haven't leh.. Maybe over the weekend, I take a look at the quotations I received. Having headache these days...must be the weather. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Familyof4...forget to ask u ; are you using system 3? I was thinking of using system 3 + system 1. You got any idea if is against HDB's rules? Which means I will have 2 compressors. red devil..why u wanna use system 3 + system 1? any special reasons? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 red devil..why u wanna use system 3 + system 1? any special reasons? I would want to use a system 4;but the shop told me that the age of my resale flat cannot use or rather not advisable as the BTU will not be able to run. mmm...but I need to find out whether is it a fact...But do have a feeling is true.... So was thinking of system 3 + 1; which again I think 2 compressor isn't allow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 I would want to use a system 4;but the shop told me that the age of my resale flat cannot use or rather not advisable as the BTU will not be able to run. mmm...but I need to find out whether is it a fact...But do have a feeling is true.... So was thinking of system 3 + 1; which again I think 2 compressor isn't allow. u wanna seek second opinion? i dun understand why this has got to do with the age of your resale flat. enlighten me if i'm wrong. to my understanding, whether the BTU can run or not depends on the compressor and whether the trunking and stuff are done properly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 u wanna seek second opinion? i dun understand why this has got to do with the age of your resale flat. enlighten me if i'm wrong. to my understanding, whether the BTU can run or not depends on the compressor and whether the trunking and stuff are done properly Yup. Definitely going to seek an second opinion. I don't quite understand it also. hee..I need enlightment also man. haha. But apparently something to do so with the electricity power. Could be because EM... the gas or BTU can't run... my speculation. But is interesting.. I am going to find out more on this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Yup. Definitely going to seek an second opinion. I don't quite understand it also. hee..I need enlightment also man. haha. But apparently something to do so with the electricity power. Could be because EM... the gas or BTU can't run... my speculation. But is interesting.. I am going to find out more on this. oh!!! are you talking about this? http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocument sth to do with the number of amps? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Yup. Definitely going to seek an second opinion. I don't quite understand it also. hee..I need enlightment also man. haha. But apparently something to do so with the electricity power. Could be because EM... the gas or BTU can't run... my speculation. But is interesting.. I am going to find out more on this. for old flats, usually its provided with 30amps main switch so max running current is only 8.5amps...whereas for newer flats with 40amps or old flats with upgraded main switch, most air cons can fulfilled this conditions.... my house was under the old one so they did say only can install inverter air con if i want sys 4 which i did....i also ask them if i on all 4 air cons at the same time will it cause power trip to the block...was told will not have such problem but i don't think i want to try it out....at most my air con will be using 3 units at one go.... you can check if your block is under the 30, 40 or upgrading one here http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites