Guest poetsdesign Report post Posted June 2, 2009 my wall light on the stair This is not straight, and the placed it wrongly. I wanted it horizontal, and they put this vertical. Jason will get them tho change tomorrow. finally a picture of the pebble wash floor leading to the kids' bathroom I think after cleaning, the bling bling on the tiles will be more obvious I love this view from the door The electricians were there from noon. tomorrow, the tiling people will be there to correct my flooring. MBR toilet entrance is supposed to have pebblewash flooring too. a small mat size outside the bathroom but they laid parquet strips instead. it's ok since they are going to change tomoorow. I hope cleaning can be done latest by wednesday. We met up with Ah Hock to select the handles and mase use of the chance to tell him my HO is on 8 June. He was surprised as he was not told! He said he can try rushing for us. Shouldn't be too much of a problem. Nice looking, Where you buy this tile? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 YUPS! I asked for it already! Ah Hock said that is the normal that he does uncless we requested for white edgings then he do, else his standard are all black glad to see your place is progressing well and the hall look big... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Nice looking, Where you buy this tile? Thanks! I got it from Lian Seng Hin @ Balestier glad to see your place is progressing well and the hall look big... Thanks thanks....yes, at least the progress is quite on track. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 the hall really looks bright and cheery! The problem u had w HDB was to hack the blocking wall in the hallway right? Gd that its gone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 the hall really looks bright and cheery! The problem u had w HDB was to hack the blocking wall in the hallway right? Gd that its gone. Yes, the issue with HDB is that piece if wall! Am so glad that it is gone as it really opens up the space! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Yes, the issue with HDB is that piece if wall! Am so glad that it is gone as it really opens up the space! i think it a gd move! I always see EM so big but looks very cramp and clustered. Walls here n there, urs is really big! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i think it a gd move! I always see EM so big but looks very cramp and clustered. Walls here n there, urs is really big! thanks thanks Hubby was telling me yesterday we made the right move to hack the wall away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 electrician just called me, he is Ah Tan's colleague...he seems very blur where to put the lights leh...I better pop up and see see later. He says he can't find my pendant light meant for the foyer...can't be leh...all the lights were there when they delivered and I personally checked that all items were intact. I better go up and chek. this week cannot take leave somemore Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Updates: I didn't expect to go up today, so no camera with me to take pictures. Anyways, the lights 80% are up. the electricians made a few lobangs here and there. Uncle saw it and before I say anything, he already asked boh geh to get the painting guys to plaster the walls, mend the lobangs and also get ah hock to re-do the aluminium frames for me. the sides of the frames were not done very nicely, he will have to re-do soon. Uncle likes my square blacony, very windy and spacious, he says very good for MJ session...too bad, I do not play MJ Tomorrow is only for polishing of parquet, washing and polishing. No other works involved. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Updates: I didn't expect to go up today, so no camera with me to take pictures. Anyways, the lights 80% are up. the electricians made a few lobangs here and there. Uncle saw it and before I say anything, he already asked boh geh to get the painting guys to plaster the walls, mend the lobangs and also get ah hock to re-do the aluminium frames for me. the sides of the frames were not done very nicely, he will have to re-do soon. Uncle likes my square blacony, very windy and spacious, he says very good for MJ session...too bad, I do not play MJ Tomorrow is only for polishing of parquet, washing and polishing. No other works involved. Yeah!!!so good it progressing well...think yr plc shld be up soon rite?when yr HO? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 eh...u very fast leh my HO targetting 8 june, today uncle went up, he checked and says progress on-track. HO shouldn't be a problem. Howwever, my move-in is on 16 June, so i buffered some days after 8 June for him, of cos i don't tell him, in case delays happens Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 eh...u very fast leh my HO targetting 8 june, today uncle went up, he checked and says progress on-track. HO shouldn't be a problem. Howwever, my move-in is on 16 June, so i buffered some days after 8 June for him, of cos i don't tell him, in case delays happens must fast hand fast leg to congrat on the good progress ma... i think if uncle say ok...shld be fine la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 hope so...but seeing the progress, I guess we are on track Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Can HO on 8-Jun successfully deserves a celebration.. So far Uncle didn't tell me when is my HO leh.. Anyway, some of the fittings in my toilets were removed liao because of the hollow tiles.. So now almost back to a debris state in my toilets.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 now with boh geh doing PM for him, your HO date should be on track. Bo Geh's also settling some minor issues left over by Jason for me ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites