familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

oh...hmm...i actually added the thickness of the granite. generally is 2cm, mine is 4cm.

that one..i dunno leh..htb is the one who make decision for the kitchen..mm..later i ask him

finally can open up my Asleigh & Burwood rose scented diffuser :)

diffuser001.jpg

love the rose scent...so soothing and it has really great properties....*take a deep breathe....*

Nice granite top !

The kitchen sink is under mount right ?

Looks really really niceeeee !

I think i will also ask for under mount instead. Top mount may be easier to change sink but normally pple dont usually change sink right ?

My old hse been using sink for more then a decade and still good.

So i think i just get a Cristo 2 basin sink and have it under mount ehehehe looks way nicer !

Here are some pictures...

Aubrey, i owe u the picture of the white door of mine! Here goes!

reno010.jpg

My granite top was up on Monday

reno002.jpg

reno003-1.jpg

reno004-2.jpg

The joint line is really very nicely done :) Both Hubby and I were pleased. As we added the profile of the granite top, we top up quite a bit too...so the cutting and all were done by the professionals in their factory. Worth the price we paid for!

Not bad...wha! Envy!!!!!!!!

i like the big door!! I wanted a big big door at first too and uncle told me i have to follow the original size of the design... cannot hack to make it bigger... i naively tot I can... sianz.... and of course white is nice!

I agree with you that the joint line is very well done. So much better than the one I saw at Eunos previously. Now I feel better about choosing granite top.

YES I love the big door too! hahaha I wonder if I can do mine... lallalalaa cos making the new wall for the door ma. heh heh.

So Now your kitchen looks complete!

Your white white door is nice.. Now your kitchen looks even nicer than before..

Changed the mosiac outside the kitchen toilet liao?

I love your kitchen!! similar to what me n the wife had in mind. Can share with me what laminate you chose for the kitchen cabinets? Looks like piano black but i could be wrong! =)

she used Carbonite the code is EEG 5000PG from EDL. It is suppose to be dark grey i tink

Oh i see. It's the PG part that attracted me so much =p. Does it attract fingerprint/dust easily? The sample in the EDL catalogue sure does.

Nice granite top !

The kitchen sink is under mount right ?

Looks really really niceeeee !

I think i will also ask for under mount instead. Top mount may be easier to change sink but normally pple dont usually change sink right ?

My old hse been using sink for more then a decade and still good.

So i think i just get a Cristo 2 basin sink and have it under mount ehehehe looks way nicer !

I went for undermount after much deliberation. As we bought Franke sink, a better make, I am sure this last!

My mom used a cheap sink in the old house for 15 years and still good too...that is why I decided to go for undermount!

Not bad...wha! Envy!!!!!!!!

u can see it when u pop by :) and if you want, can also design one like that! :D

Hi Fannie....Nice place!!!Think yrs will be Uncle show room liao...:P

Glad that all is going well n HUAT AH!!!!!

HUAT ARH!!!!

haha...yours will also be nice nice too! Eh...your blog all about food nw huh? no updates? hehe :P

i like the big door!! I wanted a big big door at first too and uncle told me i have to follow the original size of the design... cannot hack to make it bigger... i naively tot I can... sianz.... and of course white is nice!

I agree with you that the joint line is very well done. So much better than the one I saw at Eunos previously. Now I feel better about choosing granite top.

u will like your granite top! really worth to top up :) about the door, hmm...i also thought we can hack and make a bigger one if u bought over the recess...

YES I love the big door too! hahaha I wonder if I can do mine... lallalalaa cos making the new wall for the door ma. heh heh.

So Now your kitchen looks complete!

I should think can bah...since ours are both corner unit ;)

Your white white door is nice.. Now your kitchen looks even nicer than before..

Changed the mosiac outside the kitchen toilet liao?

kitchen looks more complete with that. actually a white solid top will stand out even better!

the mosaic, they came and touch up le...but didn't finish the job cos uncle was late in delivering the mosaics, so they will come again this saturday.

Oh i see. It's the PG part that attracted me so much =p. Does it attract fingerprint/dust easily? The sample in the EDL catalogue sure does.

Ivy's right! I use carbonite. It is dark grey...

so far no complaints. I have not been wiping it for a week already!!! :P but it still looks good! Mom is particular about seeing fingerprints and dust...but dust is obvious on dark surfaces, I think it's time i start cleaning it today! else we'll see a layer of dust soon!