familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

eh...my hubby also not so pro lah. so it's ok with the current arrangement! LOLx

Thanks Gaku, at least I can go find out more on such gadgets.

No problem. If you are interested, we can discuss in detail. I am not a pro as well but we can discuss and share our knowledge.

sure sure...i think our carpentry almost same time also leh...maybe can visit each other's abode since ours located quite near. then can also discuss about this too!

familyof4

im getting blum tracks, not the tandem box tho. not sure if he knows what to do. he talked until i really totally forgot! and my kitchen cannot do pantry. firstly its too small and he is worried cos my hob will be close to my pantry. :(

familyof4

im getting blum tracks, not the tandem box tho. not sure if he knows what to do. he talked until i really totally forgot! and my kitchen cannot do pantry. firstly its too small and he is worried cos my hob will be close to my pantry. :(

it can still be done even if without tandem box. the crux is the tracks, not the box itself. did he say u will meet the carpentry guy to confirm?

sure sure...i think our carpentry almost same time also leh...maybe can visit each other's abode since ours located quite near. then can also discuss about this too!

Sure no problem. You can visit when you travel to PR.

Ok coming back to reality. My tiling not completed yet. Two bedrooms, one balcony, one toilet flooring more to go. If carpentry can finished by next wednesday that means balance 4 days before my shifting. Don't think can complete on time. I will check with Jason tomorrow if I need to use my contingency plan.

Sure no problem. You can visit when you travel to PR.

Ok coming back to reality. My tiling not completed yet. Two bedrooms, one balcony, one toilet flooring more to go. If carpentry can finished by next wednesday that means balance 4 days before my shifting. Don't think can complete on time. I will check with Jason tomorrow if I need to use my contingency plan.

Gaku,tiling can be done very fast leh...my hall hor,one day they can finish if not for the wall. so I think they can work rather fast. But do talk to Jason, your contigency plan may come into use as i foresee delay.

Edited by familyof4

Gaku,tiling can be done very fast leh...my hall hor,one day they can finish if not for the wall. so I think they can work rather fast. But do talk to Jason, your contigency plan may come into use as i foresee delay.

Uncle told me yesterday tiling can finish on wednesday.

Hope contingency plan does not need to use. If not will be really upset wasting unnecessary $$.

Uncle told me yesterday tiling can finish on wednesday.

Hope contingency plan does not need to use. If not will be really upset wasting unnecessary $$.

in that case...should be ok. if Jason says can be done, then i think likelihood is quite high. he says will work OT so that he can meet my dateline. Keep us updated on the progress!

ok hope so too. Will update the progress. Hope you can finish on time as well.

For carpentry, Amax immediately drew and took measurements for the supposedly end product. I think it's more efficient this way because they don't need to come down several times and you'll know the exact proportions.

Growler, u can't cos the kids are with me, and I'm in the west. So I agreed to goon a weekday to take measurements instead. That's why I wanted to get the drawings out at least. Jason has the measurements for kitchen already. It's only the altar n feature wall that needs the measurements

Regarding the TV console, the compartment space where you place the devices usually will have a roller tray.

Need to take into consideration of this as this tray will take up some height.

I see. I understand your point about kids. Looks like your unit would also be completing soon once the carpentry works are fabricated :)

Is anyone meeting Uncle today? I know guy is and xvirusga76 is starting reno today. Who else ? :) Time to track Uncle ....

Regarding the TV console, the compartment space where you place the devices usually will have a roller tray.

Need to take into consideration of this as this tray will take up some height.

I won't be using the roller tray. I do not like to pull out the machines with all the wires here and there...Plus thinking of the possibility of my kids pulling the tray...I rather try and refrain from accidents like such to happen.

I will be using a flap down type of door instead.