familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

i got 1 PD door for my kitchen, working very well leh.

Jason actually did warn me but i insist i wan, cos i think put bifold door in kitchen a bit funny right, then glass door a bit exp and i got no space for sliding door so i die die wan PD door. but it is true tat many ple duno how to use, they keep asking me y i install one side of the door only :lol:

Uncle mentioned that it is about $400?

My quote also PD door which is my initial plan but now I change to just bi-fold. So I think if change to glass door should not have to top up right.

i guess uncle will not ask me to top up ba :P I very thick skin..haha...

Uncle very nice...he knows that I want nice yet want budget so I think he will do it for me using the PD door quote which is $350 in my quote I think.

Think he will be quite ok with it de la....all of us all v budgeted kind...hehehe

wah...he quote me $500 for the glass door lor... :(

maybe cos mine is small reno....

Think he will be quite ok with it de la....all of us all v budgeted kind...hehehe

Yah...so long he makes money, it's ok de :)

wah...he quote me $500 for the glass door lor... :(

maybe cos mine is small reno....

Ashes, dun sad...he quote me around $400 for my 2 glass doors. Yes, the scale of reno also affects the pricing, but uncle will not "chop" u de :)

hehe! not sad lah. i understand de. alot of things he quote me slightly more also, like painting, wiring etc

he still need to earn mah

Ok! Time for some updates!

Let's have something to stimulate us visually :D

The wall partition is up

swim-reno007.jpg

The protected floor

swim-reno009.jpg

The stair railings also protected

swim-reno013.jpg

my balcony looks big now without all the rubbish cleared

swim-reno011.jpg

The base painting done in L2

swim-reno016.jpg

swim-reno018.jpg

Rain shower is up :good:

swim-reno020.jpg

my crizto one piece wc

swim-reno021.jpg

Well, now my ramblings :D

I have been busy at work to really go up there and check on the progress. I didn't call Jason or Uncle, I let them be free from my calls since I didn't find time to go up, I shall just be unaware of the going ons. I am in fact happy to see the progress :)

I could have shown more pics, but my camera's battery went FLAT 8|

I called Uncle when I reached Pasir Ris, as he is supposed to meet me today or tomorrow. As usual, he couldn't remember. It's fine with me, he is frank t tell me he is really busy that this week he has yet to pop by and have a look at the place.n OK! Understand fully and he asked if I popped by, told him I am on my way there.

When I reached, I was greeted with the floor all covered up. They were not very nicely pasted, but at least they covered every corner. They tried, and while on the phone with Uncle he mentioned he instructed the workers specifically to cover up the floor for me. Yes, it was done but the one at the stairs broke off and they didn't patch it back :(

The whole house reek of paint, L1, not painted I guess, no lights and can't see clearly.

L2, all painted with the white base and wcs and shower were all up for the 2 bathrooms :yeah:

Uncle mentioned he is popping by tomorrow to check, the one lag is, the L2 parquet are supposed to be mended and also polished. Well, I rather they do it later as I am sure they will dirty the place. So the later they polish, the better! :thumbs up:

I am very happy to see my newly painted walls! finally have this feeling that this house BELONGS TO US!!!! I am actually beginning to really looking forward to the finished product! I am counting down to HO!

wah floors so well protected now!! all the naggings work afterall! hehe

yup...good to see it all cover n progressing well....:)

o.O my glass door is $750!!

wah...u all so fast leh! ;)

Ashes, don't say naggings lah...say reminders :P

Blue, thanks thanks...happy to see the little progress actually.

aubrey, your glass door $750?! So ex?