familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 you know what? I think he looks like retired tcs actor mai hao wei. lao hero from gan gan zuo ge kai xin ren =p hehe! everyone thinks the same! He does leh...hehe. and when we tell that to Uncle, he will be very paiseh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Nice! Ur place is starting to look gorgeous! Love ur balcony and the kids' toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 It'll be lights-talk today. I assume that not much work is done today except lightings. the view from dining area if u noticed, my railings are now in white too the hall both kitchen and balcony kids bathroom Mom's room Both Mom and kids' room have the same light. The length is too long and needs adjustment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 my wall light on the stair This is not straight, and the placed it wrongly. I wanted it horizontal, and they put this vertical. Jason will get them tho change tomorrow. finally a picture of the pebble wash floor leading to the kids' bathroom I think after cleaning, the bling bling on the tiles will be more obvious I love this view from the door The electricians were there from noon. tomorrow, the tiling people will be there to correct my flooring. MBR toilet entrance is supposed to have pebblewash flooring too. a small mat size outside the bathroom but they laid parquet strips instead. it's ok since they are going to change tomoorow. I hope cleaning can be done latest by wednesday. We met up with Ah Hock to select the handles and mase use of the chance to tell him my HO is on 8 June. He was surprised as he was not told! He said he can try rushing for us. Shouldn't be too much of a problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Nice! Ur place is starting to look gorgeous! Love ur balcony and the kids' toilet. \thanks Angel...I am more excited to see the carpentry works Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Love the view from ur entrance too! Ur place looks so big and bright after the paint. Hehe, I love ur balcony too. Sooo cool! Haha, now I can't wait for more pics, and ur carpentry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Your progress is going well.. Looking forward to see your carpentry liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 wowee!!! good progress!!! i also love th view from the door...looks so spacious and bright.... can't wait to see your carpentry... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wow .. the view from the door is nice Sometimes you need to liase with Ah Hock and Ah Tan directly to get things moving ... like my shower screen and wrought iron gate ... need to call them a few times to get it done ... (now left wrought iron gate not installed yet ...) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Love the view from ur entrance too! Ur place looks so big and bright after the paint. Hehe, I love ur balcony too. Sooo cool! Haha, now I can't wait for more pics, and ur carpentry. My fave part of the L1 is from the entrance. I think the color makes some difference ya Your progress is going well.. Looking forward to see your carpentry liao.. Hehe...I am too! and yours is exciting too! Your progress is really fast leh...my accessories for the toilets were not even up! wowee!!! good progress!!! i also love th view from the door...looks so spacious and bright.... can't wait to see your carpentry... your is also very fast leh...I can't wait to see your final product! Wow .. the view from the door is nice Sometimes you need to liase with Ah Hock and Ah Tan directly to get things moving ... like my shower screen and wrought iron gate ... need to call them a few times to get it done ... (now left wrought iron gate not installed yet ...) I happened to call Jason asking him when is he going to let me choose my handles for the doors. Then he says call Ah Hock. Heng I called him, else there are sure to be delays... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Just a quick update. We spoke about my L1 common toilet that I am going to change to a glass door. Ah hock says the space is rather small and if I do a glass door, It'll be rather inconvenient. Hubby and him were discussing and they settled on a BI-FOLD door! Not really like it, but it's going to be a top hung track with bearings and will add on the acrylic boards to give it more weight so that it will not be so filmsy. I had no choice but to agree... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 fannie, forgot to update u on my bi fold door! i quite like it! the quality is good as compared to the one in the rented apartment. mechanism is nice and smooth. its top hung but still with some sort of track at the bottom. but its easy to operate. but oh well, for now your kids are young. so think with good care it will last. dont worry, go ahead for the bi fold. i like mine lots! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 fannie, forgot to update u on my bi fold door! i quite like it! the quality is good as compared to the one in the rented apartment. mechanism is nice and smooth. its top hung but still with some sort of track at the bottom. but its easy to operate. but oh well, for now your kids are young. so think with good care it will last. dont worry, go ahead for the bi fold. i like mine lots! Oh ya! I forgot to "meddle" with your bi-fold the other day! Glad that u mentioned it is good I am now telling myself we made a good choice! Since I will have to leave with it, I better like it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 hahaha ya! oh please rmb to ask for black rubber edgings for the bi fold so u wont see the mould on it so easily! that is what i requested for after seeing someone's tblog about this tip.. i like my bi fold doors! even my neighbours commented its the good kind, solid feel to it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 hahaha ya! oh please rmb to ask for black rubber edgings for the bi fold so u wont see the mould on it so easily! that is what i requested for after seeing someone's tblog about this tip.. i like my bi fold doors! even my neighbours commented its the good kind, solid feel to it. YUPS! I asked for it already! Ah Hock said that is the normal that he does uncless we requested for white edgings then he do, else his standard are all black Share this post Link to post Share on other sites